RU-GELD.DE

Business, work and life in Germany in English

How to leave for and get a job in Germany: labour migration, work visas

On this page, you will learn how the way the residents of other countries outside the European Union can leave for Germany to work, how the way to receive the employment visa, and what the terms for immigration, obtaining the work permit, and job placement in the FRG are.


§ Labour migration to Germany

Germany is a country being open for labour migrants – people from different countries of the world work here, both those who have obtained the German citizenship or reside in this country under temporary permit. The people of an immigrant background account for over 20% of the current population in Germany, and half of those are foreigners without the German citizenship. The FRG has a very high level of employment and a strong economic system, therefore, skilled professionals are in constant demand here – for example, as of March 2019, the supply of about 800'000 jobs was registered at the German state labour exchange. The Federal Ministry for Labour and Social Affairs (BMAS) expands opportunities to attract foreign specialists for their work in the country, and while earlier it used to engage only the university diplomas holders, now the persons with vocational education and training, too, have received access to the labour market. Nevertheless, in order to obtain a permit to work in the country, it is required to go through a number of bureaucratic procedures – such as confirmation or recognition of educational qualifications received in another country. Read more about this below on the page.

Germany is open to labour migrants, 20% of the country's inhabitants have an immigrant background.

§ Work visas to Germany

The EU and the EEA citizens can live and work in Germany without any additional permit, while the citizens of some other countries, have to obtain a permit for entry and work in Germany. The list below displays different kinds of German visas, issued for entry in the country in connection with labour activities.

As can be seen from the list above, Germany issues visas for a wide variety of activities. Depending on the purpose, there may be different conditions for obtaining a permit to stay and work in the country.

§ How to get a visa, work permit for Germany

The general procedure for getting a visa to Germany is described on a dedicated page of our website; there you will learn about the opportunity to enter Germany without a visa, as well as visa prices.

To obtain a visa to work in Germany, a foreigner has to contact the Embassy or Consulate General of Germany in their country at the place of residence. There you can get detailed information about German work visas, the procedure of applying for them and the required documents that have to be submitted in order to obtain a permit to work in the country.

Depending on the kind of labour activities and the purpose of visit to Germany, there can be different conditions for receiving the visa and the work permit; the table below displays the major conditions for granting a work permit to migrants.

Basic conditions for obtaining a visa and work permit in Germany, by visa type

The EU Blue Card,
more details on the European Union Blue Card
Employment for people with higher education
  • Higher education available;
  • An employment contract or job offer from a German employer by qualifications;
  • Approval of the given job on the part of the German Federal Employment Agency;
Employment for people with vocational education and training
Free profession/ Independent profession, Entrepreneurship (in German: Freiberufler)
  • The applicant has a sufficient amount of his / her own funds to finance the entrepreneurial activities;
  • The applicant has a sufficient amount of his / her own funds to finance the residence in the country;
  • Permit for this kind of activities;
Visa for job search
  • The applicant has higher education qualifications recognized in Germany;
  • The applicant has a sufficient amount of money to cover his / her living expenses in Germany for the job-search period;
Practical training for international students
  • Studies at a higher education institution recognized in Germany;
  • Available vacancy for practical training in a German firm/company;
  • Approval of the given vacancy for practical internship on the part of the German Federal Employment Agency;
Au-Pair, nannies and housekeepers
Au-Pair program in Germany
  • Elementary knowledge of the German language;
  • Age limit;
  • Available job for a nanny or housekeeper in a German-speaking family;
Qualifications recognition, if the available foreign education is not recognized in Germany
  • The expert finding as to the qualifications recognition requires additional education or testing;
  • The applicant has enough money to cover the living expenses in Germany for the period of study or testing his/ her qualifications for the purpose of their recognition;
  • Availability of the confirmed vacancy for study or trial job for the purpose of qualifications recognition;

Take note of the fact that special terms and conditions are provided for medical doctors, people of art and performing artists as well as for scientists and researchers.

Apart from the terms and conditions as listed in the table, a labour migrant must have a sufficient level of proficiency in the German language for working in Germany; however, it is often the case that the employee’s good command of English would be sufficient for the employer.

So, the major condition for the labour migration to Germany is availability of a job, confirmed by an employer from the FRG. Thus, the next step to be made in the labour migration is to look for a job and to sign a labour contract, or to receive a job offer from a German employer.

§ Search for employers in Germany and concluding an employment contract

The main source of information on the availability of vacant jobs is Germany is the online labour exchange of the Federal Employment Agency. The Agency website is available in the German and English languages, and is convenient for searching. Besides, there are other multiple opportunities to search for a job in the FRG from other countries. On our website page, focused on the search for a job in Germany, you would find over 10 various options of independent job search. In addition, numerous intermediary firms are engaged in the job search activities, some of them have recruiters who speak English, Russian, Polish. Below is a list of links to various job search options.

When looking for a job, be careful, find out in advance how not to become a victim of swindlers and scammers, as well as how not to become a victim of a forced labour and slave labour recruiter.

§ How to get a job in Germany

The chart below defines the main steps to be taken in order to obtain a visa and work permit in Germany for specialists both with and without higher education. The chart, however, does not address the opportunities for having practical training/ doing internship or working as a nanny under the Au-pair program.

Chart 1. How to get employed in Germany: general pattern

How to get employed in Germany: general pattern


§ Permanent residence permit in Germany for labour migrants

Labour migrants, upon their successful integration in the labour market, may obtain a residence permit and even citizenship of Germany. On the dedicated pages of our website you can learn about the conditions, on which the country provides the opportunity to obtain its residence permit and citizenship.

The main conditions are as follows: having lived in Germany for a certain number of years, no criminal record, the ability to provide for themselves financially, sufficient knowledge of the German language and legal and public order in the country.


§ Comments and questions from the Site visitors:

Comments made in Russian: 7, view.

New comment :


Text editing: b k u m
Photo / picture to the comment

Save
Information
Main sections
About us
Photo to page
Labour migration to Germany
Orthes

RU-GELD.DE

Business, Arbeit und Leben in Deutschland: für Ausländer und Migranten

So können Sie zum Arbeiten nach Deutschland kommen: Arbeitsmigration, Arbeitsvisum

Auf dieser Seite finden Sie Informationen darüber, wie Einwohner aus anderen Ländern zum Arbeiten nach Deutschland gehen können und wie sie ein Arbeitsvisum erhalten: Welche Bedingungen gelten für den Umzug, den Erhalt einer Arbeitserlaubnis in Deutschland?.


§ Arbeitsmigration nach Deutschland

Deutschland ist ein Land, das für Arbeitsmigranten offen ist. Hier arbeiten Menschen aus aller Welt, die die deutsche Staatsbürgerschaft erhalten haben oder mit einer zeitlich begrenzten Erlaubnis im Land sind. Mehr als 20% der Bevölkerung des Landes sind Menschen mit Migrationshintergrund, von denen die Hälfte Ausländer ohne deutsche Staatsbürgerschaft sind. Deutschland hat ein sehr hohes Beschäftigungsniveau und ein starkes Wirtschaftssystem, weshalb hier ständig qualifizierte Fachkräfte benötigt werden. So wurde im März 2019 ein Angebot von rund 800'000 freien Arbeitsplätzen bei der staatlichen Stellenbörse Deutschlands registriert. Das Bundesministerium für Arbeit erweitert die Möglichkeiten, ausländische Fachkräfte für die Arbeit im Land zu gewinnen. Wenn früher nur Personen mit einer Hochschulbildung angenommen wurden, haben jetzt Personen mit einer Berufsausbildung Zugang zum Arbeitsmarkt. Um jedoch die Arbeitserlaubnis im Land zu erhalten, sind eine Reihe von bürokratischen Verfahren erforderlich, beispielsweise die Bestätigung oder Anerkennung der in einem anderen Land erhaltenen Ausbildung. Lesen Sie mehr dazu weiter unten auf der Seite.

Deutschland ist offen für Arbeitsmigranten, 20% der Einwohner haben einen Migrationshintergrund.

§ Arbeitsvisa für Deutschland

Bürger der Europäischen Union und des EWR können ohne zusätzliche Erlaubnis in Deutschland leben und arbeiten. Bürger anderer Länder, darunter Russland, Ukraine und Kasachstan, müssen jedoch die Erlaubnis erhalten, nach Deutschland einzureisen und dort zu arbeiten. Die folgende Liste zeigt die verschiedenen Arten von deutschen Visa, die im Zusammenhang mit der Arbeit für die Einreise in das Land eröffnet werden.

Wie aus der obigen Liste hervorgeht, stellt Deutschland Visa für eine Vielzahl von Tätigkeiten aus. Je nach Ziel kann es unterschiedliche Voraussetzungen geben, um die Erlaubnis zu erhalten, im Land zu bleiben und zu arbeiten.

§ Wie bekomme ich ein Visum, Arbeitserlaubnis für Deutschland

Das allgemeine Verfahren für den Erhalt eines Visums für Deutschland ist auf einer separaten Seite unserer Webseite beschrieben. Dort erfahren Sie auch, wie Sie ohne Visum nach Deutschland einreisen können und welche Preise für Visa gelten.

Um ein Visum für die Arbeit in Deutschland zu erhalten, muss sich ein Ausländer an die Botschaft oder das Generalkonsulat Deutschlands in seinem Land am Wohnort wenden. Dort erhält die Person detaillierte Informationen über deutsche Arbeitsvisa, das Antragsverfahren und die erforderlichen Unterlagen, die eingereicht werden müssen, um die Arbeitserlaubnis für das Land zu erhalten.

Abhängig von der Art der Tätigkeit und dem Zweck des Besuchs in Deutschland können unterschiedliche Bedingungen für die Erteilung eines Visums und einer Arbeitserlaubnis gelten. In der folgenden Tabelle erfahren Sie, welche Grundvoraussetzungen für die Erteilung einer Arbeitserlaubnis für Migranten gelten.

Grundvoraussetzungen für die Erteilung eines Visums und einer Arbeitserlaubnis in Deutschland, nach Typ des Visums

Blaue Karte EU,
mehr über die Blaue Karte der Europäischen Union
Berufstätigkeit für Personen mit einer Hochschulbildung
  • Abschluss einer Hochschulbildung;
  • Arbeitsvertrag oder ein Stellenangebot eines deutschen Arbeitgebers nach Qualifikationen;
  • Zustimmung der deutschen Agentur für Arbeit zu diesem Arbeitsplatz;
Berufstätigkeit für Personen mit Berufsausbildung
Freiberufler
  • Verfügt über eine ausreichende Eigenfinanzierung der unternehmerischen Tätigkeit;
  • Verfügt über ausreichend eigene Mittel um im Land zu leben;
  • Erlaubnis zu dieser Art von Tätigkeit;
Visum für die Arbeitssuche
  • Abschluss einer in Deutschland anerkannten Hochschulbildung;
  • Verfügt über genug Geld, um sich für die Dauer der Arbeitssuche in Deutschland zu versorgen;
Praktikum für ausländische Studenten
  • Ausbildung an einer in Deutschland anerkannten ausländischen Universität;
  • Zusage für einen Praktikumsplatz in einem deutschen Unternehmen;
  • Zustimmung der deutschen Agentur für Arbeit zu diesem Praktikumsplatz;
Au-Pair, Kindermädchen & Haushälterin
Au-Pair-Programm in Deutschland
  • Grundkenntnisse der deutschen Sprache;
  • Altersbeschränkung;
  • Arbeitsstelle als Kindermädchen, Haushälterin in einer deutschsprachigen Familie;
Qualifikationsanerkennung wenn die erworbene ausländische Ausbildung in Deutschland nicht anerkannt ist
  • Die Entscheidung über die Anerkennung von Qualifikationen begründet die Notwendigkeit einer zusätzlichen Ausbildung oder Überprüfung;
  • Genügend finanzielle Mittel vorhanden, um in Deutschland zu leben, während man studiert oder die Anerkennung der Qualifikation geprüft wird;
  • Bestätigter Studienplatz oder Arbeitsort für die Anerkennung der Qualifikation;

Bitte beachten Sie, dass für Ärzte, Künstler und Schauspieler, sowie Wissenschaftler und Forscher besondere Bedingungen gelten.

Zusätzlich zu den in der Tabelle aufgeführten Voraussetzungen muss ein Arbeitsmigrant über ausreichende Deutschkenntnisse; verfügen, um in Deutschland arbeiten zu können. Oft reichen dem Arbeitgeber jedoch Kenntnisse der englischen Sprache aus.

Die Hauptbedingung für die Arbeitsmigration nach Deutschland ist also die Verfügbarkeit eines Arbeitsplatzes, der von einem Arbeitgeber aus Deutschland bestätigt wird. Der nächste Schritt in der Arbeitsmigration besteht darin, eine Arbeitsstelle zu finden und einen Vertrag abzuschließen oder ein Stellenangebot von einem deutschen Arbeitgeber zu erhalten.

§ Suche nach Arbeitgebern in Deutschland und Vertragsabschluss

Die Hauptquelle für Informationen zur Verfügbarkeit von Arbeitsplätzen in Deutschland ist die Online-Stellenbörse der Agentur für Arbeit. Die Webseite der Agentur ist in deutscher und englischer Sprache verfügbar und kann bequem durchsucht werden. Darüber hinaus gibt es viele andere Möglichkeiten, eine Arbeit in Deutschland aus einem anderen Land zu finden. Auf einer separaten Seite unserer Webseite zur Jobsuche in Deutschland finden Sie mehr als 10 verschiedene Möglichkeiten für eine selbständige Stellensuche. Darüber hinaus gibt es zahlreiche Vermittlungsfirmen, die bei der Jobsuche behilflich sind, einige von ihnen haben Personalvermittler, die russisch, polnisch und englisch sprechen. Folgend eine Liste von Links zu verschiedenen Optionen für die Arbeitssuche.

Seien Sie bei der Arbeitssuche vorsichtig und finden Sie im Vorfeld heraus, wie Sie kein Opfer von Betrügern und Schwindlern werden, und wie Sie nicht Opfer eines Vermittlers für Zwangsarbeit und Sklavenhandel werden.

§ Eine Arbeitsstelle in Deutschland bekommen

Die folgende Abbildung zeigt die wichtigsten Schritte, die unternommen werden müssen, um in Deutschland ein Visum und eine Arbeitserlaubnis für Fachkräfte mit und ohne Hochschulbildung zu erhalten. In der Abbildung werden jedoch die Möglichkeiten eines Praktikums und das Au-Pair-Programm nicht berücksichtigt.

Abbildung 1. Arbeitsstelle in Deutschland bekommen, allgemein

Abbildung 1. Arbeitsstelle in Deutschland bekommen, allgemein


§ Niederlassungserlaubnis,/ Aufenthaltserlaubnis in Deutschland für Arbeitsmigranten

Arbeitsmigranten haben nach erfolgreicher Integration in den Arbeitsmarkt die Möglichkeit, eine Niederlassungserlaubnis und sogar die deutsche Staatsbürgerschaft zu erhalten. Unter welchen Voraussetzungen im Land die Möglichkeit besteht, eine Niederlassungserlaubnis und Staatsbürgerschaft zu erhalten, erfahren Sie auf separaten Seiten unserer Webseite.

Die Grundvoraussetzungen sind: Aufenthalt in Deutschland für eine bestimmte Anzahl an Jahren, keine Vorstrafen, die Fähigkeit sich finanziell zu versorgen, ausreichende Kenntnisse der deutschen Sprache sowie der rechtlichen und öffentlichen Ordnung im Land.


§ Kommentare und Fragen von Besuchern der Seite:

Es gibt Kommentare in Russisch: 7, ansehen.

Neuer Kommentar:


Textbearbeitung: b k u m
Foto / Bild zum Kommentar


Speichern
Soziale Netzwerke
Informationen
Hauptrubriken der Seite
Über uns
Foto zur Seite
Arbeitsmigration nach Deutschland
Sonstiges