RU-GELD.DE

Business, work and life in Germany in English

Protect yourself from forced labour, sexual slavery and illegal exploitation when seeking employment in Germany and Europe, help to victims of forced labour


§ Modern slavery and forced labour

Along with official employment, there are well-planned fraud schemes all over the world, as well as organizations that sell people into slavery and exploitation, forcing them to work against their will or on conditions with which the employee does not agree. According to the International Labor Organization, 21 million people are subjected to forced labour worldwide, which brings organizers about 150 billion euros annually.

According to the information, published on the UN official website, for 17 years beginning from 2000, over 13 thousand Ukrainians, who had become victims of human trafficking, availed the assistance of the International Organization for Migration in order to get away from their slavery. Those were people of very different age and with very different education. In most cases, they had been enslaved in Russia and Poland.

Nobody can identify precisely the dimensions of the modern slavery problem, but those are really shocking.

For 17 years beginning from 2000, over 13 thousand Ukrainians, who had become victims of human trafficking, availed the assistance of the International Organization for Migration in order to get away from their slavery (UN News).

Forms of modern slavery

By definition in the UN Slavery Convention, “slavery is the status or condition of a person over whom any or all of the powers attaching to the right of ownership are exercised", or, in other words, slavery starts when a person becomes a property of another person or is treated as a property – usually, under the threat of violence. In the contemporary world, the following forms of slavery, connected with forced labour and exploitation:

Forced labour a form of slavery, in which a person is forced to work against his / her will; such coercion may be expressed in the form of violence, threats, or intimidation;
Human trafficking people would be sold for labour or sexual exploitation as well as for human organ trading; quite often people become victims of human trafficking as a result of illegal migration;
Sexual slavery forced prostitution;
Debt settlement a person is coerced into slave labour as a matter of pledge for thereto given credit or as a matter of payment for the unreturned loan (whether alleged or real); as such forced labour is rewarded very miserably, it may last as long as the victim is alive

Forced labour and exploitation in Germany

By assessment of the Global Slavery Index website of the Walk Free Foundation, which is fighting for elimination of modern slavery, in Germany the share of residents being enslaved in whatever the form amounts to 2 / 1000. This index is much lower than in other countries, nevertheless even this country is not free from illegal exploitation. According to the report by the Federal Criminal Police Office of Germany for 2016, in that year they investigated 363 cases related to sexual exploitation and 12 cases in connection with labour exploitation. In those cases, women accounted for 95% of sexual exploitation victims, and 80% of them were female migrants from other countries. Around 10% of human trafficking victims were coerced into sexual exploitation through model agencies and job offer ads in newspapers.

Therefore, while thinking on the opportunities for working abroad – in particular, in Germany, it is necessary to be cautious so that not to become a victim of human trafficking and forced labour.

In 2016, the German police investigated 363 cases related to sexual exploitation and 12 cases on labour exploitation; migrants from other countries accounted for 80% of the victims (from the German Criminal Police Office report)

§ Working abroad can be a path to slavery and illegal labour exploitation

By information from an international human rights organization of IJM Deutschland e.V., most of the people being enslaved or forced into slave labour happened to find themselves in such situation because they had been deceived or sidetracked. Quite often everything started from the hope to find an attractive job or receive good education. Seeking to improve their living situation, people do not pay attention to the possible risks and thus find themselves in a deadlock: a “good job” turns out as working 18 hours per day in terrible conditions and almost without payment or with no payment at all, and “good education” happens to be coercion into prostitution with any attempts to flee therefrom being entirely supressed.

Stories about the path to sexual slavery and labour exploitation

(1) Published in Watchtower magazine, the article "Fetters of Slavery: the Past and Today" tells a story of the girl, who came to Europe in the hope to work as a hair stylist. However, instead of that, she for 10 days was being beaten and hearing threats to spifflicate her relatives. Thus she was coerced into prostitution. The madam of the brothel, where she found herself, said that the girl owed her 40,000 euros. In order to pay off this mythical debt, the girl needed to earn 200–300 euros per night. She often thought of fleeing, but was concerned that her slaveholders would inflict harm to her family. That was how she was trapped. This is just one of typical stories on how the hope to work abroad can lead a person into slavery or to forced slave labour.

(2) According to the afore-mentioned report of the criminal police, in one case, presented as an example of criminals’ actions, a group from abroad recruited young women from Serbia, Bosnia, and Herzegovina by having promised them solid work in Germany. In fact, however, they were coerced into sexual exploitation in different hotels of Germany.

(3) In another case, a recruitment agency in Ukraine, having promised good jobs for their compatriots, shipped the latter via Poland to Germany. Over there, counter to the promises, they were accommodated in terrible conditions and forced to work for a miserable wage or no wages at all. Some of those workers were supplied with Romanian documents.

§ Precautionary measures in seeking a job abroad: how to secure yourself

In order not to become a victim of slave-traders and forced labour, it is necessary to be cautious. The following recommendations and pieces of advice will help you to evade trapping in a deadlock situation, although the presented list is not full and all-embracing:

In Europe, the share of females among the criminals convicted for human trafficking is higher than the share of females among those convicted for all kinds of crimes (Global Report on Trafficking in Persons, 2009)

According to the Global Report on Trafficking in Persons as of 2009, the victims for human trafficking are usually recruited by criminal groups, which are located in their country, and then sell the victims abroad. Also, in the countries with high-level incomes where migrant workers go, it is the foreigners who most often happen to be criminals. While both males and females become victims of human trafficking, women and girls account for almost 80% of the affected.

§ Specific features of a recruiter for the slave trade and forced bonded labor in a job offer abroad

While looking for a job in another country, pay attention to the job offer as such and to the intermediary’s behavior, plus to the contents and manner of his / her talk, as this can help to reveal the signs of slave-trading units or offers of forced labour. Be attentive to the following features:

§ Assistance to victims of slavery and forced labour, where to turn for help

If you have become a victim of human trafficking or forced labour, you may request help at any police department or make a hotline call in Germany - 110. Besides, you may write your statement to the police through the Internet, and in this case you should first select the respective land/ federated state of Germany.

Centers providing consulting and help for migrants and victims of human trafficking are as well available in other countries, and some contact details are as follows:


§ Comments and questions from the Site visitors:

Comments made in Russian: 9, view.

New comment :


Text editing: b k u m
Photo / picture to the comment

Save
Follow us on
Information
Main sections
About us
Photo to page
Assistance and protection from forced labour, human trafficking, slavery, exploitation in Germany
Orthes

RU-GELD.DE

Business, Arbeit und Leben in Deutschland: für Ausländer und Migranten

Sich vor Zwangsarbeit, sexueller Sklaverei und illegaler Ausbeutung bei der Arbeitssuche in Deutschland und Europa schützen, Hilfe für Opfer von Zwangsarbeit


§ Moderne Sklaverei und Zwangsarbeit

Neben einer offiziellen Beschäftigung gibt es weltweit gut geplante Täuschungsnetzwerke, sowie Organisationen, die Menschen in Sklaverei und Ausbeutung verwickeln und sie dazu zwingen, gegen ihren Willen oder unter Bedingungen zu arbeiten, mit denen der Arbeitnehmer nicht einverstanden ist. Nach Angaben der Internationalen Arbeitsorganisation sind weltweit 21 Millionen Menschen Zwangsarbeit ausgesetzt, was den Organisatoren jährlich rund 150 Milliarden Euro einbringt.

Laut der offiziellen Webseite der UNO haben in den letzten 17 Jahren, seit dem Jahr 2000, mehr als 13.000 Ukrainer, die Opfer von Menschenhandel geworden sind, die Hilfe der Internationalen Organisation für Migration in Anspruch genommen, um aus der Sklaverei herauszukommen. Dies waren Personen jeden Alters mit den verschiedensten Ausbildungen. Sie wurden hauptsächlich in Russland und Polen in die Sklaverei verwickelt.

Die genauen Ausmaße des Problems der modernen Sklaverei kann niemand abschätzen, jedoch fallen sie enorm auf.

In den letzten 17 Jahren, seit dem Jahr 2000 haben mehr als 13.000 Ukrainer, die Opfer von Menschenhandel geworden sind, die Hilfe der Internationalen Organisation für Migration in Anspruch genommen, um aus der Sklaverei herauszukommen (Nachrichten der UNO).

Formen der modernen Sklaverei

Nach dem UN-Sklaverei-Abkommen ist Sklaverei als „die Rechtsstellung oder Lage einer Person, an der einzelne oder alle der mit dem Eigentumsrecht verbundenen Befugnisse ausgeübt werden“ definiert, mit anderen Worten: wenn eine Person Eigentum einer anderen Person wird oder als Eigentum behandelt wird, normalerweise unter Androhung von Gewalt. In der heutigen Zeit werden folgende Formen der Sklaverei praktiziert, die mit Zwangsarbeit und Ausbeutung verbunden sind:

Zwangsarbeit eine Form der Sklaverei, wenn eine Person gezwungen ist, gegen ihren Willen zu arbeiten; Ein solcher Zwang kann in Form von Gewalt, Drohungen und Einschüchterungen geäußert werden;
Menschenhandel Menschen werden zur Arbeit oder zur sexuellen Ausbeutung sowie zum Organhandel verkauft; zum Opfer werden die Personen häufig aufgrund von illegaler Migration;
Sexuelle Sklaverei Zwangsprostitution;
Begleichung von Schulden wenn eine Person als Verpfändung für einen Kredit oder als Zahlung für einen nicht zurückgezahlten Kredit (fiktiv oder echt) zur Zwangsarbeit gezwungen wird; Da eine solche Zwangsarbeit sehr gering vergütet wird, kann sie ein Leben lang dauern.

Zwangsarbeit und Ausbeutung in Deutschland

Laut der Webseite des Global Slavery Index der der Walk Free Foundation angehört, die sich für die Abschaffung der modernen Sklaverei einsetzt, befinden sich 2 von 1000 Personen in Deutschland in irgendeiner Form von Sklaverei. Diese Zahl ist deutlich niedriger als in anderen Ländern, jedoch ist hier trotzdem eine illegale Ausbeutung vorhanden. Und laut dem Bericht der Bundeskriminalpolizeidirektion für das Jahr 2016, wurden im Jahr 2016 - 363 Fälle im Zusammenhang mit sexueller Ausbeutung und 12 mit Ausbeutung von Arbeitskräften untersucht. Dabei waren 95% der Opfer sexueller Ausbeutung Frauen 80% der Opfer waren Einwanderer aus anderen Ländern. Ungefähr 10% der Opfer des Menschenhandels wurden durch Modelagenturen und Stellenanzeigen in Zeitungen zur sexuellen Ausbeutung gezwungen.

Wenn Sie über die Möglichkeiten nachdenken im Ausland zu arbeiten, unter anderem auch in Deutschland, sollten Sie vorsichtig sein, um nicht Opfer von Menschenhandelsorganisationen und Zwangsarbeit zu werden.

Im Jahr 2016 wurden 363 Fälle sexueller Ausbeutung und 12 Fälle von Ausbeutung von Arbeitskräften untersucht. 80% der Opfer kamen aus anderen Ländern (aus einem Polizeibericht in Deutschland)

§ Beschäftigung im Ausland kann zu Sklaverei und zur illegalen Ausbeutung von Arbeitskräften führen

Nach Angaben der internationalen Menschenrechtsorganisation IJM Deutschland e.V. ist die Mehrheit der Menschen, die sich in Sklaverei befinden oder Zwangsarbeit leisten, durch Täuschung und Betrug in diese Situation geraten. Oft begann alles mit der Hoffnung auf einen guten Arbeitsplatz oder die Möglichkeit eine gute Ausbildung zu erhalten. Auf der Suche nach einer Verbesserung seiner Lebenssituation achtet ein Mensch nicht auf mögliche Risiken und kommt in eine aussichtslose Situation: Ein „guter Arbeitsplatz“ stellt sich als 18-Stunden-Tag unter schrecklichen Bedingungen und ohne oder mit geringer Bezahlung heraus, und eine gute Ausbildung erweist sich als Zwang zur Prostitution, Fluchtversuche werden vollständig unterdrückt.

Berichte über den Weg zur sexuellen Sklaverei und Ausbeutung von Arbeitskräften

(1) Die Zeitschrift Wachtturm berichtet im Artikel "Befreiung aus der Sklaverei: Damals und heute" über ein Mädchen, das mit der Hoffnung nach Europa kam als Friseurin zu arbeiten. Stattdessen wurde sie zehn Tage lang geschlagen und ihr wurde gedroht, ihrer Familie etwas anzutun. So wurde sie zur Prostitution gezwungen. Die Leiterin des Bordells, an das sie gekommen war, sagte, sie schulde ihr 40.000 Euro. Um diese erfundenen Schulden zu begleichen, musste das Mädchen jede Nacht zwischen 200,00 und 300,00 Euro verdienen. Sie dachte oft daran zu flüchten, hatte aber Angst, dass ihre Sklavenhalter ihrer Familie Schaden zufügen würden. Also war sie gefangen. Dies ist eine der typischen Geschichten darüber, wie die Hoffnung im Ausland zu arbeiten, eine Person zur Sklaverei oder zur Ausbeutung führen kann.

(2) Nach dem oben genannten Bericht der Kriminalpolizei, als Beispiel für die Handlungen der Kriminellen, hat in einem Fall eine Gruppe im Ausland junge Frauen aus Serbien, Bosnien und Herzegowina angeworben und ihnen ernsthafte Arbeit in Deutschland versprochen. Tatsächlich wurden sie jedoch in verschiedenen Hotels in Deutschland zur sexuellen Ausbeutung gezwungen.

(3) In einem anderen Fall transportierte eine Personalagentur in der Ukraine, die ihren Mitbürgern gute Arbeit versprochen hatte, sie durch Polen nach Deutschland. Dort wurden sie entgegen Versprechungen in schreckliche Verhältnisse gebracht und zur Arbeit gezwungen; Das Gehalt wurde entweder gar nicht bezahlt oder war extrem niedrig. Einige Arbeiter erhielten rumänische Dokumente.

§ Vorsichtsmaßnahmen bei der Suche nach Arbeit im Ausland, wie Sie sich schützen können

Um nicht Opfer von Sklavenhändlern und Zwangsarbeit zu werden, müssen Sie vorsichtig sein. Die folgenden Empfehlungen und Tipps helfen Ihnen dabei, nicht in eine aussichtslose Situation zu geraten, obwohl die Liste nicht nicht alles umfasst:

In Europa ist der Anteil der Frauen unter den wegen Menschenhandels verurteilten Kriminellen höher als der Anteil der Frauen, die wegen anderen Arten von Straftaten im Allgemeinen verurteilt wurden (Weltbericht über den Menschenhandel, 2009)

Laut dem internationalen Bericht über Menschenhandel für das Jahr 2009 werden Opfer des Menschenhandels normalerweise von kriminellen Gruppen in ihrem eigenen Land angeworben, die dann die Personen ins Ausland verkaufen. Auch in Ländern mit hohem Einkommen, in die Gastarbeiter reisen, sind am häufigsten Ausländer Kriminelle. Obwohl sowohl Männer als auch Frauen Opfer von Menschenhandel sind, machen Frauen und Mädchen fast 80% der Opfer aus.

§ Anzeichen eines Vermittlers für den Sklavenhandel und Zwangsarbeit in einem Stellenangebot für das Ausland

Achten Sie bei der Arbeitssuche im Ausland auf das Stellenangebot selbst und darauf, wie sich der Vermittler verhält, was und wie er redet. Dies hilft Organisationen von Sklaverei oder Angebote für Zwangsarbeit zu erkennen. Achten Sie auf folgende Merkmale:

§ Hilfe für Opfer von Sklaverei und Zwangsarbeit, wo Hilfe erhalten

Wenn Sie Opfer von Menschenhandel oder Zwangsarbeit geworden sind, können Sie sich an jede Polizeistation wenden, um Hilfe zu erhalten, oder den Notruf - 110 wählen. Außerdem können Sie, der Polizei über das Internet eine Anzeige schicken, indem Sie das benötigte Bundesland auswählen.

Andere Länder haben ebenfalls Beratungs- und Unterstützungszentren für Migranten und Opfer von Menschenhandel. Folgend einige Kontakte:


§ Kommentare und Fragen von Besuchern der Seite:

Es gibt Kommentare in Russisch: 9, ansehen.

Neuer Kommentar:


Textbearbeitung: b k u m
Foto / Bild zum Kommentar


Speichern
Soziale Netzwerke
Informationen
Hauptrubriken der Seite
Über uns
Foto zur Seite
Schutz und Hilfe vor Zwangsarbeit, Menschenhandel, Sklaverei in Deutschland
Sonstiges