RU-GELD.DE

Business, work and life in Germany in English

The acknowledgment of diplomas, recognition of foreign academic degrees and qualifications in Germany


§ Foreign qualifications recognition: what it is like and the way this procedure is held

Foreign qualifications recognition or confirmation in Germany is a procedure of official comparison and possible equalization of a qualification awarded abroad with a respective local German qualification. This expert examination is carried out by state institutions: either chambers of commerce or other ministries and departments, depending on the profession being recognized. There are several hundred such institutions in Germany, therefore, without a consultation or search system it is impossible to find the right one.

The recognition of qualifications is carried out in the course of 3 months, during the recognition procedure it will be established whether the qualifications obtained in another country are comparable to the local standards established for the same occupation, what the differences are like and whether these differences can be eliminated, for example, by completing supplementary courses or due to work experience.

Based on the recognition procedure results, an official document is issued stating whether or not there is a partial or complete correspondence between the foreign qualifications and the local qualifications, as well as what else needs to be done to achieve full compliance.

Foreign qualifications recognition - is a procedure of official comparison and possible equalization of a qualification awarded abroad with a respective local German qualification.

For what purposes is qualifications recognition(confirmation) required?

Recognition of qualifications obtained in another country is not mandatory, but may be required in the following cases or for the following purposes:

What is the way the foreign qualifications recognition procedure is held?

To have foreign qualifications recognized in Germany, the 5 steps mentioned below have to be followed:

Certified translation of documents First of all, you should have your degree certificate translated. Such a translation can be ordered from one of the sworn translators in Germany. A list of sworn translators in Germany can be found at the EUservice24.info website. Due to this translation, you can find out the exact name of your profession and educational institution.
Search for a responsible institution Find an institution that is responsible for recognizing qualifications like yours. Call the said institution, agency or otherwise obtain information from them as to what documents are required for the recognition of qualifications, as well as what applications and formsheets have to be filled out.
Filling out the forms, paperwork Fill out the application forms; prepare the relevant documents, confirmations and descriptions of professional activities; mail them to the responsible institution for verification. Such documents are best sent by registered mai.
Obtaining a qualifications recognition certificate Obtaining a qualifications recognition formal document. This expert finding indicates whether your educational qualifications are equivalent to the local German education in the respective field. If not, the document indicates specific differences and, possibly, actions that have to be taken to achieve full compliance, for example: get additional training or do some courses.
Further steps to take If the expert finding as to the qualifications recognition requires measures to achieve clean, utter recognition of qualifications, you may decide to comply with them if your profession is not regulated or take advanced training or an aptitude test - it all depends on the expert opinion given and your line of profession.

Recognizing a foreign diploma does not require to have a permit to stay in the country, you can order this compliance assessment even while in another state.

The foreign qualifications confirmation procedure has to be paid for, and the said fee amount is established by the institution responsible for the compliance assessment. This may be a sum of several hundred euros, reaching up to 500 euros. If you live in Germany and are a recipient of social assistance or the ALG-II unemployment benefit, it is likely that you can disburden the payment of the fee upon the institution responsible for paying the benefit. Since the payment sum is quite large, it makes sense to first check with the inspecting institution the fee amount, as well as the possibilities of the fee to be paid by state institutions.

What documents usually have to be submitted for a diploma or professional qualifications recognition?

The definitive list of documents to be provided will be received from the inspecting institution. Typically, the required documents include as follows:

§ Higher education diploma confirmation (nostrification) in Germany

Higher education diploma confirmation (nostrification) as such is carried out as described above on this page, but here some additional features are worth being taken into consideration.

In Germany there is the Central Office for Foreign Education (Zentralstelle für ausländisches Bildungswesen, ZAB). If your line of profession does not refer to regulated occupations in Germany, it doesn’t have to be recognized. But in this case you can apply for a diploma assessment. The certificate issued contains a description of the educational qualifications, as well as the possibility to apply them in Germany, which makes it easier for a foreign specialist to find work in Germany. The assessment application with all the required documents attached can be submitted through the ZAB special online service.

§ Analysis, verification of occupational qualifications in Germany without supporting documents

In case of complete or partial absence of documents evidencing vocational education and training, a foreign specialist can still count on recognition of their qualifications. To do this, s/he has to take an aptitude test. This test is held by the institution/ agency responsible for the qualifications recognition. Typically, for this purpose, the applicant is interviewed, along with simulating occupational situations and doing specific test assignments at the enterprise. A decision on the qualifications recognition is taken based on the results of these activities.

The vocational qualifications analysis is usually carried out in German, at that using dictionaries or a translator/ interpreter assistance is allowed. The costs of this analysis are usually borne by the Federal Employment Agency or other government bodies.

§ Evidencing the German language proficiency

Although evidencing the German language proficiency is not required to confirm a diploma or another document on education, however, in order to work within a regulated profession, you have to confirm your knowledge of the German language at a certain level. What level of language proficiency is required depends on the profession. In addition, you may have to take a proficiency exam in Foreign Language for Specific Purposes, Fachsprache.

§ Сounselling on qualifications recognition or confirmation

In Germany, there is a special service that advises foreign specialists on the issues related to the foreign educational qualifications recognition. This service provides telephone consultations in German and English. The service phone number is: 030-1815-1111 (within Germany), 00-49-30-1815-1111(from abroad).

Consultations are also provided by the Central Office for Foreign Education (ZAB), their phone number is: 0228 501-664 (Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.)

Besides, there are counselling centers within the framework of the «Integration Through Qualification (IQ)», Support Program, where you can get free advice on the diplomas confirmation and qualifications recognition.

Besides, the Otto Benecke Stiftung e.V. Higher Education Guarantee Fund is engaged in the foreign qualifications recognition or diplomas confirmation assistance.

More helpful services:

§ German laws governing the foreign educational qualifications recognition


§ Comments and questions from the Site visitors:

New comment :


Text editing: b k u m
Photo / picture to the comment

Save
Follow us on
Information
Main sections
About us
Photo to page
Confirmation of a diploma, proficiency testing in Germany
Orthes

RU-GELD.DE

Бизнес, работа и жизнь в Германии на русском

Подтверждение дипломов, признание иностранного образования, квалификации в Германии


Что такое и как проводится подтверждение иностранной квалификации в Германии?

Признание или подтверждение иностранной квалификации в Германии - это процедура официального сравнения и возможного приравнивания полученной иностранной квалификации к местной немецкой квалификации. Данную экспертизу проводят государственные учреждения: либо торгово-промышленные палаты, либо другие министерства и ведомства, в зависимости от признаваемой профессии. Таких учреждений в Германии несколько сотен, поэтому, без консультации или системы поиска невозможно найти нужное учреждение.

Признание квалификации проводится в течение 3х месяцев, в ходе признания будет установлено, соответствует ли квалификация, полученная в другой стране местной, какие есть различия и могут ли данные различия быть устранены, например прохождением дополнительных курсов или трудовым опытом.

По результатам признания выдается официальный документ, в котором указано, достигнуто ли частичное или полное соответствие между иностранной квалификацией и местной или нет, а также что еще необходимо предпринять для достижения полного соответствия.

Признание иностранной квалификации - процедура официального сравнения и возможного приравнивания полученной иностранной квалификации к местной немецкой квалификации.

Для каких целей требуется подтверждение квалификации?

Признание квалификации, полученной в другой стране не является обязательным, но может требоваться в следующих случаях или для следующих целей:

Как проводится признание иностранной квалификации?

Для признания иностранной квалификации в Германии требуется сделать следующие 5 шагов:

Заверенный перевод документов Прежде всего необходимо сделать перевод своего документа об образовании. Такой перевод можно заказать у одного из присяжных переводчиков в Германии. Список присяжных переводчиков в Германии можно найти на сайте EUservice24.info. Благодаря такому переводу вы сможете узнать точное название своей профессии и образовательного учреждения.
Поиск ответственного учреждения Найти учреждение, которое ответственно за признание вашей квалификации. Созвониться с данным учреждением или другим образом получить от него информацию, какие документы необходимы для признания квалификации, а также какие заявления и бланки нужно заполнить.
Заполнение бланков, подготовка документов Заполните бланки заявлений; подготовьте нужные документы, подтверждения и описания профессиональной деятельности; отправьте их по почте в ответственное учреждение для проверки. Такие документы лучше отправлять на почте заказным письмом.
Получение документа о признании квалификации Получение официального документа о признании квалификации. В данном решении указывается, приравнивается ли ваше образование к местному немецкому образованию. Если нет, в документе указаны конкретные отличия и возможно действия, которые нужно предпринять, чтобы достичь полного соответствия, например: пройти дополнительное обучение или курсы.
Последующие шаги Если в решении о признании квалификации предписаны мероприятия для достижения полного признания квалификации, возможно вы решите их выполнить, если ваша профессия является не регламентируемой или пройти повышение квалификации или сдать экзамен на специальность - все зависит от полученного решения и вашей профессии.

Для признания иностранного диплома не обязательно иметь разрешение на пребывание в стране, заказать проверку можно даже находясь в другом государстве.

За процедуру подтверждения иностранной квалификации необходимо оплатить пошлину, величина которой устанавливается учреждением, ответственным за проверку. Это может быть сумма в несколько сотен евро, может достигать 500 евро. Если вы проживаете в Германии и являетесь получателем социальной помощи или пособия по безработице ALG-II, скорее всего оплату пошлины можно будет переложить на учреждение, ответственное за выплату пособия. Поскольку сумма оплаты является довольно большой, имеет смысл предварительно узнать у проверяющего учреждения размер пошлины, а также о возможностях оплаты пошлины государственными учреждениями.

Какие документы обычно нужно предоставить для признания диплома или профессиональной квалификации?

Точный перечень документов, которые необходимо предоставить, вы получите от проверяющего учреждения. Обычно к необходимым документам относятся следующие:

Подтверждение диплома о высшем образовании в Германии

Подтверждение диплома о высшем образовании в целом проводится так, как описано выше на данной странице, однако здесь стоит обратить внимание на некоторые дополнительные возможности.

В Германии существует Центральное ведомство по иностранному образованию (Zentralstelle für ausländisches Bildungswesen, ZAB). Если ваша профессия не относится к регламентируемым профессиям в Германии, тогда не требуется его признания. Но в данном случае можно подать заявление об оценке диплома. Выдаваемое свидетельство содержит описание полученного образования, а также возможности его использования в Германии, что облегчает иностранному специалисту поиск работы в Германии. Заявление об оценке с приложением всех необходимых документов можно подать через специальный онлайн-сервис ZAB.

Анализ, проверка профессиональной квалификации в Германии без подтверждающих документов

При полном или частичном отсутствии документов, подтверждающих профессиональное образование, иностранный специалист все же может рассчитывать на признание его квалификации. Для этого он должен пройти анализ профессиональной квалификации. Данный анализ проводится учреждением, отвечающим за признание квалификации. Обычно для этой цели проводится собеседование, моделирование рабочих ситуаций и выполнение конкретных тестовых заданий на предприятии. По результатам данных мероприятий принимается решение о признании квалификации.

Анализ профквалификации проводится обычно на немецком языке, при этом можно использовать словари или помощь переводчика. Расходы на проведение данного анализа обычно перенимает Агентство занятости или другие государственные органы.

Предоставление подтверждения о знании немецкого языка

Хотя для подтверждения диплома или другого документа об образовании не требуется подтверждение знания немецкого языка, однако, чтобы работать по регламентируемой профессии, необходимо подтверждение знания немецкого языка на определенном уровне. Какой уровень знания языка необходим, зависит от профессии. Кроме того, может понадобиться сдать экзамен на знание профессионального языка.

Консультации о признании, подтверждении квалификации

В Германии есть специальная служба, которая консультирует иностранных специалистов по вопросам, касающимся признания иностранного образования. Данная служба проводит консультации по телефону на немецком и английском языках. Телефонный номер службы: 030-1815-1111 (по Германии), 00-49-30-1815-1111(из-за границы).

Также консультации проводит Центральное ведомство по иностранному образованию (ZAB), его телефонный номер: 0228 501-664 (Пон, Вт, Чт, Пт с 9.00 до 12.00)

Кроме этого, существуют Консультационные пункты программы поддержки «Интеграция через квалификацию (IQ)», где можно получить бесплатную консультацию по подтверждению дипломов и признании квалификации. Далее приводится список пунктов земли Бранденбург, где проводится консультация также на русском языке:

Кроме того, поддержкой в подтверждении иностранной квалификации и признании дипломов, занимается Otto Benecke Stiftung e.V. - гарантийный фонд высшего образования имени Отто Бенеке.

Дополнительные полезные сервисы:

Законы Германии, регулирующие признание иностранного образования





Комментарии и вопросы посетителей Сайта:

Новый комментарий:


Фотография / рисунок к комментарию


Внести комментарий

Мы в социальных сетях

Информация

Основные разделы

О нас

Фото к странице

Подтверждение иностранного диплома, признание образования в Германии

Разное