RU-GELD.DE

Business, work and life in Germany in English

German federated state of Schleswig-Holstein: characteristics, population, photos, major cities, climate, map and much more

On this page you will find interesting information, statistics about Schleswig-Holstein: major cities and the capital of the federated state, population, map, climate and weather, flag, coat of arms, photos of sightseeing attractions, ZIP code, phone codes and much more.


§ Brief overview of the Schleswig-Holstein federated state

Schleswig-Holstein (in German: [ˈʃleːsvɪç ˈhɔlˌʃtaɪ̯n]) is the northernmost federated state of Germany, bordering Denmark; in the north it is washed by two seas: from the north-west – by the North Sea (in German: Nordsee) and from the north-east – by the Baltic Sea (in German: Ostsee). The whole of the federated state is located in the North German Plain or Northern Lowland, which determines its flat landscape, the absence of mountains; these are mainly fields, lakes and one part of the land is swampy. In this federated state you will find the Bungsberg (in German: Bungsberg) elevation, the highest point with a maximum height of just over 150 meters above sea level. On the coast of the Baltic Sea there is the Holstein Switzerland Nature Park (in German: Holsteinische Schweiz) - a non-mountainous terrain with many lakes. The most famous lakes of Schleswig-Holstein are: the Plöner lakes: the Großer Plöner See ("Great Plön Lake") or Lake Plön (in German: Großer Plöner See), the Kleine Plöner See (in German: Kleiner Plöner See), the Trammer-See (in German: Trammer See), the Behler See (in German: Behler See), the Dieksee (in German: Dieksee) and others. Strong winds blow in Schleswig-Holstein and it rains a lot here. Wind farms (in German: Windenergieanlagen, WEA, Windpark) have been built everywhere, both on land and in the seas, to generate electricity from wind power. There are two large cities in this federated state: Lubeck (in German: Lübeck) and Kiel (in German: Kiel), both cities are located on the coasts of the seas. Besides, several islands located near the German coast belong to this federated state.

The major drivers for the Schleswig-Holstein economy are: shipbuilding, seaports and warehouses, fishing, tourism and, of course, wind power plants.

The sightseeing attractions in Schleswig-Holstein

The federated state tourist attractions include: the water Glücksburg Castle (in German: Schloss Glücksburg), the Hedeby archaeological complex of the ancient Vikings (in German: Haithabu),the medieval city gate of Lübeck Holstentor (in German: Holstentor), the Heligoland archipelago or Helgoland (in German: Helgoland) and the Lange Anna (in German: Lange Anna) rock formation, the Kiel Canal (in German: Nord-Ostsee-Kanal), as well as the isles of Sylt (in German: Sylt), Amrum (in German: Amrum), Föhr ( in German: Föhr), Fehmarn (in German: Fehmarn) and numerous fjords, bays, beaches and rocky coasts.

§ Photos of the sightseeing attractions in the Schleswig-Holstein federated state

To enlarge and view the picture, click on it pressing the mouse button.


§ Population of the Schleswig-Holstein federated state

The population size in Schleswig-Holstein totals 2'881'926 people. Of these, 1'412'665 are men, which is 49.0 % and 1'469'261 are women or 51.0 % of the whole federated state population. The population density of the Schleswig-Holstein federated state is 182 people per 1 square kilometer.

Based on the data in Table 1 (see below on the page), the Schleswig-Holstein federated state occupies 4 % of the entire territory of Germany, which is home to 3 % of the population of the entire country, they live in 1'106 settlements located on the territory of the said land.

§ Climate and weather in Schleswig-Holstein

Like in other parts of the country, Schleswig-Holstein has a temperate climate with warm summers and relatively warm winters. According to the German Weather Service (aka the German Meteorological Service) (in German: DWD), in 2020 the average annual temperature in Schleswig-Holstein was 10.5 degrees Celsius, while in winter the air temperature was on average 5.3 °C, and in summer 17.4 °C. The rainfall in 2020 was 771 l/m2, and the sun shone that year in Schleswig-Holstein for 1'850 hours. Click here for more information about the Climate of Germany

§ Capital of the Schleswig-Holstein German federated state

The capital of the Schleswig-Holstein federated state is the City of Kiel, in German Kiel or Kiel, Landeshauptstadt, with a population of more than 248'000 people.

§ Statistics, essential data about the federated state

Table 1 below presents statistics as to the data for the federated state of Schleswig-Holstein, as well as indicators for the whole of Germany for comparison. Besides, from Table 1, you will learn the percentage ratio of the indicator for the federated state to the indicator for the whole of Germany.

Table 1. Statistical data on the Schleswig-Holstein federated state as of early 2017.

Descriptor Value as to the federated state and its percentage ratio to the indicator for the whole of Germany Value for the whole of Germany
Name in German Schleswig-Holstein - -
Federated state type designation, in German Land - -
Abbreviation (code) of the federated state, in German SH - -
Capital of the federated state Kiel
(нем. Kiel)
- -
Territory, land area 15'802 km2 4 % 357'578 km2
The federated state population, all people altogether 2'881'926 3 % 82'521'653
The federated state population, men 1'412'665 3 % 40'697'118
The federated state population, women 1'469'261 4 % 41'824'535
Population density, people per km2 182 79 % 231
Number of administrative districts (in Ger .: Bezirk) 0 0 % 19
Number of counties (in Ger.: Kreis) 15 4 % 401
Number of cities of regional subordinance, i.e. district-free cities or urban districts (in Ger.: kreisfreie Städte) 4 4 % 107
Number of the federated state rural districts (in Ger.: Landkreis) 11 4 % 294
Number of municipalities (in Ger.: Gemeinde), i.e. localities or settlements 1'106 10 % 11'042
Number of cities 63 3 % 2060

§ The Schleswig-Holstein federated state holidays schedule

Every federated state in Germany has the right to establish holidays, days off from work, which are valid on their territory. On the territory of Schleswig-Holstein there are 12 official holidays. A detailed calendar of the Schleswig-Holstein federated state public holidays can be found on a dedicated page of our website. The school vacations schedule of the Schleswig-Holstein federated state is also established by a decision of the local government distinct from other German federated states.

§ Major cities in the Schleswig-Holstein federated state

In the Schleswig-Holstein federated state there are 1'106 settlements, of which 63 are cities. Table 2 below contains a list of major, large cities in the said federated state.

Table 2. Major cities in the Schleswig-Holstein federated state in English and German.

Nr. Name of the city Name of the city in German Population size, rounded to thousand people
1 Kiel
(Capital of the federated state)
Kiel 248'000
2 Lübeck Lübeck 217'000
3 Flensburg Flensburg 89'000
4 Neumünster Neumünster 80'000
5 Norderstedt Norderstedt 79'000
6 Elmshorn Elmshorn 50'000
7 Pinneberg Pinneberg 44'000
8 Wedel Wedel 34'000
9 Ahrensburg Ahrensburg 34'000
10 Itzehoe Itzehoe 32'000
11 Geesthacht Geesthacht 31'000
12 Rendsburg Rendsburg 29'000
13 Reinbek Reinbek 28'000
14 Schleswig Schleswig 26'000
15 Bad Oldesloe Bad Oldesloe 25'000
16 Husum Husum 24'000
17 Eckernförde Eckernförde 22'000
18 Heide Heide 22'000
19 Kaltenkirchen Kaltenkirchen 22'000
20 Quickborn Quickborn 22'000

§ Flag and coat of arms of the Schleswig-Holstein federated state

In the picture below, you can see the flag or flag / coat of arms of the federated state.

Flag and coat of arms of the Schleswig-Holstein

§ Schleswig-Holstein on a map of Germany

In the picture below, you can see the location of the federated state and its capital on a map of Germany. Map of all the federated states of Germany and their capitals.

Schleswig-Holstein on a map of Germany


§ Comments and questions from the Site visitors:

New comment :


Text editing: b k u m
Photo / picture to the comment

Save
Follow us on
Information
Main sections
About us
Photo to page
Maps of the federated states of Germany and Schleswig-Holstein
Orthes

RU-GELD.DE

Бизнес, работа и жизнь в Германии на русском

Федеральная земля Германии Шлезвиг-Гольштейн: характеристика, население, фотографии, крупные города, климат, карта и многое другое

На этой странице вы найдете интересную информацию, статистику о Шлезвиг-Гольштейне: крупные города и столица земли, население, карта, климат и погода, флаг, герб, фотографии достопримечательностей, индекс, телефонные коды и многое другое


§ Краткая информация о федеральной земле Шлезвиг-Гольштейн

Шлезвиг-Гольштейн (Шлезвиг-Хольштайн) - это самая северная федеральная земля Германии, граничащая с Данией; на севере ее омывают два моря: с запада - Северное море (нем. Nordsee) и с востока Балтийское (нем. Ostsee). Федеральная земля расположена целиком в Северо-германской низменности, что и определяет ее ровный ландшафт, отсутствие гор; в основном это поля, озера и одна часть земли является заболоченной. В земле есть только одна возвышенность Бунгсберг (нем. Bungsberg), максимальной высотой немногим более 150 метров над уровнем моря. На побережьи Балтийского моря находится Гольштейнская Швейцария (нем. Holsteinische Schweiz) - равнинная местность с множеством озер. Самые известные озера земли Шлезвиг-Гольштейн, это: Плёнские озера: Гросер-Плёнер-Зе (нем. Großer Plöner See), Клайнер-Плёнер-Зе (нем. Kleiner Plöner See), Траммер-Зе (нем. Trammer See), Белер-Зе (нем. Behler See), Дикзе (нем. Dieksee) и другие. В Шлезвиг-Гольштейн дуют сильные ветры и выпадает много дождей. Повсюду, как на земле, так и в морях построены ветряные электростанции (нем. Windenergieanlagen, WEA, Windpark), вырабатывающие электроэнергию из силы ветра. В данной федеральной земле находятся два крупных города: Любек (нем. Lübeck) и Киль (нем. Kiel), оба города расположены на побережье морей. Также к данной федеральной земле принадлежат несколько островов, находящихся вблизи побережья Германии.

Важными для экономики Шлезвиг-Хольштайн являются: кораблестроение, морские порты и склады, рыболовство, туризм и конечно же ветряные электростанции.

Достопримечательности Шлезвиг-Гольштейн

К достопримечательностям земли можно отнести: Замок на воде Глюксбург (нем. Schloss Glücksburg), археологический комплекс древних викингов Хедебю (нем. Haithabu), средневековые городские ворота Любека Хольстентор (нем. Holstentor), архипелаг Гельголанд или Хельголанд (нем. Helgoland) и скалистые образования Ланге Анна (нем. Lange Anna), Кильский канал (нем. Nord-Ostsee-Kanal), а также острова Зильт (нем. Sylt), Амрум (нем. Amrum), Фёр (нем. Föhr), Фемарн (нем. Fehmarn) и многочисленные фьорды, бухты, пляжи и скалистые берега.

§ Фотографии достопримечательностей земли Schleswig-Holstein

Для увеличения и просмотра картинки, нажмите на нее кнопкой мышки.


§ Население земли Schleswig-Holstein

Численность населения в земле Шлезвиг-Гольштейн составляет 2'881'926 человек. Из них 1'412'665 мужчин, что составляет 49.0 % и 1'469'261 женщин или 51.0 % от населения всей земли. Плотность населения земли Шлезвиг-Гольштейн составляет 182 человек на 1 квадратный километр.

Основываясь на данных из таблицы 1 (см. ниже на странице) земля Шлезвиг-Гольштейн занимает 4 % территории всей Германии, на которой проживает 3 % населения всей страны, они проживают в 1'106 населенных пунктах, находящихся на территории земли.

§ Климат и погода в Шлезвиг-Гольштейне

Как и в других частях страны в Баварии умеренный климат с теплым летом и относительно теплой зимой. По сообщению Германской службы погоды (DWD), в 2018 году среднегодовая температура в Шлезвиг-Гольштейне составила 10.2 градусов Цельсия, при этом зимой температура воздуха была в среднем 2.2 °C, а летом 18.4 °C. Количество осадков в 2018 году составило 578 l/m2, а солнце светило в этом году в Шлезвиг-Гольштейне 1'948 часов. Подробнее Климат Германии

§ Столица федеральной земли Германии Шлезвиг-Гольштейн

Столицей федеральной земли Шлезвиг-Гольштейн является город Киль, по-немецки Kiel или Kiel, Landeshauptstadt, с населением более 248'000 человек.

§ Статистика, основные данные о земле

В следующей далее таблице 1 представлена статистика данных по федеральной земле Шлезвиг-Гольштейн, а также для сравнения показатели по всей Германии. Также из таблицы 1 вы узнаете процентное соотношение показателя по земле к показателю по всей Германии.

Таблица 1. Статистические данные по земле Schleswig-Holstein на начало 2017 года.

Характеристика Значение по земле
и в % ко всей Германии
Значение по всей Германии
Название на немецком языке Schleswig-Holstein - -
Обозначение типа земли, на немецком Land - -
Сокращение (код) земли, на немецком SH - -
Столица федеральной земли Киль
(нем. Kiel)
- -
Территория, площадь земли 15'802 км2 4 % 357'578 км2
Население земли, всего человек 2'881'926 3 % 82'521'653
Население земли, мужчины 1'412'665 3 % 40'697'118
Население земли, женщины 1'469'261 4 % 41'824'535
Плотность населения, человек на км2 182 79 % 231
Число округов (нем. Bezirk) 0 0 % 19
Число районов (нем. Kreis) 15 4 % 401
Число городов, районного значения (нем. kreisfreie Städte) 4 4 % 107
Число районов земли (нем. Landkreise) 11 4 % 294
Число общин (нем. Gemeinde), т.е. населенных пунктов 1'106 10 % 11'042
Число городов 63 3 % 2060

§ Расписание праздников земли Шлезвиг-Гольштейн

Каждая земля Германии имеет право устанавливать праздничные, свободные от работы дни, которые действуют на ее территории. На территории Шлезвиг-Гольштейн установлено 12 официальных праздников. Полный календарь государственных праздников земли Шлезвиг-Гольштейн вы найдете на отдельной странице нашего сайта. Также и расписание школьных каникул земли Шлезвиг-Гольштейн устанавливается управлением земли отдельно от других земель Германии.

§ Крупные города в федеральной земле Шлезвиг-Гольштейн

В земле Schleswig-Holstein расположены 1'106 населенных пунктов, из которых 63 городов. В следующей далее таблице 2 находится список основных, крупных городов в данной федеральной земле.

Таблица 2. Крупные города в Шлезвиг-Гольштейн на русском и немецком языке.

Nr. Название города Название на немецком Численность населения,
округленно до тысяч,
человек
1 Киль
(столица земли)
Kiel 248'000
2 Любек Lübeck 217'000
3 Фленсбург Flensburg 89'000
4 Ноймюнстер Neumünster 80'000
5 Нордерштедт Norderstedt 79'000
6 Эльмсхорн Elmshorn 50'000
7 Пиннеберг Pinneberg 44'000
8 Ведель Wedel 34'000
9 Аренсбург Ahrensburg 34'000
10 Итцехо Itzehoe 32'000
11 Гестхахт Geesthacht 31'000
12 Рендсбург Rendsburg 29'000
13 Райнбек Reinbek 28'000
14 Шлезвиг Schleswig 26'000
15 Бад-Ольдесло Bad Oldesloe 25'000
16 Хузум Husum 24'000
17 Эккернфёрде Eckernförde 22'000
18 Хейде Heide 22'000
19 Кальтенкирхен Kaltenkirchen 22'000
20 Квикборн Quickborn 22'000

§ Флаг и герб земли Schleswig-Holstein

Далее на рисунке вы можете видеть флаг или флаг/герб федеральной земли.

Флаг земли Шлезвиг-Гольштейн

§ Шлезвиг-Гольштейн на карте Германии

Далее на рисунке вы можете видеть расположение федеральной земли и ее столицы на карте Германии. Карта всех земель Германии и их столиц.

Земля Шлезвиг-Гольштейн на карте Германии


§ Комментарии и вопросы посетителей Сайта:

Новый комментарий:


Редактирование текста: ж к п м
Фотография / рисунок к комментарию


Внести комментарий

Мы в социальных сетях

Информация

Основные разделы

О нас

Фото к странице

Карта земель Германии и Шлезвиг-Гольштейн

Разное