RU-GELD.DE

Business, work and life in Germany in English

Child benefit, family allowance in Germany in 2021, 2020: amount and types of benefits for children and parents

This page provides an overview of the main financial benefits for childcare and childbirth in Germany: Kindergeld; Kinderzuschlag; Leistungen für Bildung und Teilhabe; Unterhaltsvorschuss; Mutterschaftsgeld; Elterngeld; Waisenrente. Here you will learn about the amount and types of the said benefits. On the page you will find links to official child benefit application forms, as well as laws and useful websites on the subject. At the bottom of the page you can share your experience of receiving child benefits in Germany. General information on benefits in Germany, as well as on individual types of financial benefits, amounts and terms, can be found on the page Amount and types of benefits in Germany.
Further on, select the topics you are interested in from the content:


§ Types of child benefits, allowances for pregnant women and for parents in Germany

In Germany, comprehensive assistance is provided to families with children in order to protect and financially support pregnant women, children and youth. The German law defines the rights of pregnant women, including the right to maternity leave, maternity benefits and employer's allowance. Women receiving social assistance are allocated money for additional expenses. There are also assistance centers in Germany where you can get information about the types and amounts of assistance that the state provides to families. Such centers work at charitable organizations, healthcare institutions and other agencies. Links on this topic can be found below on the page.

Table 1: Types of child and parental benefits in Germany as of 2020

Benefit name Governing law Benefit amount, in euros, per month Duration of benefit
Child benefit, Kindergeld BKGG, EStG from 204 to 235 €
per 1 child
under 25 years old
Subsidies for children, Kinderzuschlag BKGG up to 185 € under 25 years old
Child maintenance allowance for education and participation in extracurricular activities, Leistungen für Bildung und Teilhabe SGB II Actual expenses reimbursed. Also 150 € for the school year and 15 € per month for extracurricular activities. under 25 years old
Child support moneyed assistance for single parents, Unterhaltsvorschuss UhVorschG from 165 to 293 € depending on the age of the child up to 12 (under certain conditions up to 18) years old
Maternity allowance, Mutterschaftsgeld MuSchG the amount equal to the average earnings of a woman during pregnancy 6 weeks before the birth of a child and min. 8 weeks after the birth of a child
Parental allowance, Elterngeld BEEG Basiselterngeld:
from 300 to 1800 €
Elterngeld Plus:
from 150 to 900 €
Basiselterngeld:
up to 14 months
Elterngeld Plus:
up to 28 months
Moneyed assistance for orphans, half-orphans Waisenrente, Halbwaisenrente SGB VI, §48 10% of the earned pension of the deceased parent or 20% of both deceased parents under 18 (under certain conditions up to 27) years old
Assistance to families with children for the purchase of their own housing Baukindergeld KfW 12000 euros per 1 child for a 10-year period up to 18 years old

§ Child benefit or child support: Kindergeld (Bundeskindergeldgesetz, BKGG)

The main child benefit in Germany is called Kindergeld. It is calculated for each child living in the family and is paid to one of the parents or another guardian on a monthly basis until the child reaches the age of 18. The allowance is paid by the family fund (Familienkasse). If the child lives separately, s/he receives the child benefit to their bank account. The amount of this allowance depends on the number of children living in the family. The child allowance can be paid after the age of 18, but up to the age of 25, if the children in this period receive their first education or receive a second education and work less than 20 hours a week, or have the status of unemployed at the labour exchange. There are also a number of other conditions for receiving child allowance after the age of 18. For children with disabilities, child benefits can be paid even after they turn 25 years old. The table below shows the child benefits amount, depending on the number of children, and the chart shows the change in this amount over the recent years.

Table 2: Child benefit, Kindergeld, in Germany as of 2020 год

Number of children in the family Amount of monthly allowance per 1 child, in euros Amount of monthly allowance per 1 child, in US dollars *
First and second child 204.00 237.76
Third child 210.00 244.76
From the fourth child on 235.00 273.89

As can be seen from this table, the minimum amount of child benefits in Germany is 204 euros or 237.76 USD. The more children the parents have, the greater the amount of the allowance paid to the child.

Chart 1. Change in the amount of child benefit per 1 child
(in a family with 1 or 2 children) in Germany by year

§ Subsidies for children, Kinderzuschlag

Subsidies for children (Kinderzuschlag) are provided by law for families whose budget is below the subsistence level. If a family does not receive social assistance or unemployment benefits , from Arbeitslosengeld-II, then it has the right to receive child subsidies and housing subsidies, Wohngeld. Thus, a family with the incomes slightly below the subsistence minimum has the right to receive subsidies for housing and for children, thanks to which a subsistence minimum will be reached and they do not have to become recipients of unemployment benefits or social assistance. This benefit, as well as the Kindergeld, is paid by the family fund, Familienkasse.

The maximum amount of subsidies for children in 2020 is 185 euros a month per 1 child. This amount decreases depending on the family income level. For a family to have the right to receive subsidies for children, their income has to be between the minimum and maximum income limits established by law. For example, for a married couple, the minimum income limit is 900 euros, for a single parent it is 600 euros. The maximum income limit is the amount that a family should receive in the framework of the ALG-II, Hartz IV unemployment benefit. When calculating subsidies for children, a number of factors are taken into account, such as the special needs of the family, the cost of housing, and so on.

§ Child maintenance allowance for education and participation in extracurricular activities, Leistungen für Bildung und Teilhabe

Recipients of child subsidies or housing subsidies, as well as of the ALG-II unemployment benefit, are entitled to receive various payments to cover the actual expenses of children in connection with education and participation in extracurricular activities. These payments include as follows:

An application for these subsidies payment can be submitted to the local authorities, for example, city administrations. The unemployment benefit recipients can apply at their local Jobcenter.

In addition, recipients of the ALG-II unemployment benefits and housing subsidies are exempt from paying a fee for a place in a kindergarten (in German: Kita-Gebühren).

§ Child support moneyed assistance for single parents, Unterhaltsvorschuss

Single parents whose children do not receive alimony from the second parent (or receive it irregularly or partially), are eligible for this benefit. This type of allowance is paid for children under 12 years old. Under certain conditions, the allowance may be paid to children aged 12 to 18 years old. The governing law: Gesetz zur Sicherung des Unterhalts von Kindern alleinstehender Mütter und Väter durch Unterhaltsvorschüsse oder -ausfalleistungen.

Table 3: Amount of the Unterhaltsvorschuss child support moneyed assistance in Germany as of 2020 год

Age of child Amount of monthly allowance per 1 child, in euros Amount of monthly allowance per 1 child, in US dollars *
0-5 years old 165.00 192.31
6-11 years old 220.00 256.41
12-17 years old 293.00 341.49

§ Maternity allowance, Mutterschaftsgeld

The maternity allowance is intended for young mothers, it is paid during the maternity leave, due to the fact that the professional activity of a pregnant woman, a young mother is limited or not possible at all. The allowance is paid to working citizens and foreigners who have a permit to work in Germany (Niederlassungserlaubnis, Aufenthaltserlaubnis, Aufenthaltsberechtigung) and who have submitted the relevant application.

Maternity leave in Germany begins 6 weeks before the due date of delivery diagnosed by the doctor and continues for 8 weeks after the childbirth, this period can be extended up to 12 weeks in case of premature birth. To receive the maternity allowance, you must apply to the Krankenkasse health insurance fund where the pregnant woman is insured. An application for this type of benefit can be submitted at the earliest 7 weeks before the due date of delivery.

The allowance is calculated based on the average earnings for the last 3 months. During maternity leave these average earnings are partially paid to the woman by the health insurance fund, the rest is paid by the employer. The health insurance fund pays a maximum of 13 euros per day. If a pregnant woman is insured at a private health insurance fund or insured "through" her husband (familienversichert), in this case the amount of the benefit is a maximum of 210 euros. In addition, for a pregnant woman, the health insurance fund pays for the services of a midwife and attending courses for young mothers.

Due to the increasing needs of women in the event of pregnancy, recipients of social assistance and ALG-II are entitled to various benefits or subsidies, including: those for buying clothes for pregnant women and things for the newborn. To receive these subsidies, you have to timely submit the appropriate application.

§ Moneyed assistance for upbringing a child, parental allowance: Elterngeld (Bundeselterngeld-und Elternzeitgesetzes, BEEG)

This type of benefit is paid to parents for raising a child, monthly, during the first 14-28 months, depending on the method of payment. This type of assistance is provided to both working and unemployed parents. Requirements for parents to receive this type of allowance are as follows:

There are also some other restrictions. This type of benefit can be received in 2 possible ways: (1) Basiselterngeld, the basic parental benefit, and (2) Elterngeld Plus, Elterngeld+. Parents can receive the basic benefit for 14 months or Elterngeld+ for 28 months. The amount of the parent Elterngeld+ is 2 times smaller than the amount of the the basic benefit. The amount of the benefit depends on the parents' income and is calculated on the basis of certain rules, it can make up 65% of parents' income or more, but not exceeding the maximum amount specified by law. The maximum amount as of 2020 is 1800 euros for the basic benefit and 900 euros for the Elterngeld+. Parents who have not worked before the birth of the child receive an allowance in the amount of 300 euros and 150 euros, respectively. If both parents combine work and child care, they can receive benefits together at the same time, but not longer than for 7 months (or 14 months for the Elterngeld+). Some other benefits are also provided. To calculate this benefit, it is best to consult to determine the most advantageous option for obtaining this benefit; you can also make a calculation of the amount on the Federal Ministry for Family Affairs website: Calculator for estimating Elterngeld.

§ Links to the laws and official websites on the topic: benefits for families and children in Germany

Government agencies in Germany responsible for paying benefits for children and families provide detailed information on child benefits, official application forms and brochures for each type of benefit on their official Internet resources. In addition, these institutions are ready to provide personal advice. The following are the links where you can find this information in Germany:


Footnotes:

* The EUR exchange rate in the tables is taken as of 19 october 2021 and amounts to 1.17 USD or 0.84 GBP at the European Central Bank exchange rate. The EUR, USD and GBR exchange rates in Germany


§ Comments and questions from the Site visitors:

Comments made in Russian: 39, view.

New comment :


Text editing: b k u m
Photo / picture to the comment

Save
Follow us on
Information
Main sections
About us
Photo to page
Benefits in Germany: unemployment benefits, child allowance, benefits for migrants and refugees
Orthes

RU-GELD.DE

Бизнес, работа и жизнь в Германии на русском

Пособия на ребенка, на детей в Германии в 2017, 2016 году: размер и виды пособий для детей и родителей

На данной странице содержится обзор основных финансовых пособий по уходу за детьми и при рождении ребенка в Германии: Kindergeld; Kinderzuschlag; Leistungen für Bildung und Teilhabe; Unterhaltsvorschuss; Mutterschaftsgeld; Elterngeld. Здесь вы узнаете о размере и видах пособий. На странице вы найдете ссылки на официальные бланки заявлений на выплату детских пособий, а также на законы и полезные веб-сайты по данной теме. В самом низу страницы можно поделиться своим опытом о получении пособий на детей в Германии.
Общая информация о пособиях в Германии, а также по отдельным видам финансовых пособий, размерах и сроках, содержится на странице Размер и виды пособий в Германии.
Выберите далее интересующие вас темы в содержании:

Виды пособий на ребенка, для беременных женщин и для родителей в Германии

В Германии семьям с детьми оказывается всестороння помощь, с целью защиты и финансовой поддержки беременных женщин, детей и молодежи. Законодательство Германии определяет права беременных женщин, включая право на декретный отпуск, получение пособий по материнству и дотаций работодателя. Женщинам, получающим социальную помощь, выделяются деньги на дополнительные расходы. Также в Германии существуют консультационные пункты, где можно получить информацию о видах и размерах помощи, которую государство оказывает семьям. Такие пункты работают при благотворительных организациях, учреждениях здравоохранения и в других организациях. Ссылки по данной теме можно найти ниже на странице.

Таблица 1: Виды детских, родительских пособий в Германии

Название пособия Регулирующий закон Размер пособия, в Евро, в месяц Продолжительность получения пособия
Пособие на детей, Kindergeld BKGG, EStG от 192 до 223 €
на 1 ребенка
до 25 лет
Дотации на детей, Kinderzuschlag BKGG до 170 € в течение 36 месяцев на каждого ребенка
Выплаты на образование детей, Leistungen für Bildung und Teilhabe SGB II Возмещаются фактические расходы. Также 100 € на школьный год и 10 € в месяц на внешкольные занятия. до 25 лет
Материальная помощь на содержание ребенка для родителей-одиночек, Unterhaltsvorschuss UhVorschG от 150 до 226 € в зависимости от возраста ребенка до 12(в планах до 18) лет
Пособие по материнству, Mutterschaftsgeld MuSchG сумма равная среднему заработку женщины во время беременности 6 недель до рождения ребенка и мин. 8 недель после рождения ребенка
Родительское пособие, Elterngeld BEEG Basiselterngeld:
от 300 до 1800 €
Elterngeld Plus:
от 150 до 900 €
Basiselterngeld:
до 14 месяцев
Elterngeld Plus:
до 28 месяцев

Детские деньги или пособие на ребенка: Kindergeld (Bundeskindergeldgesetz, BKGG)

Основное пособие на ребенка в Германии называется Kindergeld. Оно рассчитывается на каждого ребенка, живущего в семье и выплачивается одному из родителей или другому опекуну, ежемесячно вплоть до достижения ребенком 18 лет. Пособие оплачивает семейная касса (Familienkasse). Если ребенок живет отдельно, детские деньги получает он сам на свой счет в банке. Сумма данного пособия зависит от числа детей, проживающих в семье. Пособие на детей может выплачиваться после 18 лет, но до 25 лет, если дети в этот период, получают первое образование или получают второе образование и работают менее 20 часов в неделю, или, имеют статус безработного на бирже труда. Также есть ряд других условий для получения детского пособия после 18 лет. На детей-инвалидов детские деньги могут выплачиваться и после 25 лет. Далее в таблице указан размер детского пособия, в зависимости от числа детей, а в диаграмме можно узнать изменение данного размера за последние годы.

Таблица 2: Размер пособия на детей, Kindergeld в Германии на 2017 год

Число детей в семье Сумма ежемесячного пособия на 1 ребенка, в евро Сумма ежемесячного пособия на 1 ребенка, в рублях *
Первый и второй ребенок 192.00 13'226.59
Третий ребенок 198.00 13'639.92
С четвертого ребенка 223.00 15'362.14

Как видно из данной таблицы, минимальный размер детских денег в Германии составляет 192,00 евро или 13'226.59 рублей. Чем больше детей имеют родители, тем больший размер пособия выплачивается на ребенка.

Диаграмма 1. Изменение размера детского пособия на 1 ребенка
(в семье с 1-им или 2-мя детьми) в Германии по годам

Дотации на детей, Kinderzuschlag

Дотации на детей(Kinderzuschlag) предусмотрены законодательством для семей, бюджет которых ниже прожиточного минимума. Если семья, не получает ни социальную помощь, ни пособие по безработице Arbeitslosengeld-II, тогда она имеет право на получение дотации на детей и дотацию на аренду жиль, Wohngeld. Таким образом, семья, в которой доходы находятся немного ниже прожиточного минимума, имеет право на получения дотаций на жилье и на детей, благодаря которым, будет достигнут прожиточный минимум и ей не требуется становиться получателями пособия по безработице или социальной помощи. Данное пособие, также как и Kindergeld, выплачивает семейная касса, Familienkasse.

Максимальный размер дотации на детей составляет (на 2017 год) 170 евро в месяц на 1 ребенка. Эта сумма уменьшается в зависимости от размера доходов семьи. Чтобы семья имела право на получения дотации на детей, ее доходы должны находиться между установленными законом минимальной и максимальной границей доходов. Например, для супружеской пары минимальная граница дохода составляет 900 евро, для родителя-одиночки 600 евро. Максимальная граница доходов составляет сумму, которую семья должна была бы получать в рамках пособия по безработице ALG-II, Hartz IV. При расчете дотации на детей, принимается во внимание ряд факторов, таких как особенные потребности семьи, стоимость жилья и прочее. Данное пособие может выплачиваться на каждого ребенка ежемесячно в течение 3х лет.

Выплаты для образования и участия, Leistungen für Bildung und Teilhabe

Получатели дотации на детей или дотаций на жилье, а также пособия по безработице ALG-II, имеют право на на получение различных выплат на покрытие фактических расходов детей в связи с образованием и участием во внешкольных мероприятиях. К числу таких выплат относятся следующие:

Заявление на выплату данных дотаций можно подать в органах местного самоуправления, например, городских администрациях. Получатели пособия по безработице могут подать заявление в местном Jobcenter.

Материальная помощь на содержание ребенка, Unterhaltsvorschuss

Родители-одиночки, чьи дети не получают алиментов от второго родителя (или получают их не регулярно или частично), имеют право на получение данного пособия. Данные вид пособия выплачивается для детей до 12 лет и максимальный срок выплат составляет 72 месяца. В ближайшее время в Германии должны быть проведены реформы законодательства, регулирующего получение данного пособия, в результате которых будут улучшены условия и возможности получения данного вида пособия. Регулирующий закон: Gesetz zur Sicherung des Unterhalts von Kindern alleinstehender Mütter und Väter durch Unterhaltsvorschüsse oder -ausfalleistungen.

Таблица 3: Размер пособия на детей Unterhaltsvorschuss в Германии на 2017 год

Возраст ребенка Сумма ежемесячного пособия на 1 ребенка, в евро Сумма ежемесячного пособия на 1 ребенка, в рублях *
0-5 лет 150.00 10'333.28
6-11 лет 201.00 13'846.59
12-17 лет (в планах) 268.00 18'462.12

Пособие по материнству, Mutterschaftsgeld

Пособие по материнству предназначено для молодых мам, оно выплачивается в течение декретного отпуска, в связи с тем, что профессиональная деятельность беременной женщины, молодой матери ограничена или вообще не возможна. Пособие выплачивается работающим гражданам и иностранцам, имеющим разрешение на работу в Германии (Niederlassungserlaubnis, Aufenthaltserlaubnis, Aufenthaltsberechtigung) и подавшим соответствующие заявление.

Декретный отпуск в Германии начинается за 6 недель до установленного врачом срока рождения ребенка и продолжается в течение 8 недель после родов, данный срок может быть продлен до 12 недель при преждевременных родах. Для получения пособия по материнству нужно подать заявление в больничной кассе (Krankenkasse), в которой застрахована беременная женщина. Заявление на получение данного вида пособия можно подать самое ранее за 7 недель до установленного срока родов.

Пособие рассчитывается исходя из среднего заработка за последние 3 месяца. Данный средний заработок в течение декретного отпуска частично оплачивает женщине больничная касса, остальную сумму оплачивает работодатель. Больничная касса оплачивает сумму, максимально 13 евро в день. Если беременная женщина застрахована в частной больничной кассе или застрахована "через" мужа (familienversichert), в данном случае, сумма пособия составляет максимально 210 евро. Кроме того, для беременной женщины больничная касса оплачивает услуги акушерки и посещение курсов для молодых мам.

В связи с возрастающими потребностями женщины в случае беременности, получатели социальной помощи и ALG-II имеют право на различные пособия или дотации, в том числе: на одежду для беременных и вещи для новорожденного. Для получения данных дотаций, нужно своевременно подать соответствующие заявления.

Материальная помощь на воспитание ребенка, родительское пособие: Elterngeld (Bundeselterngeld- und Elternzeitgesetzes, BEEG)

Данный вид материального пособия выплачивается родителям на воспитание ребенка, ежемесячно, в течение первых 12-24 месяцев, в зависимости от способа выплаты. Данный вид помощи получают как работающие, так и безработные родители. Предпосылками для получения родителями данного вида пособия являются:

Также имеются некоторые другие ограничения. Данный вид пособия разделен на 2 возможных способа получения: (1) Basiselterngeld, основное родительское пособие, и (2) Elterngeld Plus, +Пособие. Родители могут получать основное пособие в течение 12 месяцев или +Пособие в течение 24 месяцев. Размер родительского +Пособия в 2 раза меньше, чем размер основного пособия. Сумма пособия зависит от доходов родителей и рассчитывается на основании ряда правил, она может составлять 67% от дохода родителей и более, но не более максимальной суммы, оговоренной законом. Максимальная сумма составляет 1800 евро для основного пособия и 900 евро для +Пособия. Родители, не работавшие до рождения ребенка получают пособие в сумме 300 евро и 150 евро соответственно. Если оба родителя совмещают работу и уход за ребенком, они могут вместе одновременно получать пособие, но не более 7 месяцев (или 14 месяцев +Пособие). Также предусматриваются некоторые другие льготы. Для расчета данного пособия лучше всего воспользоваться консультацией, чтобы определить наиболее выгодный вариант получения данного пособия, также можно сделать расчет суммы на сайте Министерства по делам семьи: Калькулятор для расчета Elterngeld.

Ссылки на законы и официальные сайты по теме: пособия для семьи и детей в Германии

Государственные учреждения в Германии, ответственные за выплату пособий для детей и семьи, предоставляют на своих официальных Интернет-ресурсах подробную информацию о детских пособиях, официальные бланки заявлений и брошюры о каждом виде пособия. Кроме того, данные учреждения готовы предоставить личную консультацию. Далее следуют ссылки, по которым можно найти данную информацию в Германии:


Сноски:

* Курс евро в тексте и таблицах на данной странице взят на 22 сентября 2017 года и составляет 68.89 рублей по курсу Европейского Центрального банка. Курсы валют в Германии


Комментарии посетителей Сайта:

Новый комментарий:


Фотография / рисунок к комментарию

Внося комментарий, вы принимаете условия участия в обсуждении на сайте
Внести комментарий

Мы в социальных сетях

Информация

Основные разделы

О нас

Фото к странице

Пособия в Германии: по безработице, на детей, мигрантам

Разное