RU-GELD.DE

Business, work and life in Germany in English

How to participate in the Au-pair program in Germany: conditions, visas, finding a host family and a nanny

On this page you will find out the main conditions of the Au-pair* program in Germany: what is expected from the host family, what should be the nanny like, how to get a visa and conclude an agreement, contract, and also where to find the host family or nanny in Germany.


§ Information about the Au-pair program in Germany

Au-pair is an intercultural exchange program for young people operating in many countries of the world, including the Federal Republic of Germany, under which young girls and boys from other countries temporarily live in a host family in another country. The young person participating in this program helps the family that has hosted him/ her, minding their children and the work about the house, and as a reward s/he gets accommodation in the house, food and pocket money. The purpose of the program is exploring other countries by the young people, learning a foreign language (in the case in point, German) and, as a result, improving the chances of finding a job in the given country or at home. The Au pair cannot improve the financial position of the program participant, i.e. this program is not equivalent to work, because the pocket money paid by the host family, apparently, will be enough only for the daily living needs, payment for the instruction courses and the cost of travel.

The main terms and conditions of this program are defined in the European Agreement on Au Pair Placement (see the links below on the page) and in the German Regulation on the Employment of Foreigners, §12 (in German: Beschäftigungsverordnung). In particular, it runs as follows:

Regulation on the Employment of Foreigners, §12:
"The Au-pair work permit may be given to persons with the basic knowledge of the German language who are under 27 years of age and who work in a family with German as their native language for a period of up to 1 year".

If the host family speaks German, but it is not the native language of the said family, the young person shall not be from the country that is the birthplace of the said family.

§ Host family in Germany: conditions and requirements

The Au-pair host family shall provide free meals and accommodation for the young person, as well as pocket money and shall partially pay for the travel ticket/ transit pass to attend the German language instruction courses. The family shall pay for the program participant's health insurance and accident insurance. The main responsibilities of the host family are presented in the list below:

The amount of money paid to an Au-pair in the host family in Germany makes
260 euros per month.

§ Au-pair nanny: conditions and requirements

First of all, there are age restrictions for an Au-pair in Germany. For the young people from the EU and EEA countries participating in the program, the age limit is set in the range from 17 to 30 years old; for the young people from other countries that need a visa to enter Germany, the age is limited by the range from 18 to 26 years old. In addition, as of 2019, the following conditions apply:

Duties and rights of an Au-pair in Germany

A young person participating in the Au-pair program lives in their host family; s/he takes care of the children and helps about the house for 30 hours a week. The household assistance includes cleaning, ironing, kitchen help, and other activities. Below are the main tasks and requirements for an Au pair participant:

It is worth noting that caring for the sick and the elderly are not the Au-pair tasks.

§ Obtaining a visa to participate in the Au-pair program in Germany

Although the young person and the host family can find each other and agree on their own, for the Au-pair to find a job, it is usually required to contact one of the reliable agencies (in German: Au-pair-Agentur) (for example, agencies belonging to the Au-Pair Society e.V. union, or the Verein für Internationale Jugendarbeit Association, or the Gütegemeinschaft Au-pair Community), fill out the questionnaire and prepare a resume, including: a personal history report(CV), a cover letter, and a photo. The agency helps the young person find the right family. Then an agreement is concluded between the host family and the young person.

To obtain an Au-pair visa to enter Germany, you have to contact the German Embassy in the country of residence and apply for a visa. The following documents have to be presented along with the application: an international passport, foreign passport, an agreement(contract) with the host family, a personal history report(CV) and a motivation letter, evidence of the German language knowledge at level A1, medical insurance and, possibly, some other documents.

It is very important to apply for a permit for a long-term stay in Germany; after entering Germany, during the validity of the visa; this permit is issued by the departments of the Foreigners Registration Office (in German: Ausländerbehörde).

In case of problems, including those with the host family, you can contact the agency that has helped in establishing relations with the host family. In case of serious problems, the agency can arrange accommodation and work in another family. Besides, in case of serious problems in Germany, the Au-pair hotline is available by the telephone numbers: 0800-111-0-111 and 0800-111-0-222.

Hotline for the Au-pair participants in Germany 0800-111-0-111 or 0800-111-0-222

Opportunities and prospects for a nanny at the end of the Au-pair

When the 12 months of working as an Au Pair are over, it is impossible to extend a visa and continue to participate in this program. However, the young person can timely apply for a permit to stay in Germany and remain in the country for another reason, for example: taking German language courses, studying at a university, etc., provided the conditions for obtaining such a permit are met (valid passport, place of study, medical insurance, financing, etc.). More information can be obtained on dedicated pages of our website.

§ Contract between the host family and the nanny- housekeeper

The young person participating in the program and the host family shall conclude a contract. An example of such an agreement can be found on the website of the German Labour Agency, see the link below on the page. The contract describes the living conditions in the host family, working hours and tasks, provided free time and days off.

§ Search for a host family in Germany

Young people can find a host family on their own or by contacting an intermediary agency. The German Federal Employment Agency recommends contacting a reliable intermediary agency, that provides information support for the au-pair, takes care of the host family and helps in case of problems. Typically, the services of these agencies for the youth are free-of-charge or limited in cost (150 euros) and are paid only after the conclusion of a contract between the young person and the host family.

In Germany, there are several organizations that help young people come to the country through the au-pair program. The youth organization "Verein für Internationale Jugendarbeit" helps young people take advantage of this program. Below on this page you will find links to the website and consulting centers.

Besides, the "Au-Pair Society e.V." association is a federal union for Au-pair agencies, hosting families and youth. This union was authorized to work by the German Parliament, it includes various agencies that provide support or organize participation in the program.

Another association, the "Gütegemeinschaft Au-pair" Community, was founded in the country under the support of the Federal Ministry of Family Affairs, Senior Citizens, Women and Youth. This Community includes Au-pair intermediary agencies and guarantees the quality and control of the program participants.

If you are independently searching for a host family, you can use the questionnaire forms on the website of the German Labour Agency/ to take into account all the relevant conditions.

§ Search for a nanny-housekeeper abroad

Host families are usually registered with reliable intermediary agencies to search for nannies and housekeepers through the au-pair program, although they can also search directly. For example, you can use the Au-pair in Germany Ads page on the online newspaper website. When contacting agencies, pay attention to whether they are members of the unions and associations described above on the page.

Footnotes:

* In this article, should the term Au-pair be spelled au pair, Au Pair, Au-Pair, aupair, Aupair, AUPAIR, it shall mean the same: a helper from a foreign country working for, and living as part of, a host family


§ Comments and questions from the Site visitors:

Comments made in Russian: 4, view.

New comment :


Text editing: b k u m
Photo / picture to the comment

Save
Follow us on
Information
Main sections
About us
Photo to page
The au-pair program in Germany
Orthes

RU-GELD.DE

Бизнес, работа и жизнь в Германии на русском

Как принять участие в программе Au-pair в Германии: условия, визы, поиск принимающей семьи и няни

На этой странице вы узнаете основные условия программы Au-pair в Германии: что ожидается от принимающей семьи, какой должна быть няня, как получить визу и заключить договор, а также где найти принимающую семью или няню в Германии.


§ Информация о программе Au-pair в Германии

Au-pair - это программа межкультурного обмена для молодежи, действующая во многих странах мира, в том числе и в ФРГ, в рамках которой девушки и юноши из других стран временно проживают в принимающей их семье в другой стране. Молодой человек, участвующий в этой программе, помогает семье, которая его приняла, с детьми и по дому, а как вознаграждение получает проживание в доме, питание и деньги на карманные расходы. Цель программы - знакомство молодежи с другими странами, изучение иностранного языка (в нашем случае, немецкого) и в результате, улучшение шансов на трудоустройство в данной стране или у себя на родине. Au-pair не может улучшить финансовое положение участника программы, т.е. эта программа не равносильна работе, поскольку карманных денег, выплачиваемых принимающей семьей, по всей видимости, хватит только на необходимые нужды, оплату курса и поездок.

Основные условия данной программы определены в Европейском соглашении о занятости Au Pair (ссылки ниже на странице) и в немецком законе "Положение о трудоустройстве иностранных граждан" §12 (нем. Beschäftigungsverordnung). В частности, в нем говорится следующее:

Положение о трудоустр. иностранцев, §12:
"Согласие на работу Au-pair может быть дано лицам с начальным знанием немецкого языка, которым не исполнилось 27 лет, которые работают в семье с родным немецким языком, на период до 1 года".

Если же в принимающей семье говорят на немецком, но это не родной язык семьи, то молодой человек должен быть не из страны, которая является родиной данной семьи.

§ Принимающая семья в Германии: условия и требования

Принимающая Au-pair семья предоставляет бесплатное питание и проживание для молодого человека, а также карманные деньги и частично оплачивает проездной билет на курсы немецкого языка. Семья оплачивает для участника программы медицинскую страховку и страховку от несчастного случая. Основные обязанности принимающей семьи представлены в следующем далее списке:

Сумма денег, выплачиваемых Au-pair принимающей семье в Германии составляет
260 евро в месяц.

§ Au-pair няня: условия и требования

Прежде всего, для Au-pair в Германии существуют возрастные ограничения. Для молодежи, принимающей участие в программе из стран Евросоюза и ЕЭП установлен возраст с 17 и до 30 лет; для молодежи из других стран, в которых требуется открывать визу для въезда в Германию (в том числе из России), возраст ограничен с 18 до 26 лет. Кроме этого, на 2019 год, действуют следующие далее условия:

Обязанности и права Au-pair в Германии

Молодой человек, принимающий участие в программе Au-pair, проживает в принимающей его семье, 30 часов в неделю он ухаживает за детьми и помогает по хозяйству. В помощь по хозяйству включается уборка, глажка белья, помощь на кухне и другие занятия. Далее представлены основные задания и требования к участнику Au pair:

Стоит отметить, что уход за больными и пожилыми - не являются заданиями Au-pair.

§ Получение визы для участия в программе Au-pair в Германии

Хотя молодой человек и принимающая семья могут найти друг друга и договориться самостоятельно, обычно для поиска ау-паир места необходимо обратиться в одно из надежных агентств, нем. Au-pair-Agentur (например, агентства входящие в Au-Pair Society e.V. или Объединение Verein für Internationale Jugendarbeit или Сообщество Gütegemeinschaft Au-pair), заполнить опросный лист и подготовить резюме, включающее: автобиографию, сопроводительное письмо, фото. Агентство помогает молодому человеку найти подходящую семью. Затем между принимающей семьей и молодым человеком заключается договор.

Для получения визы Au-pair для въезда в Германию необходимо обратиться в Посольство Германии в стране проживания и подать заявление на получение визы. К заявлению должны быть приложены следующие документы: заграничный паспорт, договор с принимающей семьей, автобиография и сопроводительное/мотивационное письмо, подтверждение знаний немецкого языка на уровне A1, медицинская страховка и возможно некоторые другие документы.

Очень важно после въезда в Германию, в течение действия визы, подать заявление на получение разрешения на длительное пребывание в Германии; данное разрешение выдается отделениями Ведомства по делам иностранцев (нем. Ausländerbehörde).

В случае возникновения проблем, в том числе проблем с принимающей семьей, можно обратиться в агентство, которое помогало в установлении отношений с принимающей семьей. В случае серьезных проблем агентство может организовать проживание и работу в другой семье. Также на случай серьезных проблем в Германии действует горячая линия для Au-pair по телефонным номерам: 0800-111-0-111 и 0800-111-0-222.

Горячая линия для Au-pair в Германии 0800-111-0-111 или 0800-111-0-222

Возможности и перспективы для няни по окончании Au-pair

После окончания 12 месяцев работы в качестве Au-Pair, невозможно продлить визу и дальше участвовать в данной программе. Однако молодой человек может своевременно подать заявление на разрешение пребывания в Германии и остаться в стране по другой причине, например: прохождение курсов немецкого языка, учеба в университете и т.д., если конечно выполняются условия для получения такого разрешения (действующий паспорт, место учебы, медицинская страховка, финансирование и пр.). Подробнее информацию можно получить на отдельных страницах нашего сайта.

§ Договор между принимающей семьей и домработницей-няней

Между молодым человеком-участником программы и принимающей семьей заключается договор. Пример такого договора можно найти на сайте немецкого Агентства по труду, ссылку смотрите ниже на странице. В договоре описываются условия жизни в принимающей семье, время работы и задания, предоставляемое свободное время и выходные дни.

§ Поиск принимающей семьи в Германии

Найти принимающую семью молодежь может самостоятельно или обратившись в посредническое агентство. Немецкое Государственное агентство занятости рекомендует обращаться в надежное посредническое агентство, которое обеспечивает информационную поддержку ау-паир, занимается контролем принимающей семьи и помогает в случае возникающих проблем. Обычно услуги данных агентств для молодежи являются бесплатными или ограничены по стоимости (150 евро) и оплачиваются только после заключения договора между молодым человеком и принимающей семьей.

В Германии существуют несколько организаций, помогающих молодым людям приехать в страну в рамках программы ау-паир. Молодежная организация "Verein für Internationale Jugendarbeit" помогает молодежи воспользоваться данной программой. Ниже на этой странице вы найдете ссылки на сайт и консультационные центры (открытые также в России и Украине).

Также Объединение "Au-Pair Society e.V." - это федеральный союз для Au-pair агентств, принимающих семей и молодежи. Данный союз был уполномочен для работы Парламентом ФРГ, в него входят различные агентства, оказывающие поддержку или организующие участие в программе.

Еще одно объединение Сообщество "Gütegemeinschaft Au-pair" было основано в стране при поддержке Федерального Министерства по делам семьи, престарелых, женщин и молодежи. Данное Сообщество включает в себя Au-pair посреднические агентства и гарантирует качество и контроль участников программы.

При самостоятельном поиске принимающей семьи можно воспользоваться бланками-опросниками на сайте Немецкого агентства по труду, чтобы учесть все необходимые условия.

§ Поиск няни, домработницы за рубежом

Для поиска няни и домработницы в рамках программы ау-паир принимающие семьи обычно регистрируются в надежных посреднических агентствах, хотя также могут заняться поиском и напрямую. Например, можно воспользоваться рубрикой Объявления Au-pair в Германии на сайте Интернет-газеты русской Германии. При обращении в агентства обращайте внимание, состоят ли они в союзах и объединениях описанных выше на странице.


§ Комментарии и вопросы посетителей Сайта:

Новый комментарий:


Редактирование текста: ж к п м
Фотография / рисунок к комментарию


Внести комментарий

Мы в социальных сетях

Информация

Основные разделы

О нас

Фото к странице

Программа Au-pair в Германии

Разное