RU-GELD.DE

Business, work and life in Germany in English

Administrative and territorial structure of Germany as of 2021: form of structure, territorial units, divisions, list of federated states(lands) and districts


§ Form of administrative and territorial structure of Germany

Federation

The form of state structure in Germany is a federal state or federation. This form of government implies the unification within the state of several subjects of the federation (lands, republics, provinces, states, parts) that have broad political rights and freedoms, but do not have state sovereignty. Thus, the federation is the highest level in the hierarchy of the state structure of the country. The federal level in Germany is represented by the following authorities:

For more information about the federal authorities see a dedicated page of our website.

Federated states (Länder) of Germany

The next level in the state structure of the country is represented by the Länder of Germany or the federated states - these are the subjects of the Federation with broad powers in their domestic policies and territorial structure. In total there are 16 subjects of the Federation in Germany. Each of them has their own federated state administrative bodies (the parliament of the federated state or the Landtag and the federated state government) and the administrative and territorial structure. On a dedicated page of our website you can get detailed information about the federated states of Germany, their capitals, population, area, etc.

§ Levels and units in the administrative and territorial structure of the German federated states

The administrative and territorial structure (abbr. ATS) of a federated state contains several levels, the composition and name of which may have their own distinctions in different federated states of Germany. The list below shows the ATS units from top to bottom:

Figure 1 below shows a diagram of the administrative and territorial division of Germany at the federal and state levels.

Figure 1: Diagram of the administrative and territorial structure of Germany.

Administrative and territorial structure of Germany

Figure 2: Diagram of the administrative and territorial structure of Germany

Administrative and territorial structure of Germany

§ Statistics on the administrative and territorial structure

Table 1 below provides statistics on the number of administrative districts, rural districts, municipalities and local government associations in each federated state of Germany and countrywide, taken from the official data by the German Federal Office of Statistics.

Table 1. Statistics as of 2018.

Federated state, city Administrative districts Rural districts or counties District-free cities or urban districts Local government associations Municipalities
BYBavaria 7 71 25 311 2'056
BWBaden-Württemberg 4 35 9 270 1'101
BEBerlin 0 0 1 0 1
BBBrandenburg 0 14 4 52 417
HBBremen 0 0 2 0 2
HHHamburg 0 0 1 0 1
HEHesse 3 21 5 0 423
MVMecklenburg-Vorpommern 0 6 2 76 750
NILower Saxony 0 37 8 116 945
RPRhineland-Palatinate 0 24 12 143 2'304
SLSaarland 0 6 0 0 52
SNSaxony 0 10 3 72 421
STSaxony-Anhalt 0 11 3 18 218
NWNorth Rhine-Westphalia 5 31 22 0 396
THThuringia 0 17 6 103 849
SHSchleswig-Holstein 0 11 4 84 1'106
TOTAL 19 294 107 1'245 11'042

§ Administrative districts

Administrative districts in Germany include several rural districts or counties and district-free cities or urban districts; administrative districts are introduced in large federated states. As can be seen from table 1 above, not all federated states have administrative districts, but only 4 of them, these are: Bavaria, Baden-Württemberg, Hesse, North Rhine-Westphalia.

List of administrative districts by federated state of Germany

Bavaria: Upper Bavaria/Oberbayern, Lower Bavaria/Niederbayern, Upper Palatinate/Oberpfalz, Upper Franconia/Oberfranken, Middle Franconia/Mittelfranken, Lower Franconia/Unterfranken, Swabia/Schwaben.

Baden-Württemberg: Stuttgart, Karlsruhe, Freiburg, Tübingen

Hesse: Darmstadt, Giessen, Kassel

North Rhine-Westphalia: Dusseldorf, Cologne, Munster, Detmold, Arnsberg

§ Rural districts or counties

The rural districts or counties of Germany include several municipalitie; in total, Germany has 401 rural districts and district-free cities or urban districts. Each district has their own local authorities: Kreistag, whose deputies are elected by the population of the said district, and district committees.

§ Municipalities and local government associations

A residential parish or municipality is the bottom level of the administrative and territorial structure of Germany. A city, village or any other type of settlement can be called residential parish or municipality. In total, the country has 11'042 municipalities. Residential parish or municipalities in Germany, depending on the federated state, are united in associations of municipalities, Amts (government agencies) or local government associations with shared governance.


§ Comments and questions from the Site visitors:

New comment :


Text editing: b k u m
Photo / picture to the comment

Save
Follow us on
Information
Main sections
About us
Photo to page
Administrative division of Germany
Orthes

RU-GELD.DE

Бизнес, работа и жизнь в Германии на русском

Административно-территориальное устройство Германии на 2019 год: форма устройста, единицы территориального устройства, список федеральных земель и округов


§ Форма административно-территориального устройства Германии

Федерация

Форма государственного устройства Германии - это федеративное государство или федерация. Данное устройство подразумевает объединение в рамках государства нескольких субъектов федерации (земли, республики, провинции, штаты, части), обладающих широкими политическими правами с свободами, но не обладающих государственным суверенитетом. Таким образом, федерация - это наивысший уровень в иерархии государственного устройства страны. На уровне Федерации в Германии существуют следующие органы власти:

Подробнее об органах федерльной власти можно прочитать на отдельной странице нашего сайта.

Федеральные земли Германии

Следующим уровнем в государственном устройстве страны являются земли Германии или федеральные земли - это субъекты Федерации, обладающими широкими полномочиями в своей внутренней политике и территориальном устройстве. Всего в Германии 16 субъектов Федерации. Каждый из них имеет собственные органы управления земли (Парламент земли или Ландтаг и Правительство земли) и административно-территориальное устройство. На отдельной странице нашего сайта вы можете получить подробную информацию о федеральных землях Германии, их столицах, населении, площади и т.д.

§ Уровни и единицы административно-территориального деления Земель Германии

Структура административно-территориального устройства (сокр. АТУ) Земель состоит из нескольких уровней, состав и название которых могут отличаться в разных землях Германии. Далее в списке представлены единицы АТУ от верхнего к нижнему:

Далее на рисунке 1 представлена схема административно-территориального деления Германии на уровне федерации и земель.

Рисунок 1: Схема административно-территориального устройства Германии

Административно-территориальное устройство Германии

Рисунок 2: Схема административно-территориального устройства Германии

Административно-территориальное устройство Германии

§ Статистические данные по административно-территориальному делению

Далее в таблице 1 представлены статистические данные о количестве административных округов, районов, общин и объединений общин в каждой земле Германии и в целом по всей стране, взятые из официальных данных федеральной службы по статистике Германии.

Таблица 1. Статистические данные на 2018 год.

Федеральная земля, город Округа Районы Внерайонные города Объединения общин Общины
BYБавария 7 71 25 311 2'056
BWБаден-Вюртемберг 4 35 9 270 1'101
BEБерлин 0 0 1 0 1
BBБранденбург 0 14 4 52 417
HBБремен 0 0 2 0 2
HHГамбург 0 0 1 0 1
HEГессен 3 21 5 0 423
MVМекленбург-Передняя Померания 0 6 2 76 750
NIНижняя Саксония 0 37 8 116 945
RPРейнланд-Пфальц 0 24 12 143 2'304
SLСаар 0 6 0 0 52
SNСаксония 0 10 3 72 421
STСаксония-Анхальт 0 11 3 18 218
NWСеверный Рейн-Вестфалия 5 31 22 0 396
THТюрингия 0 17 6 103 849
SHШлезвиг-Гольштейн 0 11 4 84 1'106
Всего по Германии 19 294 107 1'245 11'042

§ Административные округа

Административные округа в Германии включают в себя несколько районов и внерайонных городов, округа введены в крупных землях. Как видно из приведенной выше таблицы 1, не все федеральные земли имеют административные округа, а всего 4 земли, это: Бавария, Баден-Вюртемберг, Гессен, Северный Рейн-Вестфалия.

Список административных округов по землям Германии

Бавария: Обербайерн, Нидербайерн, Оберпфальц, Оберфранкен, Миттельфранкен, Унтерфранкен, Швабен.

Баден-Вюртемберг: Штутгарт, Карлсруэ, Фрайбург, Тюбинген

Гессен: Дармштадт, Гиссен, Кассель

Северный Рейн-Вестфалия: Дюссельдорф, Кельн, Мюнстер, Детмольд, Арнсберг

§ Земельные районы или районы

Земельные районы Германии включают в себя несколько общин, всего в Германии существует 401 район и внерайонных городов. Каждый район имеет свои органы власти: Крайстаг, депутаты которого выбираются населением данного района, и районные комитеты.

§ Коммуны и объединения коммун

Община или коммуна - это последний уровень административно-территориального устройства Германии. Общиной в может называться город, деревня или какой-либо другой тип населенного пункта. Всего в стране насчитывается 11'042 общин. Общины или коммуны Германии объединены, в зависимости от федеральной земли, в ассоциации, амты или объединения с совместным управлением.


§ Комментарии и вопросы посетителей Сайта:

Новый комментарий:


Редактирование текста: ж к п м
Фотография / рисунок к комментарию


Внести комментарий

Мы в социальных сетях

Информация

Основные разделы

О нас

Фото к странице

Административно-территориальное деление Германии

Разное