RU-GELD.DE

Business, work and life in Germany in English

How to recognize and protect yourself from fraud and deception when searching for and finding a job: signs of scammers, reviews(references, opinions) about employers


§ Scams in the ads as to work-at-home jobs, e-work and vacancies for skilled workers

Apart from the danger to become a victim of human-trafficking organizations and dishonest intermediaries, which was described on the dedicated page of our website (Protect yourself to avoid forced bonded labour and human trafficking), there are multiple ads on jobs, which are published by swindlers and scammers seeking to find a suitable victim that can be involved into mediation in theft, or simply be robbed. On this page we shall highlight the essence of swindling as well as the methods that would help to discern and evade it.

Principles of swindling:

Offer to be a mediator in deals

The group of job-offer ads published by swindlers includes the offers of such job as mediation in all sorts of deals. This kind of swindling is being practiced most efficiently in relation to residents in Germany and other countries. You would receive an offer to become a mediator in dispatch of parcels from Internet shops: the essence of the legend is that a firm in Russia or Ukraine places orders in Internet shops of Germany or other European countries, but the given sellers do not provide dispatch of goods to these countries. Therefore, a mediator is needed, who will receive the ordered and paid-up parcels at his / her home address, stick another address as given by the swindlers, and dispatch this parcel thereto. It may seem that the employee has no problems as the parcels and dispatch are already paid-up, and Internet shops really do not provide dispatch to the CIS countries. The essence of swindling is in the fact that the ordered goods are purchased and paid-up by stolen credit cards or other means of payment. Receiving the parcels and dispatching them to other countries, the “employee” becomes a criminal and gets involved in the swindle, because the order was made to send the goods to their address, s/he received the parcel and dispatched it somewhere, while the so-called “employer”, with whom no labour contract and other formalities have been signed, would remain “clean”.

Another kind of similar swindling is the offer: to be a mediator in money remittance. In this case, the essence of the legend is that a foreign firm sells its goods or services in Europe, but the consumers either do not have an opportunity to make payment or the money remittance is very expensive and thus the deal is not worthwhile. Therefore, an “employee” is needed, who would receive money from the so-called “clients” and remit it to the “employer’s” account via the available payment systems. The arriving money has been stolen, and remitting it as a mediator the person becomes a partner in swindling, while the actual organizer, who resides in another country and is difficult to be found, usually is beyond reach for the police.

The offer to be a mediator in dispatch of parcels or remittance of money is swindling with stolen credit cards.

Identity theft – taking your personal documents

What does the "identity theft" mean? The given term is applied in order to describe the kind of swindling with somebody’s personal documents. Swindlers seek to take hold of their victim’s personal documents or copies thereof in order to use them so that on behalf of the victim to commit illegal actions, take big loans, as well as to rob the victim, etc. Therefore, while offering a job, the swindlers would request the would-be employees to provide copies of passport, birth certificate, social security card or driving license, address, a photo, etc. As soon as the would-be “employee” sends copies of their documents to the swindler, the latter becomes disinterested in him / her, and the “job” is not provided.

Swindlers seek to take hold of the personal documents copies and then to use them so that to take big loans of the victim’s behalf.

Down-payment, provision of unnecessary paid services

Another kind of swindling, which you may come across while looking for a job, is seen in all sorts of down-payment for the mediation services in finding the job offer or reimbursement of the firm’s expenses made in connection with your job placement. For example, you may be informed that in order to get a job you need to purchase some special software or books, or to pay for training, as otherwise the job being offered may not be provided. In other cases the so-called agency would request you to pay some of its expenses connected with dispatch of documents, or as a matter of pledge for reservation of the offered job for you. There is another option: for communication, the swindlers would give only a payable-service telephone number. The person would remit money, pay for the telephone talks, but would not get any job as a result.

Swindlers demand payment as early as before a job is provided.

Job offer for which no payment will follow

Another group of ads on vacant jobs presumes that the “employee” will provide services or work without receiving any reward for them/it. For instance, a person would receive an offer to perform some work via the Internet, or to work at home making toys, imitation jewelry, or something else. The swindler would receive the products of such labour but would not pay his /her victim for the provided service, and would simply disappear or refer to some suddenly emerged problems.

You should also be careful about job offers from other countries: sometimes a person receives an offer to be engaged in business and to this end, to purchase machines or materials. The person would do so, but then it happens that the produced commodity may not be sold in his / her country without the respective license, or because the commodity does not comply with the set standards.

The person performs the work, for which no payment will follow.

§ How to recognize fraudsters and scammers offering jobs? 7 signs of fraud.

Job offers from swindlers and scammers often have common features. The following list presents 7 features, which will help you to recognize the swindlers’ ads. Of course, this list is not comprehensive and does not guarantee recognition of all fraudulent job offers.

§ How to protect yourself from cheating when applying for a job? 10 useful tips.

In order not to become a victim of fraudulent job offers, check all the information being received and be attentive. The following list contains 10 useful tips, which will help you to act reasonably and to evade fraud whenever possible.

§ Assistance to victims of fraud and deception

If you have become a victim of swindling or have been fraudulently involved in swindling as an accomplice, you should urgently turn to the local police department. Besides, you may write your statement to the police through the Internet, and in this case you should first select the respective land(federated state) of Germany. Besides, it would make sense to receive a copy of the police charge sheet as probably you will need to present it in the bank or another institution if / when you have to prove that you have become a victim of fraud.

Assistance to victims of identity theft

Having become an identity theft victim, you would find it very difficult if ever possible to get rid of its implications entirely. However, here is the list of measures to be taken:

§ Stories of victims of fraud: sent to Support Desk

Story 1 A firm operating in timber transportation has published its Internet ad offering a job in the position of a Regional Representative in the territory of Germany. The ad contains no details of this vacancy. For contact purposes, only a Russian-based e-mail address and the website address are presented. In the course of his contact with the swindler, a Russian-speaking resident of Germany finds out that the firm needs an intermediary for remittance of money. The swindler promises him a long-term cooperation and many other benefits. The man receives the blank contract, signs it, and sends it together with his passport copy to the given firm. The firm does not return him the fully executed contract. In the course of his “work” the “employee” receives money stolen from German citizens’ accounts (several thousand euros) and remits it to the swindler.
Story 2 An agency firm places a worker from abroad for construction works and legalizes him in Germany as a private entrepreneur, with whom it signs the contract of works performance. The firm deducts from his wages a large amount of money – allegedly, to pay taxes and social contributions. Actually, however, taxes are not paid (and cannot be paid, because private entrepreneurs have to pay their taxes themselves). Thus, the worker receives curtailed wages, does not pay taxes, and builds up his debt to the state.
Story 3 The Internet ad offers a job for a kindergarten manager. The published contact details contain a Russian-based e-mail address and a mobile telephone number in Germany. The employee performs his / her work, but does not receive any salary as a result.

§ Employer reviews, experience of former employees of companies in Germany

In Germany, there are large and trustful Web portals presenting employees’ opinions on their employers. Before you get placed for a job, it would be worthwhile reading such opinions and thus get an idea of the company as an employer – i. e., to realize the kind of its work environment, the level of salaries, etc. Here is the list of several Web portals of Germany with reviews, opinions about employers.

In job postings, that you can find on our website, Germany's online newspaper for migrants and foreigners, there is also an opportunity to write and read reviews that help in deciding on a job choice.


§ Comments and questions from the Site visitors:

Comments made in Russian: 14, view.

New comment :


Text editing: b k u m
Photo / picture to the comment

Save
Follow us on
Information
Main sections
About us
Photo to page
Protect yourself from fraud and cheating in job advertisements in Germany
Orthes

RU-GELD.DE

Бизнес, работа и жизнь в Германии на русском

Как распознать и защитить себя от мошенничества и обмана при поиске и устройстве на работу: признаки аферистов, отзывы о работодателях


Мошенничество в объявлениях о работе на дому, через Интернет и вакансиях о квалифицированных рабочих местах

Кроме опасности стать жертвой организаций по торговле людьми и недобросовестных посредников при устройстве на работу, о чем было описано на отдельной странице нашего сайта (Защитить себя от принудительного труда и торговли людьми), существует бесчисленное число объявлений о работе, которые даются аферистами и мошенниками, в целях поиска подходящей жертвы, которую можно привлечь к посредничеству в воровстве или просто обокрасть. На этой странице мы рассмотрим, в чем заключается мошенничество и как его распознать и избежать.

Принципы мошенничества:

Предложение быть посредником в сделках

Группа объявлений о предложении работы, которые выставляют мошенники, содержит предложение быть посредником в различных сделках. Этот вид мошенничества особенно эффективно практикуется в отношении русскоговорящих жителей в Германии и других странах. Вам предлагается стать посредником в отправке посылок из Интернет-магазинов: легенда заключается в том, что фирма в России или Украине делает заказы в Интернет-магазинах Германии или других странах Европы, однако данные продавцы не предусматривают отправку товаров в эти страны, поэтому-то и нужен посредник, который будет принимать заказанные и оплаченные посылки у себя дома, наклеивать другой адрес, который присылают аферисты и отправлять данную посылку дальше. Кажется, для работника нет никаких проблем: посылки уже оплачены, пересылка также оплачена, Интернет-магазины действительно не делают пересылку в страны СНГ. Мошенничество заключается в том, что заказанные товары покупаются через краденные кредитные карты или другие средства оплаты. "Работник" получает посылки и отправляет их в другую страну, становясь таким образом преступником, частью аферы - на его адрес был заказан товар, он его получил и куда-то отправил; а т.наз. "работодатель", с которым не было заключено трудового договора и других формальностей, остается "чистым".

Еще один вид подобного мошенничества: быть посредником при переводе денег. Легенда заключается в том, что фирма из-за рубежа продает товары или услуги в Европе, однако у потребителей нет возможности сделать оплату в другую страну или перевод денег стоит очень дорого, так что это не выгодно. Поэтому требуется "сотрудник", который будет получать от т.наз. "клиентов" деньги и переводить их на счет "работодателя" через платежные системы. Деньги, которые поступают на счет, являются ворованными. Выполняя перевод денег как посредник, человек становится соучастником в мошенничестве, а организатор, находящийся в другой стране и которого сложно найти, обычно не доступен для полиции.

Мошенничество с украденными кредитными картами - предложение быть посредником в отправке посылок или денежных переводов.

Кража личности - предоставление личных документов

Что такое "кража личности"? Данный термин используется, чтобы описать вид мошенничества с личными документами человека. Мошенники стремятся завладеть личными документами, или копиями документов, своей жертвы, а затем использовать их, чтобы от имени жертвы совершать противозаконные действия, брать крупные суммы кредита, обворовать жертву и т.д. Поэтому, аферисты, предлагая работу, просят будущих сотрудников предоставить копию паспорта, свидетельства о рождении, социального или водительского удостоверения, адрес, фотографию и т.д. После того, как будущий "работник" отправляет аферисту копии своих документов, далее он становится не интересен для него и "рабочее место" не предоставляется.

Мошенники стремятся завладеть копиями личных документов, а затем использовать их, чтобы от имени жертвы брать крупные суммы кредита.

Предоплата, оказание не нужных платных услуг

Еще один вид мошенничества при поиске работы - это всевозможные предоплаты за посреднические услуги по предложению работы или оплата расходов фирмы в связи с устройством на работу. Например, вам могут сообщить, что для работы вам нужно купить специальное программное обеспечение или книги, или оплатить обучение, без которых не возможна предоставляемая работа. В других случаях т.наз. агентство просит оплатить какие-либо его расходы, связанные с пересылкой документов или как гарантию для резервирования рабочего места. Еще один вариант: мошенники предлагают для связи только платный сервисный телефонный номер. Человек делает перевод денег или оплачивает телефонные переговоры, но никакой работы в результате не получает.

Мошенники требуют оплату еще до предоставления работы.

Предложение работы, за которую не последует оплата

Еще одна группа объявлений о работе рассчитана на то, что "работник" будет оказывать услуги, делать работу, но не получит за это вознаграждение. Например, человеку предлагается выполнять какую-либо работу в Интернете или работать на дому, производя игрушки, украшения или что-то еще. Мошенник получает результат труда, но не оплачивает своей жертве выполненные услуги, просто исчезая или ссылаясь на какие-либо возникшие непредвиденные проблемы.

Также стоит обратить внимание на предложение работы из других стран: иногда человеку предлагают заняться бизнесом, купив какие-либо станки или материал. Человек выполняет работу, а затем оказывается, что произведенный товар он не может реализовать в своей стране, так как для этого требуются лицензии или товар не соответствует установленным стандартам.

Человек выполняет работу, за которую не последует оплата.

Как распознать аферистов и мошенников, предлагающих работу? 7 признаков обмана.

Предложения работы от аферистов и мошенников часто имеют общие признаки. Далее в списке приводятся 7 признаков, которые помогут вам распознать мошеннические объявления. Конечно этот список не является всеобъемлющим и не гарантирует распознание всех мошеннических предложений работы.

Как защитить себя от обмана при устройстве на работу?
10 полезных советов.

Чтобы не стать жертвой мошенничества в предложениях работы, проверяйте всю получаемую информацию и будьте внимательны. Далее вы найдете 10 полезных советов, которые помогут вам быть благоразумным и по-возможности избежать обмана.

Помощь пострадавшим от мошенничества и обмана

Если вы стали жертвой мошенничества или обманным путем стали соучастником мошенничества, вам нужно срочно обратиться в местное отделение полиции. Заявление в полицию можно также написать через Интернет, выбрав предварительно нужную вам землю Германии. Также есть смысл получить копию полицейского протокола, возможно вам понадобится предъявить его в банке или другом учреждении, если придется доказывать то, что вы стали жертвой обмана.

Помощь пострадавшим от кражи личности

Став жертвой кражи личности, очень сложно или даже не возможно полностью избавиться от ее последствий. Что можно предпринять:

Истории пострадавших от мошенников: прислано в Службу поддержки

История 1 В Интернете размещено объявление о предложении работы на должность "Регионального представителя на территории Германии" от фирмы, которая занимается транспортировкой леса. В объявлении нет никаких подробностей о вакансии. Для контакта есть только российский электронный адрес и адрес веб-сайта. Веб-сайт является копией веб-сайта реальной фирмы. В процессе контакта русскоговорящего жителя Германии с мошенником выясняется, что фирма якобы нуждается в посреднике по переводу денег. Мошенник обещает долгосрочное сотрудничество и многое другое. Человек получает бланк договора, подписывает его и отправляет вместе с ним копию своего паспорта данной фирме. Подписанный договор он не получает назад. В процессе "работы", "сотрудник" получает на свой банковский счет украденные со счетов граждан Германии деньги (несколько тысяч евро) и перечисляет их дальше мошеннику.
История 2 Посредническая фирма трудоустраивает сотрудника из-за рубежа на строительные работы. Оформляет его в Германии как частного предпринимателя, с которым заключается договор на выполнение работ. Фирма берет с человека крупную сумму якобы на выплату налогов и социальных сборов с зарплаты. Реально же налоги не выплачиваются (и не могут быть выплачены, т.к. частный предприниматель сам оплачивает налоги). Так сотрудник получает сниженную зарплату, не платит налогов и накапливает долги перед государством.
История 3 В Интернете размещено объявление о предложении работы менеджеру для детских садиков. Для контакта даны: российский электронный адрес и номер мобильного телефона в Германии. Работник выполняет услуги, но в результате не получает заработную плату.

Отзывы о работодателях, опыт бывших сотрудников фирм в Германии

В Германии есть крупные и достоверные Интернет-порталы с отзывами работников о своих работодателях. Прежде чем устраиваться на работу, будет не лишним прочитать отзывы, это может дать представление о фирме как работодателе: понять рабочий климат, уровень заработной платы и т.д. Далее следуют несколько крупнейших порталов Германии с отзывами о работодателях.

В объявлениях о предложении работы, которые вы можете найти на нашем сайте Интернет-газеты русской Германии, также есть возможность написать и прочитать отзывы, которые помогают при решении о выборе работы.





Комментарии и вопросы посетителей Сайта:

Комментарии посетителей:

Новый комментарий:


Фотография / рисунок к комментарию


Внести комментарий

Мы в социальных сетях

Информация

Основные разделы

О нас

Фото к странице

Защитить себя от обмана и мошенничества при устройстве на работу в Германии

Разное