RU-GELD.DE

Business, work and life in Germany in English

How to get a stay and work permit in Germany: the EU and the EEA citizens, Blue Card, residence permit, the EU long-term residence permit

To apply for a job in Germany, a person has to have a permit to stay and work in the said country, the issuance of which is regulated by the AufenthG Residence Act in Germany. Obtaining a work permit in Germany depends on which country the person has come from and for what reason. For information on the work visas and labour migration to Germany see a dedicated page of our website. Further on, the page discusses the possibility of officially obtaining a work permit in Germany.


§ Work in Germany for the EU and EEA citizens

Citizens of the countries belonging to the European Union, as well as countries of the European Economic Area are entitled to stay and work any amount of time in Germany without any permit. However, for a long-term stay in the country, they have to register at the local registry office (in German: Einwohnermeldeamt) at the place of their residence. Swiss citizens have to apply to the German Emigration Service for a residence permit.

Citizens of other countries (for some countries special agreements apply) are required to have a national or Schengen visa to enter Germany, and for a long-term stay in the country they need: a German stay permit or residence permit.

§ Obtaining a German stay permit (Aufenthaltserlaubnis)

The permit to stay in Germany (a stay permit) is usually issued for 3 years with the possibility of further extension subject to successful integration. It is provided for the following purposes:

The stay permit in its own right does not entitle you to work in Germany or engage in entrepreneurial activity. Labour activity is possible only if it is particularly specified in the stay permit. Such a work permit may be worded as follows: "Erwerbstätigkeit gestattet".

Previously, a permit to stay in Germany was pasted into a foreign passport, now it has the form of a credit card with an electronic chip. It contains detailed information about the person, including their height, eye color, gender, date of birth, etc.

Labour activity is possible only if it is particularly specified in the stay permit.

Difference between Aufenthaltserlaubnis (stay permit or permit to stay) and Niederlassungserlaubnis (residence permit or permit to reside)

For a German long-term stay permit, a person can obtain Aufenthaltserlaubnis (a stay permit) or Niederlassungserlaubnis (a residence permit), the main difference between these two is that the former gives the right to a temporary stay in the country, usually for 3 years, while the latter - for an indefinite stay. Both permits are issued for a specific purpose, usually to grant the right to work in Germany.

§ Obtaining a German residence permit (Niederlassungserlaubnis)

A residence permit is a document giving the right to permanent residence and work in Germany. Some foreigners, under certain conditions, can receive this document immediately; others can be issued it under the following main conditions:

§ Obtaining the EU long-term residence permit (Erlaubnis zum Daueraufenthalt-EU)

A special type of document permitting an indefinite stay in Germany is the European Union permit for a long-term stay/residence. Its difference from a residence permit is that a person can not only stay and work in Germany, it also gives the right to obtain a temporary residence permit in any country of the European Union.

§ Obtaining the EU Blue Card to work in Germany, list of professions 2021

"The EU Blue Card" - is a document permitting residence and work in Germany for a period of 4 years or less, depending on the duration of the employment contract. It is issued to foreigners (including the citizens of Uzbekistan, Russia, Kazakhstan, Tajikistan, Moldova, Ukraine, Kyrgyzstan) who have higher education or a similar qualification that allows them to work in Germany with this qualification. To receive such a Blue Card, the following 2 conditions have to be met:

The Blue Card holder can obtain an unlimited residence permit, provided that s/he:

The spouse of the EU Blue Card holder who has come to Germany is also entitled to work in Germany.

List of professions under the EU 2021 Blue Card

As such, the list of professions the availability of which makes it possible to receive the EU Blue Card does not exist, it is important to have higher education. However, as mentioned above, some professions in Germany are in particular demand and therefore have advantages (reduced wage/ salary limit) when receiving the said Blue Card; they are as follows:

Where and how to get the EU Blue Card?

If a person who wants to get the Blue Card is not yet located in Germany, s/he needs to contact the German representative office in their country and get a work visa (of course, for citizens of some countries, a visa is not required to enter Germany). Then, while in Germany, before the expiry of the visa, they have to apply for the EU Blue Card at the local office for foreign citizens.

Documents required to obtain the EU Blue Card

To obtain the Blue Card, you have to provide the following documents:

§ List of professions in demand and work permit for skilled workers in Germany

Due to the lack of qualified professionals in Germany, in 2013 the procedure to obtain a work permit for specialists without higher education was simplified. To obtain a permit to work in Germany for such specialists, the following conditions have to be met:

Further in Table 1. you will find a list of popular professions in Germany as of the beginning of 2018. A comprehensive analysis of the labour market and professions in demand can be found on the official website of the Federal Employment Agency in Germany. You can also find the current list in the German language on the Federal Employment Agency page.

Table 1. List of industries and groups of professions witnessing a critical shortage of skilled personnel

Name of industry or group of professions Skills level *
Metalworking (2)
Metal constructions/ constructional engineering (1)
Welding, joining technology (1)
Automotive, aerospace and shipbuilding (1)
Supervision of motor vehicles, aerospace vehicles and ships (2)
Mechatronics (1)
Automation (1/2)
Electrical engineering (1)
Installation and maintenance of communication lines (1)
Control in building construction and underground construction (2)
Floor cable routing (1)
Laying tiles, parquet, screed/ underlayment, etc. (1)
Carpenter, glazier, installation of shutters, blinds (1)
Control of construction works (2)
Sanitary engineering (1)
Plumbing, heating, air conditioning (1/2)
The make of refrigeration equipment, air heating, furnaces (1)
Control - plumbing, heating, air conditioning (2)
Software development, programming (2)
Hygiene, patient care/ medical attendance (1/2)
Medical assistants (1)
Emergency medical care (1)
Obstetrics, maternity care (2)
Physiotherapy (2)
Elderly care (1/2)
Orthopedic and rehabilitation equipment (1/2)
Hearing Aid Acoustics (1/2)

* Level of proficiency: (1) - 2-year-long professional education; (2) Technician or skilled workman, 3-year –long education.


§ Comments and questions from the Site visitors:

Comments made in Russian: 7, view.

New comment :


Text editing: b k u m
Photo / picture to the comment

Save
Follow us on
Information
Main sections
About us
Photo to page
Stay and work permit in Germany
Orthes

RU-GELD.DE

Business, Arbeit und Leben in Deutschland: für Ausländer und Migranten

So erhalten Sie eine Arbeits- und Aufenthaltserlaubnis für Deutschland: EU- und EWR-Bürger, Blaue Karte, Aufenthaltserlaubnis, EU-Langzeitaufenthaltserlaubnis

Um sich für eine Arbeitsstelle in Deutschland zu bewerben, muss eine Person eine Aufenthalts- oder Arbeitserlaubnis in Deutschland haben. Die Erteilung wird durch das AufenthG geregelt. Die Erteilung einer Arbeitserlaubnis hängt davon ab, aus welchem Land und aus welchem Grund die Person eingereist ist. Informationen zu Arbeitsvisa und Arbeitsmigration nach Deutschland finden Sie auf der separaten Seite unserer Webseite. Weiter unten erfahren Sie über Möglichkeiten, um eine offizielle Arbeitserlaubnis in Deutschland zu erhalten.


§ Arbeit in Deutschland für EU- und EWR-Bürger

Staatsangehörige von Staaten, die der Europäischen Union sowie dem Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum Wirtschaftsraum angehören, haben das Recht sich ohne Erlaubnis beliebig lange in Deutschland aufzuhalten und zu arbeiten. Für einen längeren Aufenthalt im Land müssen sie sich jedoch beim Einwohnermeldeamt am Wohnort anmelden. Staatsbürger der Schweiz müssen sich für eine Aufenthaltserlaubnis an den deutschen Auswanderungsdienst wenden.

Staatsangehörige anderer Länder (für einige Länder gelten besondere Vereinbarungen) benötigen für die Einreise nach Deutschland ein nationales oder ein Schengen-Visum und für einen längeren Aufenthalt im Land eine Aufenthaltserlaubnis oder eine Niederlassungserlaubnis in Deutschland.

§ Erlaubnis zum Aufenthalt in Deutschland einholen (Aufenthaltserlaubnis)

Die Aufenthaltserlaubnis für Deutschland wird in der Regel für 3 Jahre erteilt, mit der Möglichkeit einer Verlängerung bei erfolgreicher Integration. Es ist für folgende Absichten vorgesehen:

Die Aufenthaltserlaubnis allein berechtigt nicht zur Beschäftigung in Deutschland oder zu unternehmerischer Tätigkeit. Eine Erwerbstätigkeit ist nur möglich, wenn sie in der Aufenthaltserlaubnis gesondert ausgewiesen ist. Eine solche Arbeitserlaubnis kann wie folgt vermerkt sein: "Erwerbstätigkeit gestattet".

Früher wurde eine Aufenthaltserlaubnis für Deutschland in einen ausländischen Reisepass eingeklebt, jetzt hat sie die Form einer Kreditkarte mit einem elektronischen Chip. Dieser enthält detaillierte Informationen zu einer Person, einschließlich Größe, Augenfarbe, Geschlecht, Geburtsdatum usw.

Eine Erwerbstätigkeit ist nur möglich, wenn sie in der Aufenthaltserlaubnis gesondert ausgewiesen ist.

Unterschied zwischen Aufenthaltserlaubnis und Niederlassungserlaubnis

Um einen längeren Aufenthalt in Deutschland zu ermöglichen, kann eine Person eine Aufenthaltserlaubnis oder Niederlassungserlaubnis erhalten. Der Hauptunterschied zwischen diesen Genehmigungen besteht darin, dass im ersten Fall die Person das Recht auf einen vorübergehenden Aufenthalt im Land hat, in der Regel 3 Jahre. Im zweiten Fall gilt die Erlaubnis für eine unbestimmte Zeit. Das Ziel beider Genehmigungen ist in der Regel dasselbe, und zwar eine Arbeitserlaubnis in Deutschland zu erhalten.

§ Erhalt einer Niederlassungserlaubnis

Eine Niederlassungserlaubnis gibt das Recht auf dauerhaften Aufenthalt und Erwerbstätigkeit in Deutschland. Unter bestimmten Bedingungen erhalten das einige Personen sofort, Andere sollten folgende Voraussetzungen erfüllen:

§ Erlaubnis zum Daueraufenthalt-EU

Eine besondere Art von Dokument für einen unbefristeten Aufenthalt in Deutschland ist die Erlaubnis der Europäischen Union für Langzeitaufenthalte. Der Unterschied zu einer Niederlassungserlaubnis besteht darin, dass eine Person sich nicht nur in Deutschland aufhalten und arbeiten kann, sondern auch das Recht hat, in jedem Land der Europäischen Union eine Aufenthaltserlaubnis zu erhalten.

§ Erhalt einer blauen EU-Karte für die Erwerbstätigkeit in Deutschland, Liste von Berufen 2021

Die "Blaue Karte EU" ist ein Dokument, mit dem je nach Laufzeit des Arbeitsvertrags ein Aufenthalt und eine Beschäftigung in Deutschland für einen Zeitraum von höchstens 4 Jahren möglich ist. Diese Karte wird ausländischen Personen (einschließlich Staatsangehörigen Usbekistans, Russlands, Kasachstans, Tadschikistans, Moldawiens, der Ukraine und Kirgisistans) ausgestellt, die über eine Hochschulausbildung oder eine ähnliche Bildung verfügen, die es ermöglicht mit dieser Qualifikation in Deutschland zu arbeiten. Um eine blaue Karte zu erhalten, müssen folgende 2 Voraussetzungen erfüllt sein:

Der Inhaber einer blauen Karte kann eine unbefristete Niederlassungserlaubnis, erhalten, sofern er:

Der Ehepartner eines Inhabers der blauen Karte EU, der ebenfalls nach Deutschland gekommen ist, erhält auch das Recht auf Erwerbstätigkeit in Deutschland.

Liste der Berufe der Blauen Karte 2021

Eine Liste der Berufe, mit denen man eine Blaue Karte erhalten kann, gibt es als Solches nicht. Es ist wichtig über eine Hochschulbildung zu verfügen. Wie bereits erwähnt, sind einige Berufe in Deutschland besonders gefragt und haben daher Vorteile (niedrigere Gehaltsgrenzen) für den Erhalt einer Blauen Karte. Hierbei handelt es sich um folgende Berufe:

Wo und wie bekomme ich die Blaue Karte EU?

Wenn eine Person eine blaue Karte erhalten möchte, und sich noch nicht in Deutschland befindet, muss sie sich an die deutsche Vertretung in ihrem Land wenden und ein Arbeitsvisum beantragen (für Staatsangehörige einiger Länder ist ein Einreisevisum nach Deutschland nicht erforderlich). In Deutschland müssen sie dann vor Ablauf des Visums bei der örtlichen Ausländerbehörde die Blaue Karte EU beantragen.

DErforderliche Dokumente für den Erhalt einer Blauen Karte EU

Um eine blaue Karte zu erhalten, müssen Sie die folgenden Dokumente vorlegen:

§ Liste der gefragten Berufe und Arbeitserlaubnis in Deutschland für Facharbeiter

Aufgrund des Mangels an qualifizierten Fachkräften in Deutschland wurde es seit dem Jahr 2013 vereinfacht eine Arbeitserlaubnis für Fachkräfte ohne Hochschulausbildung zu erhalten. Um die Arbeitserlaubnis für solche Fachkräfte in Deutschland zu erhalten, müssen folgende Voraussetzungen erfüllt sein:

Weiter unten in Tabelle 1 finden Sie eine Liste der zu Beginn des Jahres 2018 in Deutschland gefragten Berufe. Eine vollständige Analyse des Arbeitsmarktes und der gefragten Berufe finden Sie auf der offiziellen Webseite der Bundesagentur für Arbeit in Deutschland. Ebenfalls finden Sie eine aktuelle Liste bei der Arbeitsagentur.

Tabelle 1. Auflistung der Branchen und Berufsgruppen mit akutem Fachkräftemangel

Bezeichnung der Branche oder Berufsgruppe Qualifikationsgrad *
Metalltechnik (2)
Metallkonstruktionen (1)
Schweißen, Verbindungstechnik (1)
Automobilbau, Luft- und Raumfahrt und Schiffbau (1)
Überwachung von Kraftverkehr, Luft- und Raumfahrzeugen und Schiffen (2)
Mechatronik (1)
Automatisierung (1/2)
Elektrotechnik (1)
Installation und Wartung von Kommunikationsleitungen (1)
Kontrolle im Hoch- und Tiefbau (2)
Verlegen von Kabeln im Boden (1)
Verlegen von Fliesen, Parkett, Estrich usw. (1)
Schreiner, Glaser, Einbau von Rollläden, Jalousien (1)
Bauüberwachung (2)
Sanitärtechnik (1)
Wasserleitungen, Heizung, Klimaanlage (1/2)
Bau von Kältetechnik, Luftheizung, Öfen (1)
Kontrolle - Wasserleitungen, Heizung, Klimaanlage (2)
Softwareentwicklung, Programmierung (2)
Hygiene, Patientenversorgung (1/2)
Arzthelfer/innen (1)
Rettungsdienst (1)
Geburtshilfe, Hebammen (2)
Physiotherapie (2)
Altenpflege (1/2)
Orthopädie- und Rehabilitationstechnik (1/2)
Hörgeräteakustik (1/2)

* Qualifikationsgrad: (1) - 2-jährige Berufsausbildung; (2) Techniker oder Meister, 3-jährige Berufsausbildung.


§ Kommentare und Fragen von Besuchern der Seite:

Es gibt Kommentare in Russisch: 7, ansehen.

Neuer Kommentar:


Textbearbeitung: b k u m
Foto / Bild zum Kommentar


Speichern
Soziale Netzwerke
Informationen
Hauptrubriken der Seite
Über uns
Foto zur Seite
Aufenthaltserlaubnis und Arbeitserlaubnis in Deutschland
Sonstiges