RU-GELD.DE

Business, work and life in Germany in English

Celebrating the German Unity Day in Germany: dates, celebration, conventional congratulations, greetings, traditions and customs on the German Unity Day

On this page you will find a description of the German Unity Day festivities in Germany. Celebration dates by year, customs and traditions common for Germany on the German Unity Day, a description of the origin, if known, as well as what congratulations & greetings the Germans use in their country on this holiday and their meaning. Here, you will also find photos of the attributes of the holiday or the celebration itself and other interesting information.


§ Dates for the German Unity Day celebration in Germany

The date of the German Unity Day celebration in Germany remains unchanged every year and falls on 3 October.

The German Unity Day celebration date in Germany:
Monday 3 October 2022 .

Below is a list of dates for celebrating the German Unity Day in Germany by year, provided that in previous and subsequent years the present practice and time of the holiday celebration is preserved:

§ Other names of the holiday

Holiday name in German: Tag der Deutschen Einheit.

We are not aware of any other names for the German Unity Day in Germany.

§ Holiday status in the territory of Germany

German Unity Day is an extra non-working day throughout Germany – it’s a national holiday.

§ Wishes and congratulations, greetings on the German Unity Day in Germany

No information available.

§ Description of the German Unity Day celebration: customs and traditions:

In many countries, there are national holidays, which are usually called the Independence Day and are observed with regard to gaining independence from other countries. However, the German national holiday is celebrated not regarding independence, it rather has to do with the unification of East and West Germany, which became separate countries after World War II; the reunification took place on 3.10.1990 (see details below in the holiday origin description).

The German Unity Day is a public holiday that is a day off from work throughout Germany, on which schools, many businesses and even shops are closed.

A particularly preferred place to celebrate this holiday is the Brandenburg Gate in Berlin, since, after the "fall" of the Berlin Wall, it was here that the first meeting place for the residents of East and West Germany was. At the Brandenburg Gate, as well as in 17th of June Street in Berlin, festive events and concerts are held on this day.

The capitals of the Federal Länder or federated states of Germany also deliver events on the occasion of this holiday. Horse races for the "Preis der Deutschen Einheit" prize are held on this day at the Hippodrome in Berlin. Besides, various associations and communities organize open days on the German Unity Day.

On the German Unity Day occasion, annually special unique events are planned, as well as a major place for the festivity and a motto (slogan) for that year's holiday. In 2017, such a place was the city of Mainz with the motto "Together we are Germany", while in 2018 it was Berlin with the "Only with you" motto. For the German Unity Day 20th anniversary, the Federal Ministry of Finance issued 10 euro silver commemorative coins.



§ The origin of the German Unity Day holiday

After World War II, Germany was divided into West Germany (the FRG) and East Germany (the GDR). However, on November 9, 1989, the borders between these parts of Germany were reopened. On October 3, 1990, the GDR was annexed or became part of the FRG. It is this event that formed the German Unity Day basis.

§ Photos, pictures for the holiday

To enlarge and view the picture, click on it with the mouse button.



§ Comments and questions from the Site visitors:

New comment :


Text editing: b k u m
Photo / picture to the comment

Save
Follow us on
Information
Main sections
About us
Photo to page
Vacations and holidays in Germany
Orthes

RU-GELD.DE

Бизнес, работа и жизнь в Германии на русском

Празднование Дня немецкого единства в Германии: даты, празднование, принятые поздравления, традиции и обычаи в День немецкого единства

На данной странице вы найдете описание Дня немецкого единства в Германии, другие названия праздника: День Германского единства; День народного единства. Даты празднования по годам, обычаи и традиции, принятые в Германии на День немецкого единства, описание происхождения, если оно известно, а также какие поздравления используют немцы в Германии на данный праздник и их значение. Также вы найдете здесь фотографии атрибутов праздника или самого празднования и другую интересную информацию.


§ Даты празднования Дня немецкого единства в Германии

Дата празднования Дня немецкого единства в Германии остается неизменной каждый год и приходится на 3 октября.

Дата празднования Дня немецкого единства в Германии:
Четверг 3 октября 2019 года.

Далее следует список дат празднования Дня немецкого единства в Германии по годам, при условии, что в предыдущие и последующие годы сохраняется сегодняшний порядок и время празднования праздника:

§ Другие названия праздника

Название праздника на немецком языке: Tag der Deutschen Einheit.

Другие названия Дня немецкого единства в Германии:

§ Статус праздника на территории Германии

День немецкого единства является дополнительным выходным днем на всей территории Германии - общенациональный праздник.

§ Пожелания и поздравления в День немецкого единства в Германии

Информации нет.

§ Описание празднования Дня немецкого единства: обычаи и традиции

Во многих странах существуют национальные праздники, которые обычно называются Днем независимости и отмечаются в связи получением независимости от других стран. Однако Германский национальный праздник отмечается не в связи с независимостью, а в связи с объединением Восточной и Западной Германии, ставших отдельными странами после Второй мировой войны; объединение состоялось 3.10.1990 года (подробнее смотрите ниже в описании происхождения праздника).

День немецкого единства - это государственный праздник, являющийся всеобщим выходным днем в Германии, и школы и многие фирмы и даже магазины в этот день закрыты.

Особенным излюбленным местом празднования данного праздника являются Бранденбургские ворота в Берлине, поскольку после "падения" Берлинской стены, именно здесь было первое место встречи жителей Восточной и Западной Германии. У Бранденбургских ворот, а также на улице 17 июня в Берлине в этот день проводятся праздничные мероприятия и концерты.

В столицах Федеральных земель Германии также проводятся мероприятия по поводу данного праздника. На ипподроме в Берлине в этот день проводятся скачки на приз и премию "Preis der Deutschen Einheit". Кроме того, различные объединения и общины проводят дни открытых дверей в День немецкого единства.

По поводу Дня германского единства каждый год планируются особенные уникальные мероприятия, а также место центрального празднования и мотто (девиз) праздника данного года. В 2017 году центральным местом был город Майнц с девизом "Вместе мы Германия", а в 2018 - Берлин с девизом "Только с вами". К 20-летию Дня немецкого единства Министерством финансов были выпущены серебряные юбилейные монеты достоинством 10 евро.



§ Происхождение праздника Дня немецкого единства

После Второй мировой войны, Германия была разделена на Западную Германию (ФРГ) и Восточную Германию (ГДР). Однако 9 ноября 1989 года границы между данными частями Германии были снова открыты. 3 октября 1990 года ГДР была присоединена или вошла в состав ФРГ. Это событие и легло в основу праздника Дня немецкого единства.

§ Фотографии, картинки к празднику

Для увеличения и просмотра картинки, нажмите на нее кнопкой мышки.



§ Комментарии и вопросы посетителей Сайта:

Новый комментарий:


Редактирование текста: ж к п м
Фотография / рисунок к комментарию


Внести комментарий

Мы в социальных сетях

Информация

Основные разделы

О нас

Фото к странице

Праздники и каникулы в Германии

Разное