RU-GELD.DE

Business, work and life in Germany in English

How to get a residence permit in Germany: requirements and methods of obtaining a residence permit

On this page you will find out what a German residence permit is, how, who and under what conditions can obtain a residence permit in the country, as well as what advantages it provides and how much it costs to obtain a residence permit for the citizens of other countries.


§ What is a German residence permit?

A person who is not a citizen of Germany, the EU, or some other countries, does not have the right to enter Germany without a visa (see the German national and Schengen visas). To stay in Germany for a long time, s/he has to obtain a special personal temporary residence permit (in German: Aufenthaltstitel), which may contain a permit to work or study in the country, yet, this permit is limited in time and has to be constantly renewed. The document that gives the right to indefinite residence and unlimited employment in Germany is a residence permit (in German: Niederlassungserlaubnis).

A German residence permit is a document that gives a foreigner the right to stay and work in the country without restrictions as to the time limits and territory.

In the list of documents giving a foreign citizen the right to stay in Germany, the residence permit provides the greatest rights and the practical absence of restrictions in the labour sphere. A residence permit, however, is not an identity document and does not replace a foreigner's passport.

Another document comparable to a residence permit in Germany, which gives the right to indefinite residence and unlimited employment in the country, is the the EU long-term residence permit (in German: Daueraufenthalt-EU). This document gives its holder the right to reside in almost all the European Union countries.

§ How and who can obtain a residence permit in Germany

Foreigners can obtain a residence permit in Germany if the following general conditions are met, as provided for by the Act concerning Residence, Employment and Integration of Foreigners in the Federal Republic of Germany, Economic Activity and Integration of Foreigners in the Federal Territory (Residence Act) (in German: Aufenthaltsgesetz). For certain categories of foreigners (for example, refugees, private entrepreneurs, the EU Blue Card holders), other special conditions may apply; for information on the current conditions in each individual case, consult the Foreigners Registration Office.

Conditions for getting a residence permit

Permit to stay A foreigner must have the right to stay in the country for more than 5 years.
Deportation No reason for expulsion from the state. The stay of a foreigner in Germany does not harm to the interests of the country.
Financial provision Independent provision for material needs for themselves and their family, without financial support on the part of the state.
Pension insurance Minimum 60 months of paid pension insurance contributions.
Work permit Holds a work permit in the country.
Labour activity Engaged in labour activities.
Knowledge of German Has sufficient knowledge of the German language.
Knowledge in the field of law Knowledge of legal norms and public order, as well as living conditions in Germany.
Housing Has sufficient living space for themselves and their family.

Residence permit termination

A residence permit may be terminated for the following reasons:

§ How to apply for a residence permit in Germany

To apply for a residence permit in Germany, you have to contact the local branch of the Foreigners Registration Office (in German: Ausländerbehörde). To obtain accurate information about the documents that have to be provided in your case, as well as to get the appropriate application form, it is better to get a preliminary consultation.

Documents required to apply for a residence permit in Germany

To obtain a residence permit, a person has to provide the following documents to the Foreigners Registration Office:

The entrepreneur shall provide a certificate of their entrepreneurial activities.

§ Advantages of obtaining a residence permit or what the point of getting a residence permit would be

In Germany, there are several documents permitting you to stay in the country that are issued for various purposes, for example: work, business, practical training, studies, family reunification, marriage, etc. What are the advantages of obtaining a residence permit or what would be the point of getting a residence permit for citizens of other countries, in comparison with other documents that allow you to stay in the country? The list below shows some of the advantages.

§ The cost of getting a residence permit in Germany

There is a state fee for getting a residence permit in Germany, the amount of which depends on the type of activities of the person who has applied for the said residence permit. The table below shows the cost of a residence permit as of 2019 by type of work.

Table 1. The cost of obtaining a residence permit in Germany.

Type of activities Price, in euros
Regular price 135.00
Private entrepreneurs 200.00
Highly-skilled professionals 250.00

There is a special price for minor children.


§ Comments and questions from the Site visitors:

Comments made in Russian: 6, view.

New comment :


Text editing: b k u m
Photo / picture to the comment

Save
Follow us on
Information
Main sections
About us
Photo to page
Residence permit in Germany
Orthes

RU-GELD.DE

Business, Arbeit und Leben in Deutschland: für Ausländer und Migranten

So erhalten Sie eine Aufenthaltserlaubnis in Deutschland: Voraussetzungen und Möglichkeiten für den Erhalt einer Aufenthaltserlaubnis

Auf dieser Seite erfahren Sie, was eine Niederlassungserlaubnis in Deutschland ist, wie, wer und unter welchen Voraussetzungen eine Niederlassungserlaubnis im Land erhalten kann. Ebenfalls erfahren Sie die Vorteile und Kosten für Bürger anderer Länder.


§ Was ist eine Niederlassungserlaubnis in Deutschland?

Eine Person, die nicht Staatsbürger Deutschlands, der EU oder einiger anderer Länder ist, hat kein Recht ohne Visum nach Deutschland einzureisen. Um sich längere Zeit in Deutschland aufzuhalten, benötigt er eine spezielle Aufenthaltserlaubnis, den Aufenthaltstitel, die eine Genehmigung zur Arbeit oder Studium enthalten kann. Diese Erlaubnis ist jedoch zeitlich begrenzt und muss ständig erneuert werden. Das Dokument, das das Recht auf Daueraufenthalt und Arbeit in Deutschland einräumt, ist eine Niederlassungserlaubnis.

Die Niederlassungserlaubnis in Deutschland ist ein Dokument, das einem Ausländer das Recht gibt, im Land zu bleiben und zu arbeiten, ohne zeitliche und territoriale Einschränkungen.

Bei der Aufzählung der Dokumente, die einem ausländischen Staatsbürger das Recht einräumen, in Deutschland zu bleiben, gibt eine Niederlassungserlaubnis die meisten Rechte und es gibt so gut wie keine Einschränkungen im Arbeitsbereich. Eine Niederlassungserlaubnis ist jedoch kein Ausweis und ersetzt nicht den Pass eines Ausländers.

Ein weiteres Dokument, das mit einer Niederlassungserlaubnis in Deutschland vergleichbar ist und das Recht auf Daueraufenthalt und Arbeit im Land gewährt, nennt sich Daueraufenthalt-EU. Dieses Dokument gibt seinem Inhaber das Recht, in fast allen Ländern der Europäischen Union zu wohnen.

§ Wie und wer kann eine Niederlassungserlaubnis in Deutschland bekommen

Ausländer, darunter Staatsangehörige Russlands, der Ukraine und Kasachstans, können eine Niederlassungserlaubnis in Deutschland erhalten, wenn sie die Voraussetzungen erfüllen, die das Aufenthaltsgesetz vorsieht. Für bestimmte Gruppen (z. B. Flüchtlinge, Privatunternehmer, Inhaber der Blauen Karte EU) können andere Sonderbedingungen gelten. Für Informationen zu den aktuellen Bedingungen in jedem individuellen Fall sollte eine Beratung im Ausländeramt eingeholt werden.

Voraussetzungen für den Erhalt einer Niederlassungserlaubnis

Aufenthaltserlaubnis Ein Ausländer muss das Recht auf einen Aufenthalt in Deutschland länger als 5 Jahre haben.
Ausweisung Es sollte kein Grund für eine Ausweisung vorliegen. Dass der Ausländer in Deutschland bleibt, sollte den Interessen des Landes nicht schaden.
Finanzielle Versorgung Die selbständige materielle Versorgung für sich und die Familie sollte ohne Unterstützung des Staates sollte vorhanden sein.
Rentenversicherung Mindestens 60 Monate bezahlte Beiträge zur Rentenversicherung.
Arbeitserlaubnis Besitzt eine Arbeitserlaubnis im Land.
Beschäftigung Führt eine Arbeitstätigkeit aus.
Deutschkenntnisse Hat ausreichende Deutschkenntnisse.
Kenntnisse des Gesetzes Kenntnisse der rechtlichen und öffentlichen Ordnung, sowie der Lebensbedingungen in Deutschland.
Wohnen Hat ausreichend Wohnraum für sich und seine Familie.

Beendigung der Niederlassungserlaubnis

Eine Niederlassungserlaubnis kann aus folgenden Gründen seine Wirkung verlieren:

§ Niederlassungserlaubnis in Deutschland beantragen

Um eine Niederlassungserlaubnis in Deutschland zu beantragen, müssen Sie sich an die örtliche Ausländerbehörde wenden. Um genaue Informationen über die Dokumente zu erhalten, die in Ihrem Fall bereitgestellt werden müssen, sowie um ein geeignetes Antragsformular zu erhalten, ist es besser im Voraus eine Beratung einzuholen.

Unterlagen, die zur Beantragung einer Niederlassungserlaubnis in Deutschland erforderlich sind

Um eine Niederlassungserlaubnis zu erhalten, muss der Antragsteller der Ausländerbehörde folgende Unterlagen vorlegen:

Der Unternehmer legt eine Bescheinigung über die unternehmerische Tätigkeit vor.

§ Vorteile einer Niederlassungserlaubnis

In Deutschland gibt es mehrere Dokumente, die den Aufenthalt im Land erlauben, ausgestellt für verschiedene Zwecke, zum Beispiel: Arbeit, Geschäft, Praktikum, Studium, Familienzusammenführung, Ehe usw. Was sind die Vorteile oder was haben Russen, Ukrainer und Bürgern anderer Länder von einer Niederlassungserlaubnis im Vergleich zu anderen Dokumenten, die es Ihnen ermöglichen, im Land zu bleiben? Im Folgenden sind einige der Vorteile aufgeführt.

§ Kosten für eine Beantragung der Niederlassungserlaubnis in Deutschland

Für die Erteilung einer Niederlassungserlaubnis in Deutschland wird eine staatliche Gebühr erhoben, deren Höhe von der Art der Tätigkeit der Person abhängt, die die Erlaubnis beantragt. In der folgenden Tabelle sind die Kosten einer Niederlassungserlaubnis für das Jahr 2019 nach Art der Tätigkeit aufgeführt.

Tabelle 1. Kosten für die Erteilung einer Niederlassungserlaubnis in Deutschland.

Art der Tätigkeit Preis in Euro
Üblicher Preis 135.00
Privatunternehmer 200.00
Hochqualifizierte Spezialisten 250.00

Für minderjährige Kinder wird eine Vergünstigung gewährt.


§ Kommentare und Fragen von Besuchern der Seite:

Es gibt Kommentare in Russisch: 6, ansehen.

Neuer Kommentar:


Textbearbeitung: b k u m
Foto / Bild zum Kommentar


Speichern
Soziale Netzwerke
Informationen
Hauptrubriken der Seite
Über uns
Foto zur Seite
Aufenthaltserlaubnis in Deutschland
Sonstiges