RU-GELD.DE

Business, work and life in Germany in English

How to find a person in Germany: 10 ways to search for people in Germany by their first and last name

On this page you will learn how to search for a person in Germany by their first name and surname, photo, phone number, address or e-mail address. You will learn which government agencies and international organizations can help you in your search, as well as what tools on the Internet can be used to search for friends, relatives and acquaintances.


Before you start searching for a person with whom you have lost contact or who is missing, try to collect as much information about him/ her as possible. It is most likely that the remained documents, photographs, and letters, as well relatives of the given person and the people who used to know him/ her, will provide you with a sufficient number of data that you may need in the course of searching. In particular, try to prepare the data listed below:

§ Requesting data from the register of people arriving in Germany

In Germany, every person who has a temporary or permanent registration is entered in the state register of residence-registered persons (in German: Melderegister), a register/log of registration. So, information on the persons, who reside, work, or have received the refugee status in Germany, is fixed in the given register. Any person may receive information (in German: Melderegisterauskunft) from this register on any other person entered therein. In particular, the register contains the following details: name and surname, date of birth, gender, nationality, address, passport details, and others. Apart from the updated information, the archive data, too, are stored in the register. The given register is not unified for the entire Germany, as each municipality or land of Germany has their centralized register; therefore, while addressing the respective institution, it is necessary to know at least, in which land of Germany the person being searched for used to live.

In Germany, there is no unified register of residence-registered persons, and any land(federated state) has their centralized register. Therefore, in order to request the relevant information, it is necessary to know in which land the missing person resided.

In order to receive information from the register of residence-registered persons, it is necessary to fill out the form and pay the duty. The value of the duty and the terms for obtaining the information depend on the land of Germany providing such information from their register. For instance, the payment for receiving information via the Internet from the register in Berlin as of 2020 amounted to 5 euros irrespectively of whether the person was or was not found. With personal application rather than via the Internet, the price would grow to 10 euros, and for receiving the information from the archive – up to 30 euros. Some institutions, like the one in Berlin, can provide the said information via the Internet, while others can do it only when personally contacting this agency.

While applying to the responsible institution, it is necessary to know the name and surname, as well as the address or birth date of the missing person.

In the list below you will find the links to official online portals for obtaining information from registers of registration by land of Germany:

Institutions in the German lands(federated states) responsible for providing information from the residence-registered persons register

§ Contacting the residence-registered persons register through intermediaries, online services

Apart from personally applying for information from the register, you can also use the services of various companies, which for a fee apply on your behalf to obtain information from the register and transmit it to you. Of course, this is more expensive than in case of directly contacting the responsible institutions. Below you will find a list of companies involved in obtaining information from the residence-registered persons registers throughout Germany. If you make a search from a country other than Germany, it is most likely that you will be concerned about the question of how you can pay up the request for information. While looking through offers of the firms below, pay attention to the available methods of payment being acceptable for them.

§ Search services of international organizations and private companies

Support in the search of refugees and missing people is offered by various international organizations, which usually do not charge any payment for their assistance in the search.

The best known organization – the Red Cross – has the service, which provides assistance in the search for people, who have been lost or missing in connection with wars, armed conflicts, catastrophes and natural disasters, as well as in connection with migration (including migration of ethnic German resettlers, late resettlers) to Germany. On the Red Cross web-page you may find such assistance(support) centers and address them with your request for the search.

Organizations assisting in the search for refugees and missing persons

DRK Suchdienst
link
The Red Cross search service in Germany, with the website available in other languages as well
Restoring Family Links
link
Search for missing people in the countries of the world by their photographs – the Red Cross service
Initiative Vermisste Kinder
link
Organization of assistance in connection with the loss of children. Also round-the-clock phone help service: 116000
AMBER Alert
link
Organization of assistance in searching for missing children
Heilsarmee
link
International search service for missing relatives, a small fee is charged for the search.
International Tracing Service
link
International search service, located in Germany

§ Search for a person in the phone book, in the telephone directory

Telephone services of Germany have their telephone books, which contain telephone numbers and sometimes addresses of private individuals. Each owner of a telephone number may prohibit publication of their number or personal information about themselves in the phone books in their telephone company. Therefore the search by telephone books is not by 100% reliable – like, inter alia, all other methods, but it would be worth trying such a search. Further on, we present the list of telephone books, by which the free search can be done.

Apart from the search by the surname and name, it is also possible to do the search and try to find a person by their telephone number. To this end, instead of the name and surname it is necessary to specify the known telephone number. Besides, search for the missing person by the telephone number is possible in the Internet search system, and for more details of such a search, see a dedicated page of our website.

Online phone books, directories of Germany

Das Telefonbuch
link
The largest telephone directory throughout Germany with telephone numbers of private individuals
Das Örtliche
link
Search by telephone directories and company directories in Germany
Gelbe Seiten
link
Search in the largest catalogue, directory of companies and entrepreneurs of Germany
11880
link
The 11880 telephone book

§ Search through acquaintances, friends and relatives

While considering the methods of search for a missing person, we cannot but mention the possibility to turn to their acquaintances, friends and relatives, whom you know. Quite often using this very method helps to find the person you need. Consider the following options:

Some of them may already know how to find the person you need, or has tried to find him/ her themselves, or may share some information about him/ her. Besides, once in a while, everyone would incidentally come across the former acquaintances and friends in the vast expanses of Internet.

§ Search for people through the Organizations of foreign diasporas in Germany

In Germany, there are many foreign-language associations, clubs, seminars, schools, artistic groups, and other organizations. By no means all foreign people in Germany are their members or attend the events by the foreign Diaspora organizations, although such events are quite popular. If you know that the missing person used to live or lives in a certain city of Germany, it makes sense to address the foreign Diaspora organizations, in the given city for the search purposes. The location of the Russian Diaspora organizations in the map of Germany can be helpful for you in selecting the appropriate institutions.

However, you should take into account the fact that under the EU laws being effective in Germany, processing and providing personal data to third parties is legally protected.

§ Search on German bulletin boards classified ads for missing persons

Besides, on the Internet in Germany, there is a large number of websites and bulletin boards, where users place their ads on the search for people, and these sections can be viewed for the search of the right person. However, most of such websites are well indexed by the Internet search engines, and therefore for the search by these websites, you can simply do a Google search, specifying the name and surname of the person you are looking for.

Another possibility to find a person in Germany is to post your free-of-charge ad on the search of a person on the abovementioned ad websites. The person being searched for may find this ad through the search systems, or can be found by the people who are aware of his / her location and would inform you respectively.

§ Lists of people missing or being searched for

You can view our list of people being searched for in Germany, in which it is possible to do the search by the person’s name and surname, or do such a search for people in Germany by photo, as well as by the list of people missing in Germany. Somebody may be already looking for the person you need and can share the relevant information. To place information about the person you need in our lists, go to the page where you can place your search ad free of charge.

§ Search for people through detective and specialized search-for-people agencies

In search of a person, you can also contact a detective agency that specializes in finding people. The list of detective agencies in Germany can be found on the Internet newspaper website and in the directory of lawyers in Germany.

Besides, there are many private agencies in Germany, which, for a fee, are engaged in finding people both in Germany and abroad. The list of these agencies is constantly changing, therefore, in order to obtain relevant information, it is better to do a search on Google using the word "Personensuchdienst".

Apart from the ways to find people in Germany as cited above on this page, you can use the opportunities for free search for people via the Internet, irrespectively of the country of location. This option is described on a dedicated page of our website. In particular, the search for people on the Internet includes the features that follow:


§ Comments and questions from the Site visitors:

Visitors’ comments:

Comments made in Russian: 3, view.

Comments made in Polish: 3, view.

New comment :


Text editing: b k u m
Photo / picture to the comment

Save
Follow us on
Information
Main sections
About us
Photo to page
Find a person in Germany by the last and first name
Orthes

RU-GELD.DE

Business, Arbeit und Leben in Deutschland: für Ausländer und Migranten

So finden Sie eine Person in Deutschland: 10 Möglichkeiten, nach Personen in Deutschland nach Vornamen und Nachnamen zu suchen

Auf dieser Seite erfahren Sie, wie Sie eine Person in Deutschland anhand ihres Vor- und Nachnamens, Fotos, Telefonnummer, Adresse oder E-Mail-Adresse suchen können. Sie erfahren welche Regierungsbehörden und internationalen Organisationen Ihnen bei Ihrer Suche helfen können und mit welchen Mitteln Sie im Internet nach Freunden, Verwandten und Bekannten suchen können.


Bevor Sie jemanden suchen, mit dem Sie den Kontakt verloren haben oder der vermisst wird, versuchen Sie so viele Informationen wie möglich über ihn zu sammeln. Höchstwahrscheinlich können Sie aus den verbliebenen Dokumenten, Fotos, Briefen sowie von Verwandten und Freunden dieser Person genügend Daten finden, die Sie für die Suche benötigen. Versuchen Sie insbesondere folgende Daten vorzubereiten:

§ Daten über in Deutschland lebende Personen aus der Registrierdatenbank (Melderegister) anfragen

In Deutschland wird jede Person, die eine vorübergehende oder dauerhafte Aufenthaltsregistrierung hat, in das staatliche Melderegister eingetragen. Informationen zu Personen mit Wohnsitz in Deutschland, die arbeiten oder den Flüchtlingsstatus erhalten haben, sind in diesem Register enthalten. Jede Person kann eine Melderegisterauskunft über die eingetragenen Personen erhalten. Unter Anderem enthält das Register folgende Informationen: Vor- und Nachname, Geburtsdatum, Geschlecht, Staatsbürgerschaft, Adresse, Passdaten und andere Informationen. Neben aktuellen Informationen speichert die Registrierung auch Archivdaten. Dieses Melderegister ist nicht einheitlich für Deutschland. Jede Kommune, jedes Bundesland hat ihr eigenes zentrales Melderegister. Deshalb sollten Sie zumindest wissen, in welchem Bundesland die gesuchte Person gelebt hat, wenn Sie sich an diese Einrichtung wenden.

In Deutschland gibt es kein einheitliches Register gemeldeter Personen. Jedes Bundesland hat ein eigenes zentrales Melderegister. Um Informationen zu beantragen, müssen Sie daher wissen, in welchem Bundesland die Person gelebt hat.

Um Informationen aus dem Register der gemeldeten Personen zu erhalten, ist es notwendig ein Antragsformular auszufüllen und eine Gebühr zu entrichten. Die Höhe der Gebühr sowie die Voraussetzungen für die Herausgabe von Daten hängen vom Bundesland in Deutschland ab. Zum Beispiel beträgt die Höhe der Gebühr für den Erhalt von Informationen über das Internet des Melderegisters in Berlin für das Jahr 2020 - 5 Euro unabhängig davon, ob eine Person gefunden wurde oder nicht. Bei persönlicher Kontaktaufnahme steigt der Preis auf 10 Euro und um Informationen aus dem Archiv zu erhalten – 30 Euro. Einige Institutionen können, wie in Berlin, Informationen online herausgeben. Andere nur über persönlichen Kontakt.

Wenn Sie sich an die zuständige Einrichtung wenden, müssen Sie den Vor- und Nachnamen sowie die Adresse oder das Geburtsdatum der gesuchten Person kennen.

In der folgenden Liste finden Sie Links zu offiziellen Online-Portalen, um Informationen aus Melderegistern in deutschen Bundesländern zu erhalten:

Einrichtungen in den deutschen Bundesländern, die für die Ausgabe von Daten aus dem Melderegister verantwortlich sind

§ Kontaktaufnahme mit dem Melderegister über Vermittler, Online-Dienste

Sie können nicht nur persönlich Informationen aus dem Melderegister beantragen, sondern auch die Dienste verschiedener Unternehmen nutzen, die gegen eine Gebühr in Ihrem Namen Daten erhalten und an Sie übermitteln. Natürlich kostet es mehr, als sich direkt an die zuständigen Behörden zu wenden. Nachfolgend finden Sie eine Liste der Unternehmen, die Informationen aus Melderegistern in ganz Deutschland erhalten. Wenn Sie eine Suche aus dem Ausland ausführen, ist es sicherlich wichtig zu wissen wie Sie die Anfrage bezahlen können. Achten Sie bei den Angeboten der unten aufgeführten Unternehmen auf die möglichen Zahlungsmethoden.

§ Suchdienste internationaler Organisationen und privater Firmen

Bei der Suche nach Flüchtlingen und Vermissten unterstützen verschiedene internationale Organisationen, die normalerweise keine Gebühren für die Hilfe bei der Suche erheben.

Die bekannteste Organisation ist das Deutsche Rote Kreuz. Es verfügt über einen Dienst, der bei der Suche nach Menschen hilft, die aufgrund von Kriegen, bewaffneten Konflikten, Katastrophen und Naturkatastrophen sowie im Zusammenhang mit Migration, einschließlich Spätaussiedler, in Deutschland vermisst werden. Auf der Webseite des Deutschen Roten Kreuzes finden Sie ein Hilfszentrum, bei dem Sie eine Suchanfrage stellen können.

Organisationen, die bei der Suche nach Flüchtlingen und Vermissten helfen

DRK Suchdienst
Link
Suchdienst des Deutschen roten Kreuzes, Webseite auch in anderen Sprachen verfügbar
Restoring Family Links
Link
Suchen von Vermissten nach Fotos in Ländern auf der ganzen Welt, Service vom Roten Kreuz
Initiative Vermisste Kinder
Link
Hilfsorganisation im Zusammenhang mit verschwundenen Kindern. 24-Stunden-Telefonservice: 116000
AMBER Alert
Link
Hilfsorganisation bei vermissten Kindern
Heilsarmee
Link
Internationale Suche nach vermissten Verwandten, erhebt eine kleine Gebühr für die Suche
International Tracing Service
Link
Internationaler Suchdienst, befindet sich in Deutschland

§ Suche nach einer Person im Telefonbuch, Telefonauskunft

Deutsche Telefondienste verfügen über eigene Telefonbücher, in denen Telefonnummern, manchmal sogar Adressen von Privatpersonen eingetragen sind. Jeder Inhaber einer Telefonnummer kann die Veröffentlichung seiner Nummer oder Informationen über sich selbst in den Telefonbüchern seiner Telefongesellschaft untersagen. Daher ist eine Suche über Telefonbücher nicht zu 100% zuverlässig, ebenso wie alle anderen Methoden. Es lohnt sich jedoch, eine Suche durchzuführen. Im Folgenden finden Sie eine Liste deutscher Telefonbücher, in denen Sie kostenlos suchen können.

Neben der Suche nach Vor- und Nachname können Sie auch eine umgekehrte Suche durchführen: Suche einer Person nach Telefonnummer. Hierfür müssen Sie anstelle des Vor- und / oder Nachnamens die vorhandene Telefonnummer angeben. Sie können eine Personensuche auch nach Telefonnummer in einer Internet-Suchmaschine durchführen. Weitere Informationen darüber finden Sie auf einer separaten Seite unserer Webseite.

Telefonbücher in Deutschland im Internet

Das Telefonbuch
Link
Größtes Telefonbuch in ganz Deutschland mit Telefonnummern von Privatpersonen
Das Örtliche
Link
Suche in Telefon- und Firmenverzeichnissen in Deutschland
Gelbe Seiten
Link
Suche im größten Firmen- und Unternehmensverzeichnis in Deutschland
1180
Link
Telefonbuch 1180

§ Suche über Bekannte, Freunde und Verwandte

Wenn man über Möglichkeiten nachdenkt nach einer Privatperson zu suchen, sollte man auch die Möglichkeit erwähnen, seine Bekannten, Freunde und Verwandten zu kontaktieren, die Sie kennen. Oft wird die Person auf diese Weise gefunden. Betrachten Sie die folgenden Möglichkeiten:

Möglicherweise weiß eine dieser Personen bereits, wie Sie die vermisste Person finden können, hat sie selbst bereits gesucht oder kann Ihnen weitere Informationen geben. Außerdem trifft jeder von Zeit zu Zeit zufällig ehemalige Bekannte und Freunde im Internet.

§ Suche nach Menschen durch Organisationen der ausländischen Diaspora in Deutschland

In Deutschland gibt es eine Vielzahl ausländischer Gesellschaften, Vereine, Seminare, Schulen, Künstlergruppen und anderer Organisationen. Nicht alle ausländische Menschen in Deutschland sind Mitglieder oder besuchen Veranstaltungen von Organisationen der ausländischen Diaspora, aber solche Veranstaltungen sind beliebt. Besonders wenn Sie wissen, dass die gesuchte Person in einer bestimmten Stadt in Deutschland gelebt hat oder lebt, können Sie sich für eine Suche an die Organisation der ausländischen Diaspora dieser Stadt wenden. Die platzierten Organisationen der russischen Diaspora auf der Deutschlandkarte kann bei der Auswahl der benötigten Institutionen hilfreich sein.

Beachten Sie jedoch, dass das EU-Recht in Deutschland die Verarbeitung und Weitergabe personenbezogener Daten an Dritte schützt.

§ Suche nach Personen in Deutschland mithilfe von Anzeigen auf schwarzen Brettern

Außerdem gibt es im deutschen Internet eine große Anzahl von Webseiten und schwarzen Brettern, auf denen Anzeigen über gesuchte Personen veröffentlicht werden. Diese Anzeigen können angesehen werden, um die richtige Person zu finden. Die meisten dieser Webseiten sind jedoch mit den Suchmaschinen des Internets verbunden, um diese Webseiten zu durchsuchen, können Sie einfach eine Suche bei Google durchführen und dabei den Vor- und Nachnamen der gewünschten Person angeben.

Eine weitere Möglichkeit eine Person in Deutschland zu finden besteht darin, eine kostenlose Anzeige zur Personensuche auf Anzeigewebseiten zu veröffentlichen. Die gesuchte Person kann diese Anzeige über Suchmaschinen finden oder von Personen informiert werden, die ihren Aufenthaltsort kennen und Sie darüber informieren.

§ Listen gesuchter und vermisster Personen

Sie können unsere Liste der gesuchten Personen in Deutschland ansehen, wo Sie eine Person nach Vor- und Nachname oder Foto suchen können. Ebenfalls finden Sie eine Liste der in Deutschland vermissten Personen. Es ist möglich, dass bereits jemand anderes dieselbe Person sucht und Informationen austauschen kann. Um Daten über eine von Ihnen gesuchte Person in unsere Liste aufzunehmen, wechseln Sie auf die Seite, auf der Sie eine kostenlose Suchanzeige aufgeben können.

§ Personen über Detektivbüros und Agenturen finden

Auf der Suche nach einer Person können Sie sich auch an ein Detektivbüro wenden, das sich auf die Suche nach Personen spezialisiert hat. Eine Liste der Detektivagenturen in Deutschland finden Sie auf der Webseite der Internetzeitung im Verzeichnis der Anwälte in Deutschland.

Auch gibt es in Deutschland viele private Agenturen, die gegen eine Gebühr Menschen im In- und Ausland finden. Die Liste dieser Unternehmen ändert sich ständig. Um aktuelle Informationen zu erhalten, ist es besser, bei Google nach dem Wort "Personensuchdienst" zu suchen.

Zusätzlich zu den beschriebenen Möglichkeiten zur Personensuche in Deutschland auf dieser Seite, können Sie die kostenlose Suche nach Personen im Internet unabhängig vom Standortland verwenden. Eine separate Seite unserer Webseite ist diesem Thema gewidmet. Die Personensuche im Internet umfasst insbesondere die folgenden Möglichkeiten:


§ Kommentare und Fragen von Besuchern der Seite:

Es gibt Kommentare in Russisch: 3, ansehen.

Es gibt Kommentare in Englisch: 1, ansehen.

Es gibt Kommentare in Polnisch: 2, ansehen.

Neuer Kommentar:


Textbearbeitung: b k u m
Foto / Bild zum Kommentar


Speichern
Informationen
Hauptrubriken der Seite
Über uns
Foto zur Seite
Eine Person in Deutschland nach Nachname und Vorname kostenlos finden
Sonstiges