RU-GELD.DE

Business, work and life in Germany in English

Climate in Germany: characteristics and peculiar features of the climate, climate region/ belt and zones, climate map of Germany, climate change


§ Climatic zones or climate belts of Germany

Climate is a permanent state of weather conditions, recurring each and every year, embracing atmospheric pressure, precipitation, air temperature, atmospheric circulation, and some other characteristics. The climate of the Earth is usually divided into zones (in German: Klimagürtel or Klimazonen), the said zones or belts gird the Earth from east to west and are located one below the other. This division occurs due to the fact that the position and movement of the Planet, as well as the inclination of the Earth, determine the receipt of different amounts of sunshine in different latitudes of the Earth. So, the Earth has several climatic zones from the north and south towards the equator: polar, subpolar, temperate, subtropical, and tropical (there are different classifications as well).

Germany is located in the temperate climatic zone, in its warmer part.

Germany is entirely located in the temperate climatic zone, more precisely, in the warmer part of the temperate zone (in German: kühlgemäßigte Klima). It is located between 47 and 55 degrees of latitude, and 6 and 15 degrees of longitude. A large difference in temperatures at different times of the year (winter and summer) is typical of the temperate zone, although this difference decreases towards the equator. This climatic zone hosts mixed forests, with more deciduous forests equatorwards, and coniferous - towards the pole. These latitudes have different lengths of day and night (sunrise-to-sunset and sunset-to-sunrise) during the year; they have distinctive seasonal changes, variable weather and quite a lot of rainfall. The temperate climate belt is characterized by predominant westerly winds (direction from west to east), (in German: Westwindzone); the winds blow stronger in winter and gentler in summer.

§ German climate characteristics, peculiar features

Depending on the terrain and other factors, climatic zones are subdivided by different types of climate. In the temperate zone, according to different classifications, several of the following types of climate are distinguished: marine or oceanic climate, intracontinental climate, mediterranean, subtropical mountain, and monsoon climate types.

Most of Germany has the oceanic climate characterized by a west-to-east transition from the maritime climate to the continental one.

Germany is mostly characterized by an oceanic climate, it is formed under the influence of the Atlantic Ocean and the Gulf Stream; it has warm summers, 10-20 degrees Celsius, and warm winters, 0 degrees Celsius, and a relatively large amount of rainfall. The country is characterized by a west-to-east transition from the Western European maritime climate to the Eastern European continental climate.

However, due to the fact that Germany has different landscapes: the coasts of the seas, lowlands and hills, as well as mountain ranges (read more at the geographical location and landscapes of Germany), the climate across the country varies accordingly in different regions.

The climate of the northern part of the country is affected by the North and Baltic Seas, washing the northern coast of Germany. The influence of the seas makes the climate in the North German Plain or Northern Lowland marine with rainy summers, warm winters and storms. In the east and southeast there is a continental climate with hotter summers and cold winters. In the very south in the Alpine mountains there is a typical mountain climate. Although there are typical climate differences between the northern, western, and eastern parts of Germany, there are exceptions to the weather type.

In Germany, consecutive extreme weather events are quite rare, yet, there are periods of intense heat, storms, thunderstorms and tornadoes, droughts and floods.

Average air temperatures, amount of rainfall/ precipitation and number of sunny days

As of 2019 the average annual air temperature in Germany is 10.3°C.

As of 2019, the average annual air temperature in Germany was 10.3 °C. The coldest month in Germany is January, while the warmest one is July. In the same year in Germany there was an average of 1'834 hours of sunshine, and the amount of precipitation was 735 liters per 1 square meter.

Table 1. Average temperatures, the number of sunny days and amount of precipitation in Germany by federated state as of 2019.

Federated state Average annual temperature, degrees Celsius Number of hours when the sun shone, hours The amount of precipitation, liters per square meter
Baden-Württemberg 9.9 °C 1'933 h 933 l/m2
Bavaria 9.5 °C 1'905 h 861 l/m2
Berlin 11.1 °C 1'926 h 505 l/m2
Brandenburg 11.1 °C 1'926 h 505 l/m2
Bremen 10.7 °C 1'710 h 719 l/m2
Hamburg 10.7 °C 1'710 h 719 l/m2
Hesse 10.1 °C 1'782 h 729 l/m2
Mecklenburg-Vorpommern 10.5 °C 1'805 h 581 l/m2
Lower Saxony 10.7 °C 1'710 h 718 l/m2
North Rhine-Westphalia 10.7 °C 1'717 h 815 l/m2
Rhineland-Palatinate 10.5 °C 1'851 h 756 l/m2
Saarland 10.7 °C 1'923 h 914 l/m2
Saxony 10.4 °C 1'931 h 602 l/m2
Saxony-Anhalt 10.9 °C 1'882 h 486 l/m2
Schleswig-Holstein 10.2 °C 1'677 h 815 l/m2
Thuringia 9.8 °C 1'801 h 628 l/m2

For more information about average annual temperatures, as well as about the number of sunny days and the amount of precipitation, see dedicated pages of our website.

Average air temperature in Germany by month, by year, by federated state

On this page of our website you will find detailed information about average air temperatures in the country: average annual temperature by year, as well as air temperature by season: winter, summer, spring and autumn. Besides, the pages contain maps featuring the average temperature around the country by federated state or region.


Rainfall in Germany by season, month and annual average by year

This page of our website provides information on the amount of precipitation in the country: you will learn how precipitation is measured, as well as what the indicators of precipitation are, with monthly variations over the year, changes by year and by federated state.


The number of sunny days in Germany by federated state, by year, season and month

Here is information about the sunshine hours quantity and number of sunny days in the country: you will learn how the quantity of hours of sunshine is measured, and also what the indicators of sunshine are, with monthly variations over the year, changes by year and by federated state.

§ Climatic map of Germany

Based on the above data presented in Table 1, below you will find a climatic map for the federated states of Germany; it offers a clearer visual representation of the climate throughout the regions of the country.

Climatic map of Germany as of 2019.

Climatic map of Germany

§ Climate change in Germany

As around the world, in recent years Germany has witnessed a gradual increase in average annual air temperatures. The German Meteorological Service, aka the German Weather Service (DWD) has been registering various weather indicators throughout the country for more than 100 years, since 1881. According to the German Meteorological Service, over the past more than 100 years, the average air temperature in Germany has risen by 1.4 degrees Celsius. In this regard, the number of warm and hot days has increased and the number of cold days in the year has decreased, from year to year spring begins earlier. Besides, the annual rainfall has increased, especially in winter and spring, by about 9%. The sea level in the country has also risen by 20 cm in the German Bight and by 14 cm in the Eastern (Baltic) Sea.

Over the past more than 100 years, the average air temperature in Germany has risen by 1.4 degrees Celsius.

Due to the longer warm period during the year, changes in the time of bird migration occur, the pollen season is longer, changes in the animal population also take place. According to the results of a study published in the PLOS ONE journal in 2017, the number of flying insects in Germany has dramatically fallen, over the past 27 years their total amount has decreased by 76-82%. Although the study does not indicate any specific causes of the insects extinction, climate change may be one of the reasons for this fact. It is not surprising that one of the goals in the German domestic policy for 2019-2021 includes, among other issues, the insects extinction prevention.

According to the data published by the Federal Environment Agency (in German: Umweltbundesamt Deutschlands), the effects of climate change in the country will be felt more and more: the risk of floods, rainfall in winter and periods of intense heat and drought in summer will increase, more storms are expected on the sea coasts. The German government signed the "Climate Change Adaptation Strategy", document, which outlines 13 areas where climate change impacts are felt and offers adaptation options. These areas include: agriculture, forestry, fisheries, biodiversity, construction, healthcare, transport and transportation infrastructure, water balance, water management, marine protection, soil, tourism, industry, trade, energy and finance.


§ Comments and questions from the Site visitors:

New comment :


Text editing: b k u m
Photo / picture to the comment

Save
Information
Main sections
About us
Photo to page
Climate and weather in Germany
Orthes

RU-GELD.DE

Бизнес, работа и жизнь в Германии на русском

Климат в Германии: характеристика и особенности климата, климатический пояс и зоны, климатическая карта Германии, изменение климата


§ Климатические пояса или зоны Германии

Климат- это константное, повторяющееся из года в год состояние погодных условий, включая атмосферное давление, осадки, температуру воздуха, циркуляцию атмосферы и некоторые другие характеристики. Климат земли принято делить на пояса (нем. Klimagürtel или Klimazonen), эти пояса или зоны опоясывают землю с востока на запад и располагаются один под другим; данное деление происходит в связи с тем, что положение и движение планеты, а также наклон земли обуславливает получение разного количества солнечной энергии в разных широтах земли. Так на земле выделяют несколько климатических поясов с севера и юга к экватору: полярный, субполярный, умеренный, субтропический, тропический (есть и другие классификации; классификации принятые в Германии и русскоязычных странах отличаются друг от друга).

Германия находится в умеренном климатическом поясе, в более теплой ее части.

Германия целиком находится в умеренном климатическом поясе, точнее в более теплой части умеренного пояса (нем. kühlgemäßigte Klima). Она расположена между 47 и 55 градусами широты, а также 6 и 15 градусами долготы. Для умеренного пояса типична большая разница между температурами в разное время года (зима и лето), хотя эта разница и уменьшается в направлении к экватору. В этом климатическом поясе произрастают смешанные леса, причем к в направлении к экватору больше лиственных лесов, а к полюсу - хвойных. В этих широтах разная продолжительность дня и ночи (светлого и темного времени суток) в течение года, характерна смена времен года, изменчивая погода и довольно много осадков. Умеренному поясу характерны преимущественно западные ветра (направление с запада на восток), (нем. Westwindzone), ветра дуют сильнее зимой и слабее летом.

§ Характеристика и особенности климата в Германии

В зависимости от рельефа и других факторов, климатические пояса подразделяются по разным типам климата. В умеренном поясе, по разным видам классификации, выделяют несколько следующих типов климата: морской или океанический климат, внутриконтинентальный климат, средиземноморский, субтропический горный, муссонный типы климата.

Большей части Германии свойственен океанический климат, с запада на восток характерен переход от морского к континентальному климату.

Германии большей частью свойственен океанический климат, он формируется под влиянием атлантического океана и Гольфстрима; характеризуется теплым летом, 10-20 градусов Цельсия и теплой зимой, 0 градусов Цельсия и относительно большим количеством осадков. С запада на восток для территории страны характерен переход от западноевропейского морского климата к восточноевропейскому континентальному климату.

Однако, в связи с тем, что в Германии находятся разные ландшафты: побережья морей, низменности и возвышенности, а также горные массивы (подробнее географическое положение и ландшафты Германии), климат в стране соответственно различается в разных регионах.

На климат северной части страны влияет Северное и Балтийское море, омывающие северное побережье Германии. Влияние морей делает климат в Северной германской низменности морским с дождливым летом, теплой зимой и штормами. На востоке и юго-востоке - континентальный климат с более жарким летом и холодной зимой. На самом юге в Альпийских горах типичный горный климат. Хотя есть типичные отличия климата между северной, западной и восточной частью Германии, все же в погоде бывают исключения.

В ФРГ довольно редки продолжительные экстремальные погодные условия, все же бывают периоды сильной жары, штормы, грозы и торнадо, засухи и наводнения.

Средние температуры воздуха, количество осадков и солнечных дней

Среднегодовая температура воздуха в Германии 9.2°C на 2021 год.

Среднегодовая температура воздуха в стране составила 9.2 градуса Цельсия на 2021 год. Самый холодный месяц в ФРГ - январь, а самый теплый - июль. В этом же году в Германии было в среднем 1'631 солнечных часов, а количество осадков составило 801 литров на 1 квадратный метр.

Таблица 1. Средние температуры, количество солнечных дней и осадков в Германии по федеральным землям на 2021 год.

Федеральная земля Среднегодовая температура,
градусов Цельсия
Количество часов, когда светило солнце,
часы
Количество осадков,
литров на кв. метр
Баден-Вюртемберг 8.8 °C 1'805 час 981 l/m2
Бавария 8.3 °C 1'779 час 963 l/m2
Берлин 9.7 °C 1'638 час 600 l/m2
Бранденбург 9.7 °C 1'638 час 601 l/m2
Бремен 9.7 °C 1'468 час 749 l/m2
Гамбург 9.7 °C 1'468 час 749 l/m2
Гессен 9.0 °C 1'553 час 743 l/m2
Мекленбург-Передняя Померания 9.5 °C 1'617 час 652 l/m2
Нижняя Саксония 9.7 °C 1'467 час 748 l/m2
Северный Рейн-Вестфалия 9.8 °C 1'508 час 841 l/m2
Рейнланд-Пфальц 9.5 °C 1'682 час 777 l/m2
Саар 9.7 °C 1'748 час 894 l/m2
Саксония 8.9 °C 1'617 час 778 l/m2
Саксония-Анхальт 9.6 °C 1'578 час 582 l/m2
Шлезвиг-Гольштейн 9.5 °C 1'555 час 802 l/m2
Тюрингия 8.5 °C 1'523 час 755 l/m2

Более подробную информацию о среднегодовой температуре, а также количестве солнечных дней и количестве осадков вы можете прочитать на отдельных страницах нашего сайта.

Средняя температура воздуха в Германии по месяцам, по годам, по землям

На этой странице нашего сайта вы найдете подробную информацию о средних температурах воздуха в стране: среднегодовая температура по годам, а также температура воздуха по сезонам: зимой, летом, весной и осенью. Кроме того, страницы содержат карты с указанием средней температуры в стране по землям или регионам.


Количество осадков в Германии по сезонам, месяцам и среднегодовое по годам

На данной странице нашего сайта представлена информация о количестве осадков в стране: вы узнаете, как измеряется количество осадков, а также каковы показатели выпавших осадков с изменением по месяцам года, по годам и по федеральным землям.


Количество солнечных дней в Германии по землям, по годам, временам года и месяцам

Здесь представлена информация о количестве солнечных часов и дней в стране: вы узнаете как измеряется количество солнечных часов, а также каковы показатели солнечного сияния с изменением по месяцам года, по годам и по федеральным землям.

§ Климатическая карта Германии

На основании данных, представленных в таблице 1, выше на странице, далее вы найдете климатическую карту по федеральным землям Германии, она дает более наглядное представление о климате в регионах страны.

Климатическая карта Германии на 2021 год.

Климатическая карта Германии

§ Изменение климата в Германии

Как и во всем мире, в Германии в последние годы наблюдается постепенное повышение среднегодовых температур воздуха. Немецкая служба погоды (DWD) регистрирует разные показатели погоды по всей территории страны уже более 100 лет, с 1881 года. Согласно Немецкой службе погоды, за последние более чем 100 лет, средняя температура воздуха в Германии поднялась на 1,4 градуса Цельсия. В связи с этим увеличилось количество теплых и жарких дней и уменьшилось количество холодных дней в году, каждый год весна начинается все раньше. Кроме этого, увеличилось годовое количество осадков, особенно зимой и весной, примерно на 9%. Также в стране поднялся уровень моря на 20 см в Немецкой бухте и на 14 см на Восточном (Балтийском) море.

За последние более чем 100 лет, средняя температура воздуха в Германии поднялась на 1,4°C.

В связи с более длительным теплым периодом в течение года, происходят изменения во времени миграции птиц, более длительным является сезон пыльцы, происходят изменения в популяции животных. Согласно результатам исследования, опубликованным в журнале «PLOS ONE» в 2017 году, количество летающих насекомых в Германии сильно сократилось, за последние 27 лет, общая их масса уменьшилась на 76-82%. Хотя исследование не указывает на конкретные причины вымирания насекомых, все же изменение климата может быть одной из причин этого факта. Неудивительно, что к одной из целей внутренней политики Германии на 2019-2021 годы, относится также борьба с вымиранием насекомых.

Согласно опубликованным данным Федеральным агентством по окружающей среде (нем. Umweltbundesamt Deutschlands), последствия изменения климата в стране будут ощущаться все больше: увеличивается риск наводнений, количество осадков в зимнее время и периодов сильной жары и засухи летом, ожидается больше штормов на побережьях морей. Правительство Германии подписало документ "Стратегия адаптации к изменению климата", в этом документе определены 13 областей, в которых ощущается влияние изменения климата и определены варианты адаптации. К этим областям относятся следующие: сельское хозяйство, лесное хозяйство, рыболовство, биоразнообразие, строительство, здравоохранение, транспорт и транспортная инфраструктура, водный баланс, управления водными ресурсами, защита моря, почва, туризм, промышленность, торговля, энергетика и финансы.


§ Комментарии и вопросы посетителей Сайта:

Новый комментарий:


Редактирование текста: b k u m
Фотография / рисунок к комментарию


Внести комментарий
Мы в социальных сетях
Информация
Основные разделы
О нас
Фото к странице
Климат и погода в Германии
Разное