RU-GELD.DE

Business, work and life in Germany in English

German federated state of Hamburg: characteristics, population, photos, major cities, climate, map and much more

On this page you will find interesting information, statistics about Hamburg: major cities and the capital of the federated state, population, map, climate and weather, flag, coat of arms, photos of sightseeing attractions, ZIP code, phone codes and much more.


§ Brief overview of the Hamburg federated state

Hamburg is both a federated state and a city of Germany, it stands on three rivers: the River Elbe, the River Alster and the River Bille. Hamburg is a major port city; despite the fact that it is located on a river, it is considered a seaport, since the River Elbe connects it to the sea. The port of Hamburg handles thousands of ships annually.

Hamburg is the second most populated city in Germany, people from more than 180 countries live here. It offers a very diverse cultural program - concerts, exhibitions, musicals, dances, ballet, theater, etc. Hamburg has more parks than any other city in Germany. There are several hundred football clubs in Hamburg, the most famous of which are: Hamburger SV and FC St. Pauli. Residents of Hamburg are open-hearted and polite people.

The port plays an important role in the city's economy, embracing container shipping, ship repair and building. Airplanes, software are also being developed here, it is home to large book and periodical publishing houses. Millions of tourists visit the city every year.

§ Photos of the sightseeing attractions in the Hamburg federated state

To enlarge and view the picture, click on it pressing the mouse button.


§ Population of the Hamburg federated state

The population size in Hamburg totals 1'810'438 people. Of these, 886'289 are men, which is 49.0 % and 924'149 are women or 51.0 % of the whole federated state population. The population density of the Hamburg federated state is 2'397 people per 1 square kilometer.

Based on the data in Table 1 (see below on the page), the Hamburg federated state occupies 0 % of the entire territory of Germany, which is home to 2 % of the population of the entire country, they live in 1 settlements located on the territory of the said land.

§ Climate and weather in Hamburg

Like in other parts of the country, Hamburg has a temperate climate with warm summers and relatively warm winters. According to the German Weather Service (aka the German Meteorological Service) (in German: DWD), in 2020 the average annual temperature in Hamburg was 10.9 degrees Celsius, while in winter the air temperature was on average 5.3 °C, and in summer 18.1 °C. The rainfall in 2020 was 688 l/m2, and the sun shone that year in Hamburg for 1'780 hours. Click here for more information about the Climate of Germany

§ Capital of the Hamburg German federated state

The capital of the Hamburg federated state is the City of Hamburg, in German Hamburg or Hamburg, Freie und Hansestadt, with a population of more than 1'831'000 people.

Show on the map

§ Statistics, essential data about the federated state

Table 1 below presents statistics as to the data for the federated state of Hamburg, as well as indicators for the whole of Germany for comparison. Besides, from Table 1, you will learn the percentage ratio of the indicator for the federated state to the indicator for the whole of Germany.

Table 1. Statistical data on the Hamburg federated state as of early 2017.

Descriptor Value as to the federated state and its percentage ratio to the indicator for the whole of Germany Value for the whole of Germany
Name in German Hamburg - -
Federated state type designation, in German Freie Hansestadt - -
Abbreviation (code) of the federated state, in German HH - -
Capital of the federated state Hamburg
(нем. Hamburg)
- -
Territory, land area 755 km2 0 % 357'578 km2
The federated state population, all people altogether 1'810'438 2 % 82'521'653
The federated state population, men 886'289 2 % 40'697'118
The federated state population, women 924'149 2 % 41'824'535
Population density, people per km2 2'397 1'039 % 231
Number of administrative districts (in Ger .: Bezirk) 0 0 % 19
Number of counties (in Ger.: Kreis) 1 0 % 401
Number of cities of regional subordinance, i.e. district-free cities or urban districts (in Ger.: kreisfreie Städte) 1 1 % 107
Number of the federated state rural districts (in Ger.: Landkreis) 0 0 % 294
Number of municipalities (in Ger.: Gemeinde), i.e. localities or settlements 1 0 % 11'042
Number of cities 1 0 % 2060

§ The Hamburg federated state holidays schedule

Every federated state in Germany has the right to establish holidays, days off from work, which are valid on their territory. On the territory of Hamburg there are 12 official holidays. A detailed calendar of the Hamburg federated state public holidays can be found on a dedicated page of our website. The school vacations schedule of the Hamburg federated state is also established by a decision of the local government distinct from other German federated states.

§ Major cities in the Hamburg federated state

In the Hamburg federated state there are 1 settlements, of which 1 are cities. Table 2 below contains a list of major, large cities in the said federated state.

Table 2. Major cities in the Hamburg federated state in English and German.

Nr. Name of the city Name of the city in German Population size, rounded to thousand people
1 Hamburg
(Capital of the federated state)
Hamburg 1'831'000

§ Flag and coat of arms of the Hamburg federated state

In the picture below, you can see the flag or flag / coat of arms of the federated state.

Flag and coat of arms of the Hamburg

§ Hamburg on a map of Germany

In the picture below, you can see the location of the federated state and its capital on a map of Germany. Map of all the federated states of Germany and their capitals.

Hamburg on a map of Germany


§ Comments and questions from the Site visitors:

New comment :


Text editing: b k u m
Photo / picture to the comment

Save
Follow us on
Information
Main sections
About us
Photo to page
Maps of the federated states of Germany and Hamburg
Orthes

RU-GELD.DE

Бизнес, работа и жизнь в Германии на русском

Федеральная земля Германии Гамбург: характеристика, население, фотографии, крупные города, климат, карта и многое другое

На этой странице вы найдете интересную информацию, статистику о Гамбурге: крупные города и столица земли, население, карта, климат и погода, флаг, герб, фотографии достопримечательностей, индекс, телефонные коды и многое другое


§ Краткая информация о федеральной земле Гамбург

Гамбург - это одновременно и федеральная земля и город Германии, он расположен сразу на трех реках: Эльбе, Альстере и Билле. Гамбург является крупным портовым городом, несмотря на то, что город находится на реке, все же его порт является морским портом, поскольку с морем его соединяет река Эльба. Порт Гамбурга ежегодно принимает тысячи кораблей.

Гамбург - второй по численности населения город в Германии, здесь проживают люди из более 180 стран мира. Здесь представлена очень разнообразная культурная программа - концерты, выставки, мюзиклы, танцы, балет, театр и т.д. В Гамбурге больше парков, чем в любом другом городе Германии. В Гамбурге зарегистрировано несколько сотен футбольных клубов, самые известные из которых: Hamburger SV и FC St. Pauli. Гамбургчане открытые и вежливые люди.

В экономике города большую роль играет порт, включающий контейнерные перевозки, ремонт и строительство кораблей. Здесь также разрабатываются самолеты, программное обеспечение, находятся крупные книжные и периодические печатные издательства. Миллионы туристов посещают город каждый год.

§ Фотографии достопримечательностей земли Hamburg

Для увеличения и просмотра картинки, нажмите на нее кнопкой мышки.


§ Население земли Hamburg

Численность населения в земле Гамбург составляет 1'810'438 человек. Из них 886'289 мужчин, что составляет 49.0 % и 924'149 женщин или 51.0 % от населения всей земли. Плотность населения земли Гамбург составляет 2'397 человек на 1 квадратный километр.

Основываясь на данных из таблицы 1 (см. ниже на странице) земля Гамбург занимает 0 % территории всей Германии, на которой проживает 2 % населения всей страны, они проживают в 1 населенных пунктах, находящихся на территории земли.

§ Климат и погода в Гамбурге

Как и в других частях страны в Баварии умеренный климат с теплым летом и относительно теплой зимой. По сообщению Германской службы погоды (DWD), в 2018 году среднегодовая температура в Гамбурге составила 10.7 градусов Цельсия, при этом зимой температура воздуха была в среднем 2.3 °C, а летом 19.1 °C. Количество осадков в 2018 году составило 512 l/m2, а солнце светило в этом году в Гамбурге 1'961 часов. Подробнее Климат Германии

§ Столица федеральной земли Германии Гамбург

Столицей федеральной земли Гамбург является город Гамбург, по-немецки Hamburg или Hamburg, Freie und Hansestadt, с населением более 1'831'000 человек.

Показать на карте столицу земли Гамбург

В столице земли Гамбург существуют несколько организаций русской диаспоры, список и информацию о них вы найдете на странице нашего сайта Русская диаспора в Гамбурге

§ Статистика, основные данные о земле

В следующей далее таблице 1 представлена статистика данных по федеральной земле Гамбург, а также для сравнения показатели по всей Германии. Также из таблицы 1 вы узнаете процентное соотношение показателя по земле к показателю по всей Германии.

Таблица 1. Статистические данные по земле Hamburg на начало 2017 года.

Характеристика Значение по земле
и в % ко всей Германии
Значение по всей Германии
Название на немецком языке Hamburg - -
Обозначение типа земли, на немецком Freie Hansestadt - -
Сокращение (код) земли, на немецком HH - -
Столица федеральной земли Гамбург
(нем. Hamburg)
- -
Территория, площадь земли 755 км2 0 % 357'578 км2
Население земли, всего человек 1'810'438 2 % 82'521'653
Население земли, мужчины 886'289 2 % 40'697'118
Население земли, женщины 924'149 2 % 41'824'535
Плотность населения, человек на км2 2'397 1'039 % 231
Число округов (нем. Bezirk) 0 0 % 19
Число районов (нем. Kreis) 1 0 % 401
Число городов, районного значения (нем. kreisfreie Städte) 1 1 % 107
Число районов земли (нем. Landkreise) 0 0 % 294
Число общин (нем. Gemeinde), т.е. населенных пунктов 1 0 % 11'042
Число городов 1 0 % 2060

§ Расписание праздников земли Гамбург

Каждая земля Германии имеет право устанавливать праздничные, свободные от работы дни, которые действуют на ее территории. На территории Гамбург установлено 12 официальных праздников. Полный календарь государственных праздников земли Гамбург вы найдете на отдельной странице нашего сайта. Также и расписание школьных каникул земли Гамбург устанавливается управлением земли отдельно от других земель Германии.

§ Крупные города в федеральной земле Гамбург

В земле Hamburg расположены 1 населенных пунктов, из которых 1 городов. В следующей далее таблице 2 находится список основных, крупных городов в данной федеральной земле.

Таблица 2. Крупные города в Гамбург на русском и немецком языке.

Nr. Название города Название на немецком Численность населения,
округленно до тысяч,
человек
1 Гамбург
(столица земли)
Hamburg 1'831'000

§ Флаг и герб земли Hamburg

Далее на рисунке вы можете видеть флаг или флаг/герб федеральной земли.

Флаг земли Гамбург

§ Гамбург на карте Германии

Далее на рисунке вы можете видеть расположение федеральной земли и ее столицы на карте Германии. Карта всех земель Германии и их столиц.

Земля Гамбург на карте Германии


§ Комментарии и вопросы посетителей Сайта:

Новый комментарий:


Редактирование текста: ж к п м
Фотография / рисунок к комментарию


Внести комментарий

Мы в социальных сетях

Информация

Основные разделы

О нас

Фото к странице

Карта земель Германии и Гамбург

Разное