RU-GELD.DE

Business, work and life in Germany in English

How to leave for and get a job in Germany: labour migration, work visas

On this page, you will learn how the way the residents of other countries outside the European Union can leave for Germany to work, how the way to receive the employment visa, and what the terms for immigration, obtaining the work permit, and job placement in the FRG are.


§ Labour migration to Germany

Germany is a country being open for labour migrants – people from different countries of the world work here, both those who have obtained the German citizenship or reside in this country under temporary permit. The people of an immigrant background account for over 20% of the current population in Germany, and half of those are foreigners without the German citizenship. The FRG has a very high level of employment and a strong economic system, therefore, skilled professionals are in constant demand here – for example, as of March 2019, the supply of about 800'000 jobs was registered at the German state labour exchange. The Federal Ministry for Labour and Social Affairs (BMAS) expands opportunities to attract foreign specialists for their work in the country, and while earlier it used to engage only the university diplomas holders, now the persons with vocational education and training, too, have received access to the labour market. Nevertheless, in order to obtain a permit to work in the country, it is required to go through a number of bureaucratic procedures – such as confirmation or recognition of educational qualifications received in another country. Read more about this below on the page.

Germany is open to labour migrants, 20% of the country's inhabitants have an immigrant background.

§ Work visas to Germany

The EU and the EEA citizens can live and work in Germany without any additional permit, while the citizens of some other countries, have to obtain a permit for entry and work in Germany. The list below displays different kinds of German visas, issued for entry in the country in connection with labour activities.

As can be seen from the list above, Germany issues visas for a wide variety of activities. Depending on the purpose, there may be different conditions for obtaining a permit to stay and work in the country.

§ How to get a visa, work permit for Germany

The general procedure for getting a visa to Germany is described on a dedicated page of our website; there you will learn about the opportunity to enter Germany without a visa, as well as visa prices.

To obtain a visa to work in Germany, a foreigner has to contact the Embassy or Consulate General of Germany in their country at the place of residence. There you can get detailed information about German work visas, the procedure of applying for them and the required documents that have to be submitted in order to obtain a permit to work in the country.

Depending on the kind of labour activities and the purpose of visit to Germany, there can be different conditions for receiving the visa and the work permit; the table below displays the major conditions for granting a work permit to migrants.

Basic conditions for obtaining a visa and work permit in Germany, by visa type

The EU Blue Card,
more details on the European Union Blue Card
Employment for people with higher education
  • Higher education available;
  • An employment contract or job offer from a German employer by qualifications;
  • Approval of the given job on the part of the German Federal Employment Agency;
Employment for people with vocational education and training
Free profession/ Independent profession, Entrepreneurship (in German: Freiberufler)
  • The applicant has a sufficient amount of his / her own funds to finance the entrepreneurial activities;
  • The applicant has a sufficient amount of his / her own funds to finance the residence in the country;
  • Permit for this kind of activities;
Visa for job search
  • The applicant has higher education qualifications recognized in Germany;
  • The applicant has a sufficient amount of money to cover his / her living expenses in Germany for the job-search period;
Practical training for international students
  • Studies at a higher education institution recognized in Germany;
  • Available vacancy for practical training in a German firm/company;
  • Approval of the given vacancy for practical internship on the part of the German Federal Employment Agency;
Au-Pair, nannies and housekeepers
Au-Pair program in Germany
  • Elementary knowledge of the German language;
  • Age limit;
  • Available job for a nanny or housekeeper in a German-speaking family;
Qualifications recognition, if the available foreign education is not recognized in Germany
  • The expert finding as to the qualifications recognition requires additional education or testing;
  • The applicant has enough money to cover the living expenses in Germany for the period of study or testing his/ her qualifications for the purpose of their recognition;
  • Availability of the confirmed vacancy for study or trial job for the purpose of qualifications recognition;

Take note of the fact that special terms and conditions are provided for medical doctors, people of art and performing artists as well as for scientists and researchers.

Apart from the terms and conditions as listed in the table, a labour migrant must have a sufficient level of proficiency in the German language for working in Germany; however, it is often the case that the employee’s good command of English would be sufficient for the employer.

So, the major condition for the labour migration to Germany is availability of a job, confirmed by an employer from the FRG. Thus, the next step to be made in the labour migration is to look for a job and to sign a labour contract, or to receive a job offer from a German employer.

§ Search for employers in Germany and concluding an employment contract

The main source of information on the availability of vacant jobs is Germany is the online labour exchange of the Federal Employment Agency. The Agency website is available in the German and English languages, and is convenient for searching. Besides, there are other multiple opportunities to search for a job in the FRG from other countries. On our website page, focused on the search for a job in Germany, you would find over 10 various options of independent job search. In addition, numerous intermediary firms are engaged in the job search activities, some of them have recruiters who speak English, Russian, Polish. Below is a list of links to various job search options.

When looking for a job, be careful, find out in advance how not to become a victim of swindlers and scammers, as well as how not to become a victim of a forced labour and slave labour recruiter.

§ How to get a job in Germany

The chart below defines the main steps to be taken in order to obtain a visa and work permit in Germany for specialists both with and without higher education. The chart, however, does not address the opportunities for having practical training/ doing internship or working as a nanny under the Au-pair program.

Chart 1. How to get employed in Germany: general pattern

How to get employed in Germany: general pattern


§ Permanent residence permit in Germany for labour migrants

Labour migrants, upon their successful integration in the labour market, may obtain a residence permit and even citizenship of Germany. On the dedicated pages of our website you can learn about the conditions, on which the country provides the opportunity to obtain its residence permit and citizenship.

The main conditions are as follows: having lived in Germany for a certain number of years, no criminal record, the ability to provide for themselves financially, sufficient knowledge of the German language and legal and public order in the country.


§ Comments and questions from the Site visitors:

Comments made in Russian: 7, view.

New comment :


Text editing: b k u m
Photo / picture to the comment

Save
Information
Main sections
About us
Photo to page
Labour migration to Germany
Orthes

RU-GELD.DE

Бизнес, работа и жизнь в Германии на русском

Как уехать и устроиться на работу в Германию: трудовая миграция, рабочие визы

На этой странице вы узнаете информацию о том, как можно уехать работать в Германию жителям России, Украины, Казахстана и других стран, не входящих в Евросоюз, как получить рабочую визу: какие есть условия переезда, получения разрешения и устройства на работу в ФРГ.


§ Трудовая миграция в Германию

Германия является страной, открытой для трудовых мигрантов, здесь трудятся люди из разных стран мира, получившие немецкое гражданство или находящиеся здесь по ограниченному по времени разрешению. В стране более 20% жителей - это люди, имеющие эмиграционное прошлое, половина из которых являются иностранцами, не имеющими немецкого гражданства. В ФРГ очень высокий уровень занятости и сильная экономическая система, поэтому здесь постоянно требуются квалифицированные специалисты; например, на март 2019 года на государственной бирже труда Германии было зарегистрировано предложение около 800'000 свободных рабочих мест. Министерство ФРГ по труду расширяет возможности для привлечения иностранных специалистов для работы в стране, если раньше привлекались только работники с высшим образованием, то сейчас доступ к рынку труда получили имеющие профессиональное образование. Тем не менее, чтобы получить разрешение на работу в стране, требуется выполнить ряд бюрократических процедур, таких как подтверждение или признание образования, полученного в другой стране. Подробнее об этом читайте ниже на странице.

Германия открыта для трудовых мигрантов, 20% жителей страны имеют эмиграционное прошлое.

§ Рабочие визы в Германию

Граждане Евросоюза и ЕЭП могут жить и работать в Германии без какого-либо дополнительного разрешения, однако граждане других стран, в том числе России, Украины, Казахстана, должны получить разрешение на въезд и работу в ФРГ. В следующем далее списке представлены разные виды немецких виз, которые открывают для въезда в страну в связи с трудовой деятельностью.

Как видно из приведенного выше списка, Германия выдает визы для самых разных видов деятельности. В зависимости от цели, могут быть разные условия для получения разрешения на пребывание и работу в стране.

§ Как получить визу, разрешение на работу в Германию

Общий порядок получения визы в Германию описан на отдельной странице нашего сайта, там же вы узнаете о возможности въехать в ФРГ без визы, а также о ценах на визы.

Чтобы получить визу для работы в Германии, иностранцу нужно обратиться в Посольство или Генконсульство ФРГ своей страны по месту проживания. Там можно получить подробную информацию о трудовых немецких визах, порядке их оформления и необходимых документах, которые нужно предоставить, чтобы получить разрешение на работу в стране.

В зависимости от вида трудовой деятельности и цели визита в Германию, могут быть разные условия для получения визы и разрешения на работу; в следующей ниже таблице вы узнаете об основных условиях предоставления разрешения на трудовую деятельность мигрантам.

Основные условия получения визы и разрешения на трудовую деятельность в Германии, по типам виз

Голубая карта ЕС
подробнее о голубой карте Евросоюза
Трудовая деятельность для имеющих высшее образование
  • Наличие высшего образования;
  • Наличие трудового договора или предложения работы от немецкого работодателя по квалификации;
  • Согласие Агентства по трудоустройству ФРГ на данное рабочее место;
Трудовая деятельность для имеющих профессиональное образование
Свободная профессия, предпринимательство
(нем. Freiberufler)
  • Имеется собственное достаточное финансирование предпринимательской деятельности;
  • Имеется собственное достаточное финансирование проживания в стране;
  • Разрешение на данный вид деятельности;
Виза для поиска работы
  • Наличие признанного в Германии высшего образования;
  • Имеется достаточно денег для проживания в Германии на время поиска работы;
Практика для иностранных студентов
  • Обучение в признанном Германией иностранном ВУЗе;
  • Наличие места практики в немецкой фирме;
  • Согласие Агентства по трудоустройству ФРГ на данное место практики;
Au-Pair, няни и домработницы
Программа Au-Pair в Германии
  • Начальное знание немецкого языка;
  • Ограничение по возрасту;
  • Место работы няней, домработницей в немецкоговорящей семье;
Признание квалификации
если полученное иностранное образование не признано в Германии
  • В решении о признании квалификации установлена потребность в необходимости дополнительного образования или проверки;
  • Имеется достаточно денег для проживания в Германии на время учебы или проверки для признания квалификации;
  • Наличие подтвержденного места обучения или работы для признания квалификации;

Обратите внимание, что для врачей, деятелей искусства и артистов, а также ученых и исследователей предусмотрены особенные условия.

Кроме перечисленных в таблице условий, трудовому мигранту нужно иметь достаточный уровень владения немецким языком для работы в Германии; однако часто для работодателя достаточно знания работником английского языка.

Итак, основным условием для трудовой миграции в Германию является наличие рабочего места, подтвержденного работодателем из ФРГ. Таким образом, следующим шагом в трудовой миграции является поиск рабочего места и заключение договора или получение Предложения рабочего места от немецкого работодателя.

§ Поиск работодателей в Германии и заключение договора

Основным источником информации о наличии рабочих мест в Германии является онлайн-биржа труда Агентства занятости. Сайт Агентства доступен на немецком и английском языке и на нем можно делать удобный поиск. Кроме этого, есть масса других возможностей для поиска места работы в ФРГ из другой страны. На отдельной странице нашего сайта, посвященной поиску работы в Германии можно найти более 10 различных вариантов самостоятельного поиска работы. Кроме этого, поиском места работы занимаются многочисленные фирмы-посредники, некоторые из них имеют рекрутеров, говорящих на русском языке. Далее следует список ссылок на различные варианты поиска рабочего места.

При поиске работы, будьте осторожны, узнайте заранее как не стать жертвой аферистов и мошенников, а также как не стать жертвой вербовщика по принудительному труду и работорговли.

§ Как устроиться на работу в Германию

В следующей далее схеме определены основные шаги, которые необходимо предпринять, чтобы получить визу и разрешение на работу в Германии для специалистов как с высшим, так и без высшего образования. В схеме, однако, не рассматриваются возможности получения практики или работы няней по программе Au-pair.

Схема 1. Как устроиться на работу в Германию, общая схема

Как уехать и устроиться на работу в Германию: трудовая миграция, рабочие визы


§ ПМЖ/ВНЖ в Германии для трудовых мигрантов

Трудовые мигранты, после успешной интеграции на рынок труда имеют возможность получить вид на жительство и даже гражданство Германии. На каких условиях в стране предоставляется возможность получения вида на жительство и гражданства, вы сможете узнать на отдельных страницах нашего сайта.

Основными условиями являются: проживание на территории Германии определенное число лет, отсутствие судимости, возможность обеспечивать себя материально, достаточное знание немецкого языка и правового и общественного порядка в стране.


§ Комментарии и вопросы посетителей Сайта:

Комментарии посетителей:

Новый комментарий:


Редактирование текста: ж к п м
Фотография / рисунок к комментарию


Внести комментарий

Мы в социальных сетях

Информация

Основные разделы

О нас

Фото к странице

Трудовая миграция, рабочая виза в Германию

Разное