RU-GELD.DE

Business, work and life in Germany in English

How to find a person in Germany: 10 ways to search for people in Germany by their first and last name

On this page you will learn how to search for a person in Germany by their first name and surname, photo, phone number, address or e-mail address. You will learn which government agencies and international organizations can help you in your search, as well as what tools on the Internet can be used to search for friends, relatives and acquaintances.


Before you start searching for a person with whom you have lost contact or who is missing, try to collect as much information about him/ her as possible. It is most likely that the remained documents, photographs, and letters, as well relatives of the given person and the people who used to know him/ her, will provide you with a sufficient number of data that you may need in the course of searching. In particular, try to prepare the data listed below:

§ Requesting data from the register of people arriving in Germany

In Germany, every person who has a temporary or permanent registration is entered in the state register of residence-registered persons (in German: Melderegister), a register/log of registration. So, information on the persons, who reside, work, or have received the refugee status in Germany, is fixed in the given register. Any person may receive information (in German: Melderegisterauskunft) from this register on any other person entered therein. In particular, the register contains the following details: name and surname, date of birth, gender, nationality, address, passport details, and others. Apart from the updated information, the archive data, too, are stored in the register. The given register is not unified for the entire Germany, as each municipality or land of Germany has their centralized register; therefore, while addressing the respective institution, it is necessary to know at least, in which land of Germany the person being searched for used to live.

In Germany, there is no unified register of residence-registered persons, and any land(federated state) has their centralized register. Therefore, in order to request the relevant information, it is necessary to know in which land the missing person resided.

In order to receive information from the register of residence-registered persons, it is necessary to fill out the form and pay the duty. The value of the duty and the terms for obtaining the information depend on the land of Germany providing such information from their register. For instance, the payment for receiving information via the Internet from the register in Berlin as of 2020 amounted to 5 euros irrespectively of whether the person was or was not found. With personal application rather than via the Internet, the price would grow to 10 euros, and for receiving the information from the archive – up to 30 euros. Some institutions, like the one in Berlin, can provide the said information via the Internet, while others can do it only when personally contacting this agency.

While applying to the responsible institution, it is necessary to know the name and surname, as well as the address or birth date of the missing person.

In the list below you will find the links to official online portals for obtaining information from registers of registration by land of Germany:

Institutions in the German lands(federated states) responsible for providing information from the residence-registered persons register

§ Contacting the residence-registered persons register through intermediaries, online services

Apart from personally applying for information from the register, you can also use the services of various companies, which for a fee apply on your behalf to obtain information from the register and transmit it to you. Of course, this is more expensive than in case of directly contacting the responsible institutions. Below you will find a list of companies involved in obtaining information from the residence-registered persons registers throughout Germany. If you make a search from a country other than Germany, it is most likely that you will be concerned about the question of how you can pay up the request for information. While looking through offers of the firms below, pay attention to the available methods of payment being acceptable for them.

§ Search services of international organizations and private companies

Support in the search of refugees and missing people is offered by various international organizations, which usually do not charge any payment for their assistance in the search.

The best known organization – the Red Cross – has the service, which provides assistance in the search for people, who have been lost or missing in connection with wars, armed conflicts, catastrophes and natural disasters, as well as in connection with migration (including migration of ethnic German resettlers, late resettlers) to Germany. On the Red Cross web-page you may find such assistance(support) centers and address them with your request for the search.

Organizations assisting in the search for refugees and missing persons

DRK Suchdienst
link
The Red Cross search service in Germany, with the website available in other languages as well
Restoring Family Links
link
Search for missing people in the countries of the world by their photographs – the Red Cross service
Initiative Vermisste Kinder
link
Organization of assistance in connection with the loss of children. Also round-the-clock phone help service: 116000
AMBER Alert
link
Organization of assistance in searching for missing children
Heilsarmee
link
International search service for missing relatives, a small fee is charged for the search.
International Tracing Service
link
International search service, located in Germany

§ Search for a person in the phone book, in the telephone directory

Telephone services of Germany have their telephone books, which contain telephone numbers and sometimes addresses of private individuals. Each owner of a telephone number may prohibit publication of their number or personal information about themselves in the phone books in their telephone company. Therefore the search by telephone books is not by 100% reliable – like, inter alia, all other methods, but it would be worth trying such a search. Further on, we present the list of telephone books, by which the free search can be done.

Apart from the search by the surname and name, it is also possible to do the search and try to find a person by their telephone number. To this end, instead of the name and surname it is necessary to specify the known telephone number. Besides, search for the missing person by the telephone number is possible in the Internet search system, and for more details of such a search, see a dedicated page of our website.

Online phone books, directories of Germany

Das Telefonbuch
link
The largest telephone directory throughout Germany with telephone numbers of private individuals
Das Örtliche
link
Search by telephone directories and company directories in Germany
Gelbe Seiten
link
Search in the largest catalogue, directory of companies and entrepreneurs of Germany
11880
link
The 11880 telephone book

§ Search through acquaintances, friends and relatives

While considering the methods of search for a missing person, we cannot but mention the possibility to turn to their acquaintances, friends and relatives, whom you know. Quite often using this very method helps to find the person you need. Consider the following options:

Some of them may already know how to find the person you need, or has tried to find him/ her themselves, or may share some information about him/ her. Besides, once in a while, everyone would incidentally come across the former acquaintances and friends in the vast expanses of Internet.

§ Search for people through the Organizations of foreign diasporas in Germany

In Germany, there are many foreign-language associations, clubs, seminars, schools, artistic groups, and other organizations. By no means all foreign people in Germany are their members or attend the events by the foreign Diaspora organizations, although such events are quite popular. If you know that the missing person used to live or lives in a certain city of Germany, it makes sense to address the foreign Diaspora organizations, in the given city for the search purposes. The location of the Russian Diaspora organizations in the map of Germany can be helpful for you in selecting the appropriate institutions.

However, you should take into account the fact that under the EU laws being effective in Germany, processing and providing personal data to third parties is legally protected.

§ Search on German bulletin boards classified ads for missing persons

Besides, on the Internet in Germany, there is a large number of websites and bulletin boards, where users place their ads on the search for people, and these sections can be viewed for the search of the right person. However, most of such websites are well indexed by the Internet search engines, and therefore for the search by these websites, you can simply do a Google search, specifying the name and surname of the person you are looking for.

Another possibility to find a person in Germany is to post your free-of-charge ad on the search of a person on the abovementioned ad websites. The person being searched for may find this ad through the search systems, or can be found by the people who are aware of his / her location and would inform you respectively.

§ Lists of people missing or being searched for

You can view our list of people being searched for in Germany, in which it is possible to do the search by the person’s name and surname, or do such a search for people in Germany by photo, as well as by the list of people missing in Germany. Somebody may be already looking for the person you need and can share the relevant information. To place information about the person you need in our lists, go to the page where you can place your search ad free of charge.

§ Search for people through detective and specialized search-for-people agencies

In search of a person, you can also contact a detective agency that specializes in finding people. The list of detective agencies in Germany can be found on the Internet newspaper website and in the directory of lawyers in Germany.

Besides, there are many private agencies in Germany, which, for a fee, are engaged in finding people both in Germany and abroad. The list of these agencies is constantly changing, therefore, in order to obtain relevant information, it is better to do a search on Google using the word "Personensuchdienst".

Apart from the ways to find people in Germany as cited above on this page, you can use the opportunities for free search for people via the Internet, irrespectively of the country of location. This option is described on a dedicated page of our website. In particular, the search for people on the Internet includes the features that follow:


§ Comments and questions from the Site visitors:

Visitors’ comments:

Comments made in Russian: 3, view.

Comments made in Polish: 3, view.

New comment :


Text editing: b k u m
Photo / picture to the comment

Save
Follow us on
Information
Main sections
About us
Photo to page
Find a person in Germany by the last and first name
Orthes

RU-GELD.DE

Бизнес, работа и жизнь в Германии на русском

Как найти человека в Германии: 10 способов поиска людей в Германии по имени и фамилии

На этой странице вы узнаете, какими способами можно сделать поиск человека в Германии по его имени и фамилии, фотографии, номеру телефона, адресу или электронному адресу E-Mail. Узнаете о том, какие государственные учреждения и международные организации могут помочь вам в поиске, а также какие средства в Интернете можно использовать для поиска друзей, родственников и знакомых людей.


Прежде чем приступить к поиску человека, с которым у вас потеряна связь или который пропал без вести, постарайтесь собрать о нем как можно больше информации. Скорее всего из оставшихся документов, фотографий, писем, а также от родственников и знакомых данного человека вы сможете найти достаточно данных, которые вам понадобятся во время поиска. В частности, постарайтесь подготовить следующие данные:

Запрос данных в реестре регистрации людей, прибывающих в Германии

В Германии, каждый человек, имеющий временную или постоянную прописку, заносится в государственный реестр прописанных лиц (нем. Melderegister), журнал регистрации. Таким образом, информация о лицах, проживающих в Германии, работающих или получивших статус беженцев, находится в этом реестре. Из этого реестра каждый человек может получить информацию (нем. Melderegisterauskunft) о любом, занесенном в него человеке. В частности, реестр содержит следующие сведения: имя и фамилия, дата рождения, пол, гражданство, адрес, паспортные данные и другая информация. Кроме актуальной информации, в реестре также хранятся архивные данные. Данный реестр не является единым для Германии, каждая коммуна, земля Германии имеет свой централизованный реестр, поэтому, при обращении в ответственное учреждение, нужно знать, по крайней мере, в какой земле Германии проживал разыскиваемый человек.

В Германии нет единого реестра прописанных лиц, каждая земля имеет свой централизованный реестр. Поэтому, для обращения за информацией, нужно знать, в какой земле Германии проживал человек.

Для получения информации из реестра прописанных лиц, необходимо заполнить бланк и оплатить пошлину. Размер пошлины, а также условия выдачи информации, зависит от Земли Германии, которая выдает информацию из реестра. Например, оплата за получение информации через Интернет из реестра в Берлине составляет на 2018 год 5 евро, независимо от результата, найден был человек или нет. При обращении не через Интернет, цена возрастает до 10 евро, а для получения информации из архива - 30 евро. Некоторые учреждения, как в Берлине, имеют возможность выдачи информации онлайн, через Интернет, другие только при личном обращении в учреждение.

При обращении в ответственное учреждение нужно знать имя и фамилию, а также адрес или дату рождения разыскиваемого лица.

В следующем списке вы найдете ссылки на официальные онлайн-порталы для получения информации из реестров по землям Германии:

Учреждения по Землям Германии, ответственные за выдачу информации из реестра прописанных лиц

Обращение в реестр прописанных лиц через посредников, онлайн-сервисы

Кроме личного обращения за информацией из реестра регистрации, можно также воспользоваться услугами различных фирм, которые за отдельную плату обращаются от вашего имени за получением информации из реестра и передают ее вам. Конечно это стоит дороже, чем обратиться напрямую к ответственным учреждениям. Далее вы найдете список фирм, которые занимаются получением информации из реестров регистрации прописанных лиц по всей Германии. Если вы осуществляете поиск не из Германии, скорее всего для вас играет важную роль вопрос о том, как можно оплатить стоимость запроса информации. Просматривая предложения указанных ниже фирм, обратите внимание на возможные методы оплаты, которые они принимают.

Поисковые службы международных организаций и частных фирм

В поиске беженцев и пропавших без вести людей, оказывают поддержку различные международные организации, которые обычно не взимают плату за помощь в поиске.

Наиболее известная организация - Красный крест, она имеет службу, которая оказывает помощь в поиске людей, которые потерялись или пропали без вести в связи с войнами, вооруженными конфликтами, катастрофами и стихийными бедствиями, а также в связи с миграцией, в том числе и поздних переселенцев в Германии. На Веб-странице Красного креста можно найти такой центр помощи, чтобы обраться в него с просьбой о поиске.

Организации, помогающие в поиске беженцев и пропавших без вести

DRK Suchdienst
перейти
Поисковая служба Красного креста в Германии, сайт также на русском языке
Restoring Family Links
перейти
Поиск пропавших без вести по фотографиям по странам мира, служба от Красного креста
Initiative Vermisste Kinder
перейти
Организация помощи в связи с пропажей детей. Также круглосуточный телефон помощи службы: 116000
AMBER Alert
перейти
Организация помощи при пропаже детей
Heilsarmee
перейти
Международная служба поиска пропавших родственников, взимается небольшой денежный сбор за поиск.
International Tracing Service
перейти
Международная служба розыска, находится в Германии, сайт на русском языке

Поиск человека по телефонной книге, в телефонном справочнике

Телефонные службы Германии имеют свои телефонные книги, в которых записаны телефонные номера, а иногда и адреса частных лиц. Каждый владелец телефонного номера может запретить публикацию своего номера или информации о себе в телефонных книгах в своей телефонной фирме. Поэтому, поиск по телефонным книгам не является 100% надежным, как впрочем и все другие методы, однако сделать поиск стоит. Далее приведен список телефонных книг Германии, по которым можно выполнить бесплатный поиск.

Кроме поиска по фамилии и имени, можно также выполнить обратный поиск: найти человека по телефонному номеру, для этого, вместо имени и/или фамилии, нужно указать имеющийся номер телефона. Также можно сделать поиск человека по номеру телефона в поисковой системе Интернета, подробнее об этом смотрите на отдельной странице нашего сайта.

Телефонные книги Германии в Интернете

Das Telefonbuch
перейти
Крупнейший телефонный справочник по всей Германии с телефонными номерами частных лиц
Das Örtliche
перейти
Поиск по телефонным справочникам и справочникам фирм в Германии
Gelbe Seiten
перейти
Поиск в крупнейшем каталоге фирм и предпринимателей Германии
1180
перейти
Телефонная книга 1180

Поиск через знакомых, друзей и родственников

Рассматривая способы розыска частного лица, нельзя не упомянуть о возможности обратиться к его знакомым, друзьями и родственникам, которые вам известны. Часто именно таким способом можно найти нужного человека. Рассмотрите следующие варианты:

Возможно кто-то из них уже знает, как найти нужного вам человека или разыскивал его, или может подсказать некоторые сведения о нем. Кроме того, время от времени, каждый случайно встречает на просторах Интернета бывших знакомых и друзей.

Поиск людей через организации русской диаспоры в Германии

В Германии существует большое число русскоязычных обществ, клубов, семинаров, школ, творческих коллективов и других организаций. Далеко не все русскоязычные люди в Германии состоят или посещают мероприятия организаций русской диаспоры однако такие мероприятия пользуются популярностью. Особенно если вам известно, что разыскиваемый человек жил или живет в определенном городе Германии, можно обратиться в организации русской диаспоры, этого города для поиска. Размещение организаций русской диаспоры на карте Германии может помочь в выборе нужных вам учреждений.

Однако нужно учитывать, что в Германии действует законодательство ЕС, защищающее обработку и предоставление личных данных третьим лицам.

Поиск на досках объявлений Германии с рубрикой разыскиваемых лиц

Кроме этого, в русскоязычном Интернете Германии существует большое число сайтов и досок объявлений, на которых даются объявления о поиске людей, данные разделы можно просмотреть для поиска нужного человека. Однако большинство данных сайтов хорошо индексируются поисковыми системами Интернета, поэтому для поиска по этим сайтам можно просто сделать поиск в Google, указав имя и фамилию разыскиваемого лица.

Еще одна возможность найти человека в Германии состоит в том, чтобы подать бесплатное объявление о розыске человека на сайтах объявлений. Разыскиваемый человек может найти данное объявление через поисковые системы или его могут найти люди, которые знают о его местонахождении и сообщить вам.

Списки разыскиваемых и пропавших без вести людей

Вы можете просмотреть наш список разыскиваемых людей в Германии, в котором можно сделать поиск по имени и фамилии человека, или сделать поиск людей в Германии по фотографии, а также список людей, пропавших без вести в Германии. Возможно кто-то уже разыскивает нужного вам человека и может поделиться информацией. Для размещения информации о нужном вам человеке в наших списках перейдите на страницу, где вы можете дать бесплатное объявление о розыске.

Поиск людей через детективные и специализированные на поиске людей агентства

В поисках человека можно еще обратиться в детективное агентство, которое специализируется на поиске людей. Список русскоязычных детективных агентств в Германии можно найти на сайте Интернет-газеты русской Германии и в каталоге русских юристов в Германии.

Также в Германии есть множество частных агентств, которые за вознаграждение занимаются поиском людей как в Германии, так и за ее пределами. Список данных фирм постоянно меняется, поэтому, для получения актуальной информации, лучше сделать поиск в Google по слову "Personensuchdienst".

Кроме приведенных на этой странице способов поиска людей в Германии, можно использовать возможности бесплатного поиска людей в Интернете, независимо от страны местонахождения. Этому посвещана отдельная страница нашего сайта. В частности, поиск людей в Интернете включает в себя следующие возможности:





Комментарии и вопросы посетителей Сайта:

Новый комментарий:


Фотография / рисунок к комментарию


Внести комментарий

Мы в социальных сетях

Информация

Основные разделы

О нас

Фото к странице

Поиск человека по имени и фамилии в Германии

Разное