RU-GELD.DE

Business, work and life in Germany in English

Volunteers in Germany: volunteer programs, voluntary social (service) and environmental year in Germany, visa getting

Volunteering or good causes are very popular in Germany, foreigners from different countries can engage in them as well. On this page you will learn, which state-supported volunteer programs are underway in Germany, what the conditions for participation are, as well as how to find a suitable position for the volunteer activities, to obtain a volunteer visa, and to arrive in Germany.


§ Volunteer programs in Germany

The Federal Volunteer Service is very popular in Germany, and about 30% of the country population is engaged in some volunteer or community activities. The Basic Law, regulating the volunteer activities of the youth and covering the major volunteer programs, is the “Youth Volunteer Services Act, JFDG)”. The “Federal Volunteer Service Act (Bundesfreiwilligendienstgesetz – BFDG)” regulates volunteer activities of adults and younger people in the social, ecological, and cultural spheres. Links to the laws see below on the page.

Volunteer workers are provided with housing, food, are socially protected and receive pocket money.

Volunteer activities are organized by various associations, initiatives, and charity organizations, both public and private or religious. Volunteer assistants are either full-time engaged in social work, or devote some time to this weekly. Apart from the country residents, foreigners, too, may take part in the volunteer activities. The volunteer workers are usually provided with housing and meals as well as are socially protected. They receive pocket money, the amount of which depends on the program of the respective land/ federated state, the hosting institution as well as other factors, and usually makes 150-200 euros and more. In particular, the programs being underway in Germany and open for new participants are as follows:

List of volunteer programs in Germany

Below on the page you will find a description of these volunteer programs and the main conditions to participate in them.

§ Volunteer agencies, movements, initiatives in Germany

Implementation of large-scope volunteer programs as well as other volunteer missions and movements in Germany is being attended by multiple agencies, services, and initiatives, which offer consultations, help in search for and selection of the hosting party, and provide support for volunteers. The Federal Association of Volunteer Agencies (in German: Bundesarbeitsgemeinschaft der Freiwilligenagenturen or BAGFA) unifies over 200 agencies in many cities of Germany, and the full list/a comprehensive list of such member agencies can be found on its website. Below are the major German and international agencies and services operating in the country.

List of volunteer agencies and services in Germany

§ Volunteer Social Year in Germany

Voluntary social (service) year (in German: Freiwilliges Soziales Jahr, or FSJ) is one of Germany's largest youth volunteer programs. Young people who have finished school, and up to 26 years of age inclusive, are invited to participate in this program. Under this program, participants are paid for room and board, as well as some pocket money. Volunteer youth spend a voluntary social year helping in hospitals, nursing homes, schools, kindergartens, etc.

Title in German Freiwilliges Soziales Jahr, FSJ
Age limits from 16 through to 27 years of age
Duration 6, 12, or 24 months
Venues of volunteer activities
  • Hospitals, nursing homes for elderly people;
  • Monuments care/ maintenance;
  • Sports associations;
  • Kindergartens and schools;
  • Theaters, museums, and clubs;
Disbursements and provision Accommodation, meals, social payments, pocket money, professional and pedagogical support
Website of the FSJ Association pro-fsj.de
Website of youth programs jugendfreiwilligendienste.de

§ Volunteer Ecological, environmental year in Germany

The Volunteer Ecological Year/ Voluntary environmental year (in German: Freiwilliges Ökologisches Jahr or FÖJ) is a large-scale government volunteer program, under which the participants perform the volunteer works related to the protection of nature and climate and care for animals, as well as help in forestry and agriculture. The association of organizations taking part in the given program includes over 50 organizations, which offer 3600 volunteer jobs. This program is intended for young people under the age of 27 years old. A voluntary environmental year usually begins with the start of the school year.

Title in German Freiwilliges Ökologisches Jahr, FÖJ
Age limits from 16 through to 27 years of age
Duration 6, 12, or 24 months
Venues of volunteer activities
  • Organizations for nature protection, climate protection;
  • Institutions for environmental education;
  • Nature reserves and national parks;
  • Zoos, pet corners/ nature corners;
  • Agriculture, gardens;
Disbursements and provision Accommodation, meals, social payments, pocket money, professional and pedagogical support
Website of the FÖJ Association foej.de
Website of the ÖBFD Association oeko-bundesfreiwilligendienst.de

§ Federal Volunteer Service in Germany

The Federal Volunteer Service or volunteer/voluntary activities (in German, Bundesfreiwilligendienst, or BFD) are a large-scale government volunteer program in Germany without any age limitations. Within the framework of this program, thousands of jobs are offered in such spheres as ecology, social work, sports, and culture, where participants can join the volunteer activities. Places of work have to be pre-approved by the state. On the official website of this program it is possible to choose a suitable place for the volunteer work. The participants are not required to have a certain level of education or professional experience. Foreigners, too, may participate in the given program; to this purpose they have to obtain a permit to stay in Germany.

Title in German Bundesfreiwilligendienst, BFD
Age limits No age limits
Duration 6, 12, 18, or 24 months, full-time and part-time work
Venues of volunteer activities
  • Social activities;
  • Help in schools and kindergartens;
  • Help in hospitals as well as in nursing homes for elderly people;
  • Ecology, assistants in parks and zoos;
  • Sports and sports activities;
  • Integration;
  • Work at institutions of culture;
Disbursements and provision Seminars, clothes, accommodation, meals, insurance, social payments, and pocket money
Website www.bundesfreiwilligendienst.de

§ Volunteer camps in Germany

The volunteer or work camps (in German, Workcamps) are a program of volunteer activities to implement minor-scale projects. The volunteer camps are organized for young people who wish to engage in voluntary activities. In such camps, the volunteers are provided with accommodation and meals, as well as with time for rest, learning/ training, excursions, etc. The volunteers spend part of the day being busy with the socially useful works, and devote the other part of the day to having rest. So, this program offers an excellent opportunity for volunteers work and rest. Volunteer camps operate throughout the world and invite young people at the age between 16 and 26 years old, although in some cases there can be exceptions in terms of age. Usually young people work in such camps for several weeks.

In Germany, they organize over 350 camps per year, and each group usually includes up to 20 persons from different countries. Setting and development of the camps is the responsibility of about 60 organizations being unified in 6 central offices and accountable to the German Federal Ministry of Family Affairs, Senior Citizens, Women and Youth. The given program is financed from the government funds.

Title in German Workcamps, Jugendgemeinschaftsdienste
Age limits From 16 through to 26 years old, with exceptions
Duration 2 – 4 weeks
Venues of volunteer activities
  • Social and cultural projects;
  • Preservation of monuments;
  • Ecological projects;
  • Care for senior people;
  • Youth clubs;
  • National wildlife reserves;
  • Restoration works;
Website workcamps.org

§ Getting a visa for volunteer work in Germany

Citizens of foreign states other than those of the European Union, have to receive a volunteer visa in order to enter Germany and take part in one of the volunteer programs. For receiving the related consultation, it is necessary to apply to the German Embassy or Consulate in the applicant’s home country by the place of their residence. The organizations implementing the said programs usually help foreigners in processing their documents for the visa issue. In order to receive the visa, a foreigner has to collect a package of documents, the major of which are listed below. Depending on the visa type and country of origin, a different list of documents may be required. Depending on the visa validity term and the volunteer service duration, it may be necessary to extend the visa or obtain a permit to stay in the country; to do this, contact the Foreigners Registration Office local department (in German: Ausländerbehörde).

Documents for a volunteer visa to Germany

Prospects, Opportunities

Participating in the volunteer activities, young people from other countries can get to know Germany better, while communication among the Germans would give them a chance to improve their knowledge of the German or English language, along with gaining interesting life experience. Besides, young people can get the experience of working in a certain sphere of activities, which might be useful in the choice of their future profession, so the chances of getting a suitable place for education/ training would grow.

If a foreigner wants to work or study in Germany in future, participation in the volunteer activities may improve their chances to this regard. As in the course of their volunteer activities foreigners usually attend the German language instruction courses and communicate with Germans, they would substantially improve their knowledge of German, while the advanced level of proficiency in the German language is a condition for receiving a job or a vacant position for studies in Germany. Besides, the foreigners, who have already lived and worked in this country within the framework of the volunteer movement, improve their chances for getting a job in Germany, and while being in the country in their volunteer capacity, they can find out the available opportunities for employment and study.


§ Comments and questions from the Site visitors:

Visitors’ comments:

Comments made in Russian: 4, view.

New comment :


Text editing: b k u m
Photo / picture to the comment

Save
Follow us on
Information
Main sections
About us
Photo to page
Volunteer programs in Germany
Orthes

RU-GELD.DE

Бизнес, работа и жизнь в Германии на русском

Волонтеры в Германии: волонтерские программы, добровольный социальный и экологический год в ФРГ, открытие визы

Волонтерская или добровольческая деятельность очень популярна в Германии, ей также могут заниматься и иностранцы из разных стран, в том числе из русскоязычных стран России, Украины, Казахстана и т.д. На этой странице вы узнаете, какие государственные волонтерские программы действуют в ФРГ, каковы условия участия, а также как можно найти подходящее место для добровольной деятельности, оформить волонтерскую визу и приехать в Германию.


§ Волонтерские программы в Германии

В Германии очень распространена общественная работа, около 30% человек в стране заняты в какой-либо волонтерской или общественной деятельности. Основной закон, регулирующий волонтерскую деятельность молодежи и включающий в себя основные добровольческие программы, это "Закон о содействии волонтерской деятельности молодежи". "Закон о Федеральной волонтерской службе" регулирует волонтерскую деятельность взрослых и молодежи в социальной, экологической и культурной сферах. Ссылки на законы смотрите ниже на странице.

Добровольные работники обеспечены жильем, питанием, социально защищены и получают карманные деньги.

Организацией добровольческой деятельности занимаются различные объединения, инициативы, благотворительные организации, как государственные, так и частные или религиозные. Добровольные помощники либо заняты полновременно в социальных работах, либо выделяют для этого немного времени еженедельно. Кроме жителей страны, в волонтерской деятельности могут принимать участие и иностранцы. Добровольные работники как правило обеспечены жильем, питанием и социально защищены, они получают карманные деньги, размер которых зависит от программы, федеральной земли, принимающего учреждения и других факторов и составляет обычно 150-200 евро и больше. В частности в Германии действуют следующие программы, в которых можно принять участие:

Список волонтерских программ в Германии

Далее на странице следует описание данных волонтерских программ и основных условий участия.

§ Волонтерские агентства, движения, инициативы в Германии

Реализацией крупных волонтерских программ, а также других добровольческих миссий и движений в Германии занимаются многочисленные агентства, службы и инициативы, которые проводят консультации, помогают в поиске и выборе принимающей стороны и поддержкой волонтеров. В крупнейшем в стране Объединении волонтерских агентств (нем. Bundesarbeitsgemeinschaft der Freiwilligenagenturen или BAGFA) насчитывается более 200 агентств во многих городах Германии; на его веб-сайте можно найти их полный список. Далее представлены крупные немецкие и международные агентства и службы, действующие в стране.

Список волонтерских агентств и служб в Германии

§ Добровольный социальный год в Германии

Добровольный социальный год (нем. Freiwilliges Soziales Jahr или FSJ) - одна из крупнейших программ Германии по волонтерской деятельности среди молодежи. К участию в данной программе приглашаются молодые люди, окончившие школу, но до 26 лет включительно. В рамках данной программы участникам оплачивают проживание и питание, а также выдают немного карманных денег. Волонтерская молодежь проводит добровольный социальный год помогая в больницах, домах престарелых, школах, детских садах и т.д.

Название на немецком Freiwilliges Soziales Jahr, FSJ
Возрастные ограничения от 16 до 27 лет
Продолжительность 6, 12, 24 месяца
Места добровольной деятельности
  • Больницы, дома престарелых;
  • Уход за памятниками;
  • Спортивные объединения;
  • Детские сады, школы;
  • Театры, музеи, клубы;
Выплаты, обеспечение Жилье, питание, социальные платежи, карманные деньги, профессиональная и педагогическая поддержка
Веб-сайт объединения FSJ pro-fsj.de
Веб-сайт молодежных программ jugendfreiwilligendienste.de

§ Добровольный экологический год в Германии

Добровольный экологический год (нем. Freiwilliges Ökologisches Jahr или FÖJ) - крупная государственная волонтерская программа, участники которой выполняют добровольную работу, связанную с защитой природы и климата, уходом за животными, помогают в лесном и сельском хозяйстве. Объединение организаций, принимающих участие в данной программе, включает в себя более 50 организаций, предлагающих 3600 волонтерских мест работы. Данная программа предназначена для молодых людей в возрасте до 27 лет. Добровольный экологический год начинается обычно с началом учебного года.

Название на немецком Freiwilliges Ökologisches Jahr, FÖJ
Возрастные ограничения от 16 до 27 лет
Продолжительность 6, 12, 24 месяца
Места добровольной деятельности
  • Организации по охране природы, защите климата;
  • Учреждения по экологическому образованию;
  • Заповедники и национальные парки;
  • Зоопарки, живые уголки;
  • Сельское хозяйство, сады;
Выплаты, обеспечение Жилье, питание, социальные платежи, карманные деньги, профессиональная и педагогическая поддержка
Веб-сайт объединения FÖJ foej.de
Веб-сайт объединения ÖBFD oeko-bundesfreiwilligendienst.de

§ Федеральная волонтерская служба в Германии

Федеральная волонтерская служба или деятельность (нем. Bundesfreiwilligendienst или BFD) - крупная волонтерская государственная программа в Германии без ограничения по возрасту. В рамках этой программы предлагаются тысячи мест в сфере экологии, социальной работы, спорта и культуры, где можно принять участие в добровольной деятельности. Места работы предварительно проходят процедуру одобрения государством. На официальном сайте программы можно выбрать подходящее место для волонтерской работы. Участникам не требуется иметь определенный уровень образования или профессионального опыта. Иностранцы также могут принимать участие, для этого им нужно получить разрешение на пребывание в Германии.

Название на немецком Bundesfreiwilligendienst, BFD
Возрастные ограничения Без возрастных ограничений
Продолжительность 6,12,18,24 месяца, полное и неполное рабочее время
Места добровольной деятельности
  • Социальная деятельность;
  • Помощь в школах и детских садах;
  • Помощь в больницах, домах престарелых;
  • Экология, помощники в парках, зоопарках;
  • Спорт, занятия спортом;
  • Интеграция;
  • Работа в учреждениях культуры;
Выплаты, обеспечение Семинары, одежда, жилье, питание, страхование, социальные платежи, карманные деньги
Веб-сайт www.bundesfreiwilligendienst.de/

§ Волонтерские лагеря в Германии

Волонтерские или рабочие лагеря (нем. Workcamps) - программа добровольной деятельности для реализации небольших проектов, волонтерские лагеря организовываются для молодежи, которая желает заниматься добровольной деятельностью, в рамках таких лагерей обеспечивается проживание и питание добровольцев, отдых, обучение, экскурсии и т.д. Волонтеры часть дня заняты общественно-полезным трудом, а другую отдыхают. Так что это прекрасная возможность для добровольной работы и отдыха. Волонтерские лагеря работают во всему миру, в них приглашаются молодые люди от 16 до 26 лет, хотя могут быть и исключения по возрасту. Обычно в таких лагерях молодежь работает несколько недель.

В Германии устраивают более 350 волонтерских лагерей в году, в группе обычно до 20 человек из разных стран. Устройством лагерей заняты около 60 организаций, объединенных в 6 центральных офисах, они несут ответственность перед Федеральным министерством по делам семьи, пожилых людей, женщин и молодежи (BMFSFJ) в ФРГ. Финансируется данная программа из государственных фондов.

Название на немецком Workcamps, Jugendgemeinschaftsdienste
Возрастные ограничения от 16 до 26 лет, есть исключения
Продолжительность 2-4 недели
Места добровольной деятельности
  • Социальные и культурные проекты;
  • Сохранение памятников;
  • Экологические проекты;
  • Уход за престарелыми;
  • Молодежные клубы;
  • Национальные заповедники;
  • Восстановительные работы;
Веб-сайт workcamps.org

§ Получение визы для волонтерской работы в Германии

Граждане иностранных государств, не входящих в Евросоюз, таких как Россия, Украина, Казахстан, нуждаются в волонтерской визе, чтобы въехать в Германию и принять участие в одной из волонтерских программ. Для получения консультации и визы нужно обратиться в Посольство или Генеральное консульство ФРГ в своей стране по месту жительства. Организации, осуществляющие данные программы обычно помогают иностранцам в оформлении документов для получения визы. Для получения визы иностранцу нужно собрать пакет документов, основные из них представлены в следующем далее списке. В зависимости от визы и страны происхождения, может потребоваться разный перечень документов. В зависимости от срока действия визы и срока действия волонтерской службы, возможно понадобится продление визы или получение разрешения на пребывание в стране; для этого следует обратиться в местное отделение по делам иностранцев (нем. Ausländerbehörde)

Документы для волонтерской визы в Германию

Перспективы

Участвуя в добровольной волонтерской службе, молодые люди из-за рубежа могут поближе познакомиться с Германией, улучшить свое знание немецкого или английского языка, общаясь в среде немцев и получить интересный жизненный опыт. Кроме этого, молодые люди могут получить опыт работы в определенной сфере деятельности, что может пригодиться им при выборе профессии, повышаются шансы получения подходящего места образования.

Если иностранец в дальнейшем желает работать или учиться в Германии, участие в волонтерской деятельности может улучшить его шансы в этом направлении. Поскольку в течение добровольной деятельности иностранцы обычно посещают курсы немецкого языка и общаются с немцами, они могут значительно улучшить знание языка, а знание немецкого языка на продвинутом уровне является условием для получения рабочего места или учебы в Германии. Кроме того, поскольку иностранец уже работал и жил в стране в рамках волонтерского движения, он улучшает свои шансы на получение рабочего места в ФРГ, также прямо в стране он может познакомиться с возможностями трудоустройства и обучения.


§ Комментарии и вопросы посетителей Сайта:

Новый комментарий:


Редактирование текста: ж к п м
Фотография / рисунок к комментарию


Внести комментарий

Мы в социальных сетях

Информация

Основные разделы

О нас

Фото к странице

Волонтерские программы в Германии

Разное