RU-GELD.DE

Business, work and life in Germany in English

Information about Germany and the Germans: geographical, political, economic and social situation and structure of the country; languages and peoples, climate, traditions

This page offers a general description of Germany and the residents of the country containing interesting details and facts. Due to this information, you will get a chance to get to know Germany and the Germans - this is undoubtedly important for everyone who lives in Germany or would like to live, work or do business in this country.


§ Brief information about Germany

The basic data on Germany discussed on this page are summarized in table 1 below.

Indicator Value
Territory 357'578.17 km2
Population 83.2 million people as of 2020
Number of German residents with immigrant background 24 %
Capital of Germany Berlin
Bordering countries Denmark, Poland, the Czech Republic,
Austria, Switzerland, France,
Luxembourg, Belgium, the Netherlands
Length of borders 3'876 km.
Number of types of vegetation 10'000 species
Number of animal species 48'000 species
Climatic zone Moderate
Average annual air temperature 10.4 °C as of 2020
Currency Euro
German GDP 3,3 trillion euros as of 2017
Economic system Socially oriented market economy
Political regime Democracy
Form of government Federal Republic
Social system Social state
Official language German, there are numerous dialects
Most important religion Christianity
Most popular sport Football
Number of public holidays per year Ranging from 11 to 18

§ Geographical position of Germany, landscape of the country

Germany is the middle-largest country in the center of Europe; Germany borders on the following 9 countries:

Compared to Russia, the largest country in the world, Germany is approximately 50 times smaller in area. However, the landscape of Germany is very diverse. There are 4 regions of Germany with a diverse landscape, from north to south of the country.

Geographical position of Germany, landscape of the country

The North German Plain or Northern Lowland (in German: Norddeutsches Tiefland)

The North German Plain is located in the northern part of Germany, stretching from the coast of the North and Baltic Seas, which wash Germany, to the mid part of Germany. In the eastern part of the Lowland there are many lakes, while in the western part there are mainly fields, meadows and swamps (most of which have already been drained).

The German Central Uplands (in German: Mittelgebirgsschwelle)

In the central part of Germany, there are the German Central Uplands or the Mittelgebirgsschwelle; for the most part they are covered with fir and beech forests.
The German Central Uplands include:

In the Rhön and Eifel Mountains there are some extinct volcanoes.

The Alpine Foreland, the Bavarian plateau

Further south of Germany, between the German Central Uplands and the Alps there lies the Alpine Foreland, with relatively flat, hilly land, covered with coniferous forests, as well as many large and small lakes. The most famous and beautiful lakes in this region are as follows:

The Alps

The Alps are the largest mountain range in Europe; part of this range, which is located on the territory of Germany, is called the Northern Limestone Alps, also known as the Northern Calcareous Alps (in German: Nördliche Kalkalpen).

Rivers of Germany

There are many rivers in Germany; the table below features the main rivers of Germany.

Name of the river
in German
Name of the river
in English
Length of the river
on the territory of Germany, km
DonauDanube647
RheinRhine865
Elbe727
Oder179
Weser750
MoselMoselle242
Main569
Inn218
Saale413
Spree382
Ems371
Neckar384
Havel560
Werra292
Isar263
Mulde290
Leine281
Lech170
Aller346
Weiße Elster247
Lahn250
Altmühl220
Lippe268
Ruhr227
Fulda219
Elde208
Kocher201

§ Nature of Germany: flora and fauna

Germany is located in the temperate climatic zone, it is neither very cold, nor very hot here all year round, there is a lot of rain, which is a great place for many species of animals and plants that can be found in Germany. Besides, the landscape of Germany from north to south is very diverse, it includes wetlands, sea coasts, meadows, fields, forests, as well as mountains, many rivers and lakes, which also determines the diversity of the flora and fauna of Germany.

Plant life of Germany, flora of Germany

The flora of Germany is represented by more than 10'000 species of trees, shrubs, flowers, herbs and other vegetation. A third part of the territory of Germany is covered with mixed forests: coniferous and deciduous trees. The main types of trees are: spruce, pine, beech trees and oaks. It is believed that the tallest tree in Germany is located in the forest of Freiburg (in German: Arboretum Freiburg-Günterstal), it is a Douglas fir or an Oregon pine, called "Waldtraut of the Mill Forest" (in German: Waldtraut vom Mühlwald) and is more than 66 meters high.

In the northern part of Germany, in marshy areas, which are not so many in the country, you can find rare species of plants and animals, for example, drosera (in German: Sonnentau) - a carnivorous plant.

Animal life of Germany, fauna of Germany

The animal life of Germany is even more diverse than the plant life, with 48'000 species of insects, animals, birds, fish, and reptiles; 2/3 of the species are insects.

The largest animals in Germany are European bisons or wisents (in German: Wisente), reaching up to 3 meters in length and 2 meters in height. Besides, Germany is home to deer (in German: Rothirsch) and roe deer (in German: Rehe), wolves, foxes, wild cats and squirrels; harvest mice and hamsters live in the fields.

Germany is populated with many species of birds, especially: the golden eagle (in German: Steinadler), a very large bird of prey, hawks, storks, on the coast of the seas you can see many sea-gulls, and in populated localities there are thrushes, wagtails, chaffinches, jackdaws and, of course, sparrows, pigeons and magpies.

National parks and animal parks

In Germany, there are several hundred animal and bird parks, as well as botanic gardens where the visitors can admire animals and plants placed in their natural habitat. Below there is a list of popular parks and national reserves in Germany:

§ Climate, weather in Germany

The climate in Germany is temperate, typical of Europe, however, due to the fact that Germany has different landscapes, the climate in the country varies accordingly.

The climate of the northern part of Germany is affected by the North and Baltic Seas, making it maritime with rainy summers, warm winters, and numerous storms. West Germany has a warm oceanic climate with rainy winters and warm summers, due to the influence of the Atlantic Ocean. In the east and southeast, there is a continental climate with hot summers and cold winters. The southwest part of Germany has a humid subtropical climate. The very south of Germany, in the Alpine Mountains, witnesses a typical mountain climate.

The average annual air temperature in Germany in 2020 made 10.4 degrees Celsius.

Average annual temperature, precipitation(rainfall) and sunny days in Germany

According to the German State Weather Service or Meteorological Service (Deutscher Wetterdienst), the average annual air temperature in Germany in 2020 made 10.4 degrees Celsius. The coldest month in Germany is January and the warmest one is July. In 2020, 1'896 hours of sunshine were recorded in Germany, and the amount of precipitation was 705 liters per 1 square meter.

You can find out more about the climate and weather in Germany on dedicated pages of our website:

§ Map of Germany

The map below shows the location of Germany in Europe and the countries bordering it. The German federated states are highlighted in different colours in the map. To view a map of the German federated states in English, go to a deicated page of our website.

Map of Germany in German

§ German economy

Germany is one of the most economically developed and wealthy countries in the world. To compare the level of economic development of countries, the economic indicator of the GDP or the Gross Domestic Product (in German: Bruttoinlandsprodukt) is used; this indicator represents the value of all goods and services produced in the country during the year. Germany's GDP as of 2017 amounted to approximately 3.3 trillion euros, so Germany ranks fourth in the world in terms of this economic indicator after China, the USA and Japan. Industrial production and exports play the largest role in the country's economy. Most businesses in Germany are medium-sized firms with between 50 and 500 employees. Most of the country's population is engaged in services: transport, tourism, education, medicine, finance, and others.

The German economic system - is a socially oriented market economy in which free or perfect competition of enterprises in their supply of goods and services in the country's market plays an important role, however, the state, through the laws, regulates the economic relations in such a way as to ensure social protection for all its citizens and to avoid gross injustice in competition and income distribution.

The most important industries in Germany are as follows: automotive industry, mechanical engineering, chemical industry, and electrical engineering industry.

Germany is home to several of the world's most important chemical concerns; the largest chemical production in the world is owned by BASF and is located in the city of Ludwigshafen. The largest automotive companies are as follows: Volkswagen, Daimler and BMW.

Why is Germany's economy so strong?

Several of the following important factors make the German economy strong:

§ Political structure of Germany

The country of Germany is a federal republic: it includes 16 federated states, that have political independence in domestic policies, while remaining within the political and legal borders of the state or Federation per se. Thus, the political system of Germany includes the federal and regional levels, each of which has their own system of legislative, executive and judicial power.

Germany is a democratic state with avanced legal and social systems. The Basic Law of the country is the German Constitution, which defines the basis and structure of the legal and political systems of the country, stipulating the basic rights of people living in Germany; these basic rights shall not be violated by any political body or person.

Flag and coat of arms of Germany

Learn more about the political structure of Germany:

§ Germany is a social welfare state

Germany is a social welfare state, which means that the domestic policy of the state is aimed at fairly distributing social benefits in order to provide all citizens of their country with a decent standard of living and versatile support for those who find themselves in an extremely tough situation; the poverty and social isolation reduction is one of the priorities of the state.

The social security system in Germany is primarily based on the mandatory social insurance of all citizens under the principle of collective responsibility: all the insured pay under the same contribution rates to social funds, regardless of the need for social assistance or security. The following elements of the German social system ensure that the goals and objectives of the social welfare state are fulfilled:

§ Population of Germany

In Germany, the Federal Office of Statistics gathers detailed data on the country's population. As of 2020, 83'155'031.0 million people live in Germany.

The population of Germany as of 2020 makes 83.2 million people

You will find extensive information on the size and composition of the German population on a dedicated page of our website:

§ Languages and peoples of Germany

The state language in Germany is German (in German: Hochdeutsch), more specifically, the standard German or High German. Besides, dialects of the German language are widespread in different parts of Germany; according to some estimates, there are 35 official dialects of the German language. The said dialects can be vastly different from each other: they demonstrate variable pronunciation of words and syllables, some concepts are expressed via completely different words, so German residents living in different regions can hardly understand each other's language.

There are 3 major groups of German dialects in Germany, each of which includes several similar dialects: they are High German dialects; Central German dialects, Low German dialects.

Migrants in Germany receive comprehensive support in learning the German language, it includes state-funded integration courses and the German language courses. You can read more about how to learn German on your own, as well as what levels of proficiency, tests and certificates of German exist in Germany , on a dedicated page of our website.

§ Religions of Germany

The German Constitution guarantees that freedom of religion and belief is inviolable. Religion is separated from state, therefore, the country there has no established religion or religions, all religions have equal rights. However, despite this fact, most of the official public holidays in Germany are Christian, and in schools there is a lesson in religion, from attending which, at the request of the parents, the child can be exused. Thus, Germany is a Christian country, with 2020 of Christians in it, as of 53.1 %.

However, in recent years, Germany has witnessed an increasing number of people who are free of any religion, although they may be either believers or atheists. The number of such people in Germany is about 37.7 %.

For more information about the number of Christians, Muslims, Jews and representatives of other religions and affiliations in Germany, see a dedicated page of our website.

Besides, in Germany, people professing a particular religion, pay a church tax (in German: Kirchensteuer) deducted from their wages.

§ Traditional food, drinks in Germany

Traditionally, in Germany, people have meals three times a day: at breakfast, lunch and dinner.

A traditional German breakfast consists of bread rolls or bread, served with jam, honey, cheese, sausage, pâté, etc. For breakfast, the Germans also eagerly eat muesli with milk or yogurt, as well as fruits and boiled eggs; they usually drink coffee, tea, cocoa and / or juice for breakfast. Germany is sometimes referred to as a bakery country, producing more than 3'000 different varieties of rolls, buns, and breads.

For lunch, the Germans willingly eat pork (fried meat, goulash, cutlets or sausage), the main meat course, as well as poultry, beef, lamb or fish and seafood. As a side dish, the main products in Germany are potatoes, noodles and rice. Vegetables are usually cooked and served as a side dish, although the Germans willingly eat a variety of fresh salads.

The Germans love different dishes, not necessarily being traditional German; Italian pizza and noodles, Turkish doner kebab, Japanese sushi and many other things are popular.

For dinner, Germans rarely cook and usually eat little: buns with cheese, ham and sausage.

A favorite German drink is beer, the Germans also like wine, which is made from grapes grown in Germany. Coffee, mineral water, and juices are common among soft drinks.


§ Traditional, national German clothing

Modern Germans do not care for wearing extravagant and attention-grabbing clothes; they usually opt for casual, functional, high-quality clothes, proper and well-becoming for some particular situation. The Germans usually wear national or traditional clothing (in German: Tracht) only on the occasion of a carnival or special holidays. In different regions of Germany there are different traditional clothes, usually in a peasant, country-inspired style, the most famous of them are the folk costumes of the mountainous areas of Bavaria: dirndl (in German: Dirndl) for women and short leather pants Lederhose (in German: Lederhose) for men.

§ Famous people of Germany

The country of Germany is the birthplace of many famous people: writers, musicians, scientists and politicians. Some of them are listed below:

§ Sports and entertainment in Germany

Germany is a football country, most of the people of Germany are football fans and talk a lot about football. The German national football team has more than once become the world champion. The world’s largest football club is located in Germany, it is the “Football Club Bavaria Munich”, with more than 250'000 members. Besides football, athletics, swimming and some winter sports are also wide-spread in Germany. Apart from football, the Germans' favorite sports are: boxing, racing and skiing.

People in Germany enthusiastically do sports in fitness centers, jog and ride bicycles; the number of bicycles privately owned in Germany exceeds the number of cars.

In Germany, people have relatively many days off from work, on average, the residents of Germany have a 30-day-long vacation, as well as 11 to 18 official holidays, depending on the federated state (Calendar of holidays and vacations in Germany). The Germans are fond of travelling and spending their holidays away from home. Most of the Germans do vacationing in Germany, their favorite places of rest are: the North and East Seas, Bavaria and Berlin. Outside of Germany, the Germans rest mainly in Italy, Spain, and Austria.

The Germans enjoy listening to music, especially English and German-language pop and rock music; as well as hits of past years: pop songs, folklore, chanson and others. In schools, many children learn to play musical instruments, the most popular of them are: the piano, the guitar, the violin, and the flute.

Besides listening to music, the Germans enjoy spending their free time listening to the radio, reading books or browsing the Internet.


§ Comments and questions from the Site visitors:

Comments made in Russian: 1, view.

New comment :


Text editing: b k u m
Photo / picture to the comment

Save
Follow us on
Information
Main sections
About us
Photo to page
All about Germany
Orthes

RU-GELD.DE

Бизнес, работа и жизнь в Германии на русском

Информация о Германии и немцах: географическое, политическое, экономическое и социальное положение и устройство страны; языки и народы, климат, традиции

На этой странице вы получите общую характеристику Германии и жителей страны с интересными подробностями и фактами. Благодаря данной информации вы сможете познакомиться с Германией и немцами - это несомненно важно для всех, кто живет в Германии или желает жить, работать или заниматься бизнесом в этой стране.


§ Краткая информация о Германии

Основные данные о Германии, рассматриваемые на данной странице представлены в виде краткой информации в следующей далее таблице 1.

Показатель Значение
Территория 357'578.17 км2
Население 82.9 млн. чел. на 2018 год
Число жителей Германии, имеющих эмиграционное прошлое 24 %
Столица Германии Берлин
Граничащие страны Дания, Польша, Чехия,
Австрия, Швейцария, Франция,
Люксембург, Бельгия, Нидерланды
Протяженность границ 3'876 км.
Количество видов растительности 10'000 видов
Количество видов животных 48'000 видов
Климатическая зона Умеренная
Среднегодовая температура воздуха 10.5 °C в 2018 году
Валюта Евро
ВВП Германии 3,3 триллиона евро на 2017 год
Экономическая система Социально-ориентированная рыночная экономика
Политический режим Демократия
Форма государственного правления Федеральная республика
Социальная система Социальное государство
Официальный язык Немецкий, есть множество диалектов
Основная религия Христианство
Самый популярный вид спорта Футбол
Количество государственных праздников в году от 11 до 18

Другие интересные факты о Германии и немцах, представленные в виде таблиц, вы можете просмотреть на отдельной странице нашего сайта.

§ Географическое положение Германии, ландшафт страны

Германия - это средняя по величине страна, находящаяся в центре Европы; Германия граничит со следующими 9 странами:

В сравнении с Россией, самой большой страной в мире, Германия по площади примерно 50 раз меньше. Тем не менее, ландшафт Германии весьма разнообразен. Можно выделить 4 региона Германии с разнообразным ландшафтом, с севера на юг страны.

Ландшафты Германии - география Германии

Северо-Германская низменность (нем. Norddeutsches Tiefland)

Северо-германская низменность располагается в северной части Германии, начиная от побережья Северного и Балтийского морей, которые омывают Германию и заканчивая серединой Германии. В восточной части низменности находится много озер, а в западной - в основном поля, луга и болота (большинство из которых уже осушены).

Среднегерманская возвышенность (нем. Mittelgebirgsschwelle)

В центральной части Германии находится Среднегерманская возвышенность или среднегорье; по большей части оно покрыто пихтовыми и буковыми лесами.
В состав среднегорья Германии входят:

В горных массивах Рён и Айфель есть потухшие вулканы.

Альпийское предгорье, Баварское плоскогорье

Далее к югу Германии между Среднегорьем и Альпами лежит Альпийское предгорье, территория которого является относительно плоской, холмистой, покрытой хвойным лесом, а также множеством крупных и мелких озер. Самые известные и красивые озера в этом регионе:

Альпы

Альпы - это самый большой горный массив Европы, часть этого массива, которая находится на территории Германии называется Северные Известняковые Альпы (нем. Nördliche Kalkalpen)

Реки Германии

На территории Германии протекает множество рек; в следующей далее таблице представлены основные реки Германии.

Название реки
на немецком
Название реки
на русском
Протяженность реки
на территории Германии, км
DonauДунай647
RheinРейн865
ElbeЭльба727
OderОдер179
WeserВезер750
MoselМозель242
MainМайн569
InnИнн218
SaaleЗале413
SpreeШпрее382
EmsЭмс371
NeckarНеккар384
HavelХафель560
WerraВерра292
IsarИзар263
MuldeМульде290
LeineЛайне281
LechЛех170
AllerАллер346
Weiße ElsterВайсе-Эльстер247
LahnЛан250
AltmühlАльтмюль220
LippeЛиппе268
RuhrРур227
FuldaФульда219
EldeЭльде208
KocherКохер201

§ Природа Германии: флора и фауна

Страна Германия находится в умеренной климатической зоне земли, здесь не очень холодно и не очень жарко круглый год, достаточно много дождей, что является прекрасным местом для множества видов животных и растений, которые можно встретить в Германии. Кроме того, ландшафт Германии с севера на юг очень разнообразен, он включает в себя заболоченные местности, побережья морей, луга, поля, леса, а также горы, множество рек и озер, что также определяет разнообразие флоры и фауны Германии.

Растительный мир Германии, флора Германии

Растительный мир Германии представлен более 10'000 видов деревьев, кустарников, цветов, трав и другой растительности. Третья часть территории Германии покрыта смешанным лесом: хвойными и лиственными деревьями. Основные виды деревьев, это: ели, сосны, буковые деревья и дубы. Считается, что самое высокое дерево в Германии находится в лесу Фрайбурга (нем. Arboretum Freiburg-Günterstal), это Дугласова пихта, она называется "Вальдтраут из мельничного леса" (нем. Waldtraut vom Mühlwald) высотой более 66 метров.

В северной части Германии на болотистых местах, которых осталось уже не так много в стране, можно встретить редкие виды растений и животных, например, Росянку (нем. Sonnentau) - плотоядное растение.

Животный мир Германии, фауна Германии

Животный мир Германии еще более разнообразен, чем растительный, он представлен 48'000 видов насекомых, животных, птиц, рыб и рептилий; 2/3 видов составляют насекомые.

Самые крупные животные в Германии - это Европейские зубры или бизоны (нем. Wisente), достигающие до 3х метров в длину и 2х метров в высоту. Также в Германии встречаются олени (нем. Rothirsch) и косули (нем. Rehe), волки, лисы, дикие кошки и белки, на полях живут полевые мыши и хомяки.

В Германии множество видов птиц, среди них: Беркут (нем. Steinadler), очень крупная хищная птица, ястребы, аисты, на побережье морей - чайки, а в населенных пунктах: дрозды, трясогузки, зяблики, галки и конечно воробьи, голуби и сороки.

Национальные парки и парки животных

В Германии существует несколько сотен парков животных и птиц, а также ботанических парков, в которых посетители могут полюбоваться животными и растениями, находящимися в привычной для них среде. Далее представлен список популярных парков и национальных заповедников в Германии:

§ Климат, погода Германии

Климат в Германии является умеренным, типичным для Европы, однако, в связи с тем, что в Германии расположены разные ландшафты, климат в стране соответственно различается.

На климат северной части Германии влияет Северное и Балтийское море, делая его морским с дождливым летом, теплой зимой и многочисленными штормами. На западе Германии теплый океанический климат с дождливой зимой и теплым летом, в связи с влиянием Атлантического океана. На востоке и юго-востоке - континентальный климат с жарким летом и холодной зимой. На юго-западе Германии влажный субтропический климат. На самом юге Германии в Альпийских горах типичный горный климат.

Среднегодовая температура воздуха в Германии в 2018 году составила 10.5 градусов Цельсия.

Среднегодовая температура воздуха, количество осадков и солнечные дни в Германии

Согласно данным Государственной службы погоды Германии (Deutsche Wetterdienst), среднегодовая температура воздуха в Германии составила 10.5 градуса Цельсия в 2018 году. Самый холодный месяц в Германии - январь, а самый теплый - июль. В 2018 году в Германии было зафиксировано 2'015 солнечных часов, а количество осадков составило 586 литров на 1 квадратный метр.

Подробнее о климате и погоде в Германии вы можете узнать на отдельных страницах нашего сайта:

§ Карта Германии

На следующей далее карте показано расположение Германии в Европе и граничащие с ней страны. Федеральные земли Германии выделены на карте разными цветами. Чтобы просмотреть карту федеральных земель Германии на русском языке, перейдите к отдельной странице нашего сайта.

Карта Германии на немецком языке

§ Экономика Германии

Германия - одна из самых экономически развитых и богатых стран мира. Для сравнения уровня экономического развития стран, используется экономический показатель ВВП или Валовой внутренний продукт (нем. Bruttoinlandsprodukt); этот показатель представляет стоимость всех товаров и услуг, произведенных в стране в течение года. ВВП Германии на 2017 год составил примерно 3,3 триллионов евро, таким образом Германия занимает 4-тое место в мире по величине данного экономического показателя после Китая, США и Японии. Наибольшую роль в экономике страны играет промышленное производство и экспорт. Большинство предприятий в Германии - это средние по размеру фирмы, с числом работников от 50 до 500 человек. Большая часть населения страны занята в сфере услуг: транспорт, туризм, образование, медицина, финансы и другие.

Экономическая система Германии - это Социально-ориентированная рыночная экономика, в которой важную роль играет свободная конкуренция предприятий в их предложении товаров и услуг на рынке страны, однако государство, с помощью законов, регулирует экономические отношения таким образом, чтобы обеспечить социальную защищенность всех своих граждан и избежать грубой несправедливости в конкуренции и распределении доходов.

Важнейшие отрасли промышленности в Германии: автомобилестроение, машиностроение, химическая промышленности и электротехническая промышленность.

В Германии находятся несколько важнейших мировых химических концернов, самое крупное химическое производство в мире принадлежит фирме BASF и находится в городе Людвигсхафен. Крупнейшие автомобилестроительные предприятия: Volkwagen, Daimler и BMW.

Почему в Германии такая сильная экономика?

Несколько следующих важных факторов делают сильной экономику Германии:

§ Политическое устройство Германии

Страна Германия является федеративной республикой: в ее состав входят 16 федеральных земель, обладающих политической самостоятельностью во внутренней политике, при этом оставаясь в политических и юридических границах самого государства или федерации. Таким образом политическая система Германии включает в себя федеративный и региональный уровень, каждый из которых имеет свою систему законодательной, исполнительной и судебной власти.

Германия является демократическим государством, имеющим развитую правовую и социальную системы. Основным законом страны является Конституция Германии, определяющая основы и устройство правовой и политической систем страны, определяя основные права живущих в Германии людей, данные основные права не могут быть нарушены никаким политическим органом или лицом.

Герб и флаг Германии

Подробнее о политическом устройстве Германии:

§ Германия - социальное государство

Германия является социальным государством, это значит, что внутренняя политика государства направлена на то, чтобы справедливо распределять социальные блага в целях обеспечения всем гражданам своей страны достойного уровня жизни и разносторонней поддержки тем, кто оказался в особенном чрезвычайном положении; борьба с бедностью и социальной изоляцией является одной из приоритетных задач государства.

Система социальной защищенности в Германии основана в первую очередь на обязательном социальном страховании всех граждан по принципу солидарности: все застрахованные платят одинаковые ставки в социальные фонды, независимо от потребности в социальной помощи или защищенности. Следующие элементы социальной системы Германии обеспечивают исполнение целей и задач социального государства:

§ Население Германии

В Германии, Федеральным ведомством по статистике, ведется детальная статистика населения страны. На 2018 год в Германии проживают 82.9 миллиона человек.

Численность населения Германии на 2018 год составляет 82.9 миллиона человек

Подробную информацию о численности и составе населения Германии вы найдете на отдельной странице нашего сайта:

§ Языки и народы Германии

Официальным языком в Германии является немецкий язык (нем. Hochdeutsch), точнее литературный немецкий или верхненемецкий язык. Кроме этого, в разных частях Германии распространены диалекты немецкого языка, по некоторым оценкам, существует 35 официальных диалектов немецкого языка. Различные диалекты могут очень сильно отличаться друг от друга: различное звучание слов и слогов, некоторые понятия выражаются совершенно разными словами, таким образом, жители Германии, живущие в разных регионах, могут с трудом понять язык друг друга.

3 основные группы немецких диалектов в Германии, каждая из которых включает в себя несколько похожих диалектов: Верхненемецкие диалекты; Средненемецкие диалекты, Нижненемецкие диалекты

Мигрантам в Германии оказывается всесторонняя поддержка в изучении немецкого языка, она включает в себя оплачиваемые государством интеграционные курсы и курсы немецкого языка. Подробнее о том, как можно изучать самостоятельно немецкий язык, а также какие уровни владения, тесты и сертификаты немецкого языка существуют в Германии , вы можете прочитать на отдельной странице нашего сайта.

§ Религии Германии

Конституция Германии гарантирует то, что свобода вероисповедания и религиозных убеждений неприкосновенны. Религия отделена от государства, поэтому, в стране нет государственной религии или религий, все религии имеют равные права. Однако несмотря на это, большинство официальных государственных праздников в Германии являются христианскими, а в школах есть урок религии, от которого, по желанию родителей ребенка могут освободить. Таким образом, Германия является христианской страной, в ней на 2018 год приходится 55.5 % христиан.

Однако в последние годы, в Германии становится все больше людей, которые не принадлежат ни к какой религии, хотя они могут являться верующими или атеистами. Число таких людей в Германии около 36.2 %.

Подробную информацию о том, сколько в Германии христиан, мусульман, иудеев и представителей других религий и конфессий смотрите на отдельной странице нашего сайта.

Также в Германии люди, принадлежащие к той или иной религии, платят церковный налог (нем. Kirchensteuer) из заработной платы.

§ Традиционные блюда, напитки Германии

Традиционно в Германии три раза в день люди принимают пищу: завтрак, обед и ужин.

Традиционный немецкий завтрак состоит из булочек или хлеба, к которому подают варенье, мёд, сыр, колбасу, паштет и т.д. На завтрак немцы также охотно едят мюсли с молоком или йогуртом, а также фрукты и варенные яйца; пьют на завтрак обычно кофе, чай, какао и/или сок. Германию иногда называют булочной страной, здесь производится более 3'000 различных сортов булочек и хлебов.

На обед немцы охотно едят свинину (жаренное мясо, гуляш, котлеты или колбасу), основное мясное блюдо, а также птицу, говядину, баранину или рыбу и морепродукты. В качестве гарнира основные продукты в Германии это картофель, лапша и рис. Овощи обычно готовятся и подаются также как гарнир, хотя немцы охотно едят и разнообразные свежие салаты.

Немцы любят разные блюда, не обязательно традиционные немецкие; популярностью пользуются: итальянская пицца и лапша, турецкий дёнер, японские суши и многое другое.

На ужин немцы редко готовят и обычно едят мало: булочки с сыром, ветчиной и колбасой.

Излюбленный немецкий напиток - это пиво, немцы также любят вино, которое изготавливают из винограда, выращенного в Германии; из безалкогольных напитков распространены: кофе, минеральная вода и соки.


§ Традиционная, национальная одежда Германии

Современные немцы не любят одеваться в экстравагантную и привлекающую внимание одежду, обычно они носят простую, функциональную, качественную и удобную для нужной ситуации одежду. Национальную или традиционную одежду (нем. Tracht) немцы обычно одевают только по случаю карнавала или особенных праздников. В разных регионах Германии есть разная традиционная одежда, обычно крестьянский стиль, самая известная из них это национальные костюмы горных регионов Баварии: Дирндль (нем. Dirndl) для женщин и кожаные короткие штаны Ледерхозе (нем. Lederhose) для мужчин.

§ Известные люди Германии

Страна Германия является родиной многих известных людей: писателей, музыкантов, ученых и политиков. Далее в списке приводятся некоторые из них:

§ Спорт и развлечения в Германии

Германия является футбольной страной, большинство жителей Германии являются футбольными болельщиками и много разговаривают на тему футбола. Немецкая национальная футбольная команда уже не раз становилась мировым чемпионом. Самый большой футбольный клуб в мире находится в Германии, это "Футбольный клуб Бавария Мюнхен", насчитывающий более 250'000 членов. Кроме футбола, в Германии также развита легкая атлетика, плавание и некоторые зимние виды спорта. Кроме футбола любимые виды спорта у немцев, это: бокс, гонки и лыжи.

Люди в Германии охотно занимаются спортом в фитнесс-центрах, бегают и едут на велосипедах; число велосипедов, находящихся в частной собственности в Германии, превышает число автомобилей.

В Германии люди имеют относительно много свободных от работы дней, в среднем человек в Германии имеет отпуск 30 дней, а также от 11 до 18 официальных праздничных дней, в зависимости от федеральной земли (Календарь Германии). Немцы любят путешествовать и проводить отпуск вдалеке от дома. Большинство немцев отдыхают в Германии, их излюбленные места отдыха, это: Северное и Восточное море, Бавария и Берлин. Вне Германии, немцы отдыхают преимущественно в Италии, Испании и Австрии.

Немцы любят слушать музыку, особенно англоязычную и немецкоязычную поп- и рок музыку; кроме этого хиты прошлых лет: шлягер, народный фольклор, шансон и другие. В школах многие дети учатся играть на музыкальных инструментах, самые популярные из них, это: пианино, гитара, скрипка и флейта.

Кроме музыки немцы охотно проводят свободное время слушая радио, читая книги или пользуясь интернетом.


§ Комментарии и вопросы посетителей Сайта:

Новый комментарий:


Редактирование текста: ж к п м
Фотография / рисунок к комментарию


Внести комментарий

Мы в социальных сетях

Информация

Основные разделы

О нас

Фото к странице

Все о Германии

Разное