RU-GELD.DE

Business, work and life in Germany in English

Permanent residence in Germany: rights and possibilities of moving for permanent residence in Germany

In this section of our website you will learn how to relocate, move to permanent residence from other countries to Germany, what documents give the right to permanent residence in the country, how to get a visa and obtain a permanent residence permit. Each possibility of moving is considered in detail on a dedicated page of the site.


The European Union citizens have the right to come to Germany for permanent residence without any restrictions, but this is not the case for the citizens of other states, such as Russia, Kazakhstan, Ukraine, etc. In order to have a permanent place of residence (PPR) or regular domicile in Germany, you have to obtain the required documents or status, giving the right to permanent residence in the country. From the table below you will find out what documents grant the right to live in Germany.

Table 1. Documents giving the right to permanent residence in Germany

Document, status Document, status in German Explanation
German citizenship Staatsbürgerschaft All citizens of Germany have a interstate German citizenship and are at the same time the citizens of the European Union. Under certain conditions, foreigners can obtain the German citizenship.
The EU citizenship Unionsbürgerschaft Citizens of the countries belonging to the European Union can freely enter, live and work in Germany. In case of obtaining citizenship in another EU country, you can thus obtain the German permanent residence permit.
German residence permit Niederlassungserlaubnis A residence permit gives the right to indefinite residence and unlimited employment. This document can be obtained by/upon a long stay in the country.
The EU long-term residence permit Erlaubnis zum Daueraufenthalt-EU The right to indefinite residence and unlimited employment, as well as the right to temporary stay in any country of the European Union.
The EU Blue Card Blaue Karte EU The document permitting residence and work in Germany for a period of several years, with the possibility of extension.
Permit to stay in Germany Aufenthaltserlaubnis, Aufenthaltstitel A temporary residence permit for Germany is usually issued for a period of up to three years with the possibility of further extension. The right to engage in labour activities, employment is specified in this document in a particular way.

§ Obtaining a visa for permanent residence in Germany

Visas are documents that give the right you to enter Germany for a specific purpose and, as such themselves, do not give the right to permanent residence in Germany; usually, a visa is limited in time by several months. A visa has to be obtained to get a permit to enter Germany, after which a person who has the right to permanent residence in the country can apply for one of the documents listed in table 1, that will give the right to a long-term or permanent stay. On dedicated pages of our site you will find detailed information about all types of visas: visas to Germany.

§ How to move to permanent residence to Germany from other countries

To obtain a permanent place of residence and relocate to Germany, you have to get a residence permit or the German or EU citizenship, these documents or status allow you to have a permanent place of residence in Germany, yet, obtaining them right away/ without delay is a very rare case, for example, if a person has a German origin and meets the ethnic German resettlers program requirements. The conditions for obtaining these documents or the said status are described in detail on dedicated pages of our website.

The usual way to obtain the permanent residence permit in the Federal Republic of Germany, is to come to the country for any permitted purpose, which implies a long-term stay in the country (for example: work, study, marriage, business, political asylum), to get a stay permit, which is usually issued for 3 years in this case; to find work over this period of time so as not to depend on the financial support on the part of the state, then extend the permit to stay; and over time, this will allow the said person to meet the requirements for obtaining a residence permit or citizenship, thus acquiring a permanent place of residence in Germany. Table 2 below presents 20 legitimate opportunities or ways for getting a permanent residence permit in the country.

Table 2. Ways of getting a permanent residence permit in Germany

Nr Opportunity for permanent residence Documents, status
1. Long-term residence, stay in the country Residence permit or Citizenship
2. Marriage with a German citizen Permit to stay or Residence permit - > Citizenship
3. Citizenship by birth, under certain conditions Citizenship
4. Adoption of a child under 18 Citizenship
5. Ethnic German resettlers/ Late resettlers Citizenship
6. Ethnic German resettlers, family members Citizenship
7. Ethnic German resettlers, other family members Permit to stay - > Residence permit - > Citizenship
8. Work in Germany for university-educated, college-bred specialists Permit to stay - > Residence permit - > Citizenship
9. Work in Germany for specialists without higher education in professions in demand Permit to stay - > Residence permit - > Citizenship
10. Starting your own business Permit to stay - > Residence permit - > Citizenship
11. Becoming an entrepreneur in a free profession (freelancing) Permit to stay - > Residence permit - > Citizenship
12. Working as a volunteer Does not lead to getting a permanent residence permit; during your stay you have to find a job or go to college and obtain a permit to stay in the country for a new reason.
13. Practical training student internship Does not lead to obtaining a permanent residence permit; during your stay you have to find a job or go to university and get a permit to stay in the country for another reason.
14. Working under the au-pair program Does not lead to obtaining a permanent residence permit; during your stay you have to find a job or begin your studies and obtain a permit to stay in the country for a new reason.
15. Higher education After studying, find a job and obtain a permit to work in Germany, then follow the conditions of obtaining a Residence permit / the Citizenship.
16. Getting vocational education and training Upon graduation, find a job and obtain a permit to work in Germany, then follow the conditions of obtaining a Residence permit / the Citizenship.
17. The right to asylum for the persons persecuted for political reasons Permit to stay - > Residence permit - > Citizenship
18. Granting asylum to victims of persecution in the country of origin. Permit to stay - > Residence permit - > Citizenship
19. Subsidiary, auxiliary protection for refugees Permit to stay - > Residence permit - > Citizenship
20. Jewish immigration to Germany Residence permit - > Citizenship

If you are aware of other opportunities or ways to get permanent residence in Germany or you have the experience of relocating permanently to the country, we suggest that you share it below on the page in the comments and questions section.


§ Comments and questions from the Site visitors:

Comments made in Russian: 3, view.

Comments made in Polish: 3, view.

New comment :


Text editing: b k u m
Photo / picture to the comment

Save
Follow us on
Information
Main sections
About us
Photo to page
Move to Germany for permanent residence
Orthes

RU-GELD.DE

Бизнес, работа и жизнь в Германии на русском

Постоянное место жительство в Германии: права и возможности переезда на ПМЖ в ФРГ

В данном разделе нашего сайта вы узнаете, как можно переехать на пмж из России, Казахстана и других стран в Германию, какие документы дают право на постоянное место жительства в стране, как открыть визу и получить пмж. Каждая возможность переезда рассматривается подробно на отдельной странице сайта.


Граждане Евросоюза имеют право без каких-либо ограничений приехать на постоянное жительство в ФРГ, однако этого нельзя сказать о гражданах других государств, таких как Россия, Казахстан, Украина и т.д. Чтобы иметь в Германии постоянное место жительства или ПМЖ, нужно получить соответствующие документы или статус, дающие право на постоянное проживание в стране. В следующей далее таблице вы узнаете, какие документы дают право на проживание в ФРГ.

Таблица 1. Документы, дающие право на ПМЖ в Германии

Документ, статус Документ, статус на немецком Пояснение
Гражданство Германии Staatsbürgerschaft Все граждане ФРГ обладают единым немецким гражданством и являются одновременно гражданами Европейского союза. Иностранцы при определенных условиях могут получить гражданство ФРГ.
Гражданство Евросоюза Unionsbürgerschaft Граждане стран, входящих в Евросоюз могут беспрепятственно въезжать, проживать и вести трудовую деятельность в ФРГ. Если получить гражданство в другой стране Евросоюза, можно таким образом получить ПМЖ в Германии.
Вид на жительство Германии Niederlassungserlaubnis Вид на жительство дает право на бессрочное проживание и не ограниченную трудовую деятельность. Данный документ можно получить при длительном пребывании в стране.
Разрешение на долгосрочное пребывание ЕС Erlaubnis zum Daueraufenthalt-EU Право на бессрочное проживание и не ограниченную трудовую деятельность, также право на временное пребывание в любой стране Европейского Союза.
Голубая карта ЕС Blaue Karte EU Документ, разрешающий пребывание и трудовую деятельность в Германии сроком на несколько лет, с возможностью продления.
Разрешение на пребывание в Германии Aufenthaltserlaubnis, Aufenthaltstitel Временное разрешение на пребывание в Германии, обычно выдается сроком до трех лет с возможностью дальнейшего продления. Право на занятие трудовой деятельностью оговаривается в этом документе отдельно.

§ Получение визы для ПМЖ в Германии

Визы являются документами, дающими право на въезд в Германию для определенной цели и сами по себе не дают право на постоянное проживание в ФРГ, обычно виза ограничена по времени на несколько месяцев. Визу необходимо получить для разрешения на въезд в Германию, после этого человек, имеющий право на ПМЖ в стране может подать заявление на получение одного из документов перечисленных в таблице 1, дающих право на длительное или постоянное пребывание. На отдельных страницах нашего сайта вы найдете подробную информацию о всех видах виз: визы в Германию.

§ Как переехать на ПМЖ в Германию из России, Казахстана и других стран

Чтобы получить постоянное место жительства и переехать в Германию, требуется получить ВНЖ или гражданство ФРГ или гражданство Евросоюза, эти документы или статус позволяют иметь постоянное проживание в Германии, однако их очень в редких случаях можно получить сразу, к примеру, если у человека есть немецкие корни и он соответствует условиям программы для поздних переселенцев. Условия получения данных документов или данного статуса подробно описаны на отдельных страницах нашего сайта.

Обычный путь получения пмж в ФРГ, это приехать в страну для какой-либо разрешенной цели, предполагающей длительное пребывание в стране (например: работа, учеба, брак, бизнес, политическое убежище), получить для этого разрешение на пребывание, которое выдается обычно на 3 года, за это время найти работу, чтобы не зависеть от финансовой поддержки государства, затем продлить разрешение на пребывание и со временем человек может соответствовать условиям для получения ВНЖ или гражданства, приобретая таким образом ПМЖ в Германии. Далее в таблице 2 представлены 20 законных возможностей или способов получения пмж в стране.

Таблица 2. Способы получения ПМЖ в Германии

Nr п/п Возможность для ПМЖ Документы, статус
1. Длительное проживание на территории страны ВНЖ или Гражданство
2. Вступление в брак с немцем/немкой Разрешение на пребывание или ВНЖ -> Гражданство
3. Гражданство по рождению, при определенных условиях Гражданство
4. Усыновление ребенка до 18 лет Гражданство
5. Поздние переселенцы Гражданство
6. Члены семьи позднего переселенца Гражданство
7. Другие члены семьи позднего переселенца Разрешение на пребывание -> ВНЖ -> Гражданство
8. Работа в Германии для специалистов с высшим образованием Разрешение на пребывание -> ВНЖ -> Гражданство
9. Работа в Германии для специалистов без высшего образования по востребованным профессиям Разрешение на пребывание -> ВНЖ -> Гражданство
10. Открытие собственного дела Разрешение на пребывание -> ВНЖ -> Гражданство
11. Работа предпринимателем по свободной профессии Разрешение на пребывание -> ВНЖ -> Гражданство
12. Работа в качестве волонтера Не приводит к ПМЖ; за время пребывания нужно найти работу или учебу и получить разрешение на пребывание по новой причине.
13. Практика для студентов, трудовая практика Не приводит к ПМЖ; за время пребывания нужно найти работу или учебу и получить разрешение на пребывание по новой причине.
14. Работа по программе au-pair Не приводит к ПМЖ; за время пребывания нужно найти учебу и получить разрешение на пребывание по новой причине.
15. Обучение в ВУЗе После учебы найти рабочее место и получить разрешение на работу в Германии, далее при условиях получение ВНЖ/Гражданства.
16. Получение профессионального образования После учебы найти рабочее место и получить разрешение на работу в Германии, далее при условиях получение ВНЖ/Гражданства.
17. Право на убежище, преследуемым по политическим мотивам Разрешение на пребывание -> ВНЖ -> Гражданство
18. Предоставление убежища ставшим жертвой преследования в стране происхождения. Разрешение на пребывание -> ВНЖ -> Гражданство
19. Субсидиарная, вспомогательная защита для беженцев Разрешение на пребывание -> ВНЖ -> Гражданство
20. Иммиграция по еврейской линии ВНЖ -> Гражданство

Если вам известны другие возможности или пути получения ПМЖ в Германии или вы имеете опыт переезда на постоянное жительство в страну, предлагаем вам поделиться этим ниже на странице в разделе комментариев и вопросов.


§ Комментарии и вопросы посетителей Сайта:

Комментарии посетителей:

Новый комментарий:


Редактирование текста: ж к п м
Фотография / рисунок к комментарию


Внести комментарий

Мы в социальных сетях

Информация

Основные разделы

О нас

Фото к странице

Переезд на ПМЖ в Германию

Разное