RU-GELD.DE

Business, work and life in Germany in English

Pension amount in Germany in 2021, 2020: average and minimum(social) pension, calculation of pensions, pension by profession

On this page you will find information about pensions in Germany. Here you will learn what the rate of the social, minimum pension in Germany is, as well as the amount of pensions for retired men and women, according to what formula the pension is calculated. You will find out what pensions in Germany are received by the public sector employees and representatives of other professions. The information on this page is based on the official German Federal Pension Insurance data. At the bottom of the page you can share your experience or ask questions about pensions. On this page you will find information about retirement age, types of pensions, length of service, pension registration.


§ Minimum, social pension in Germany

If upon reaching the retirement age or when it is impossible to work due to disability, a person's livelyhood is not sufficient, s/he is entitled to receive the Grundsicherung allowance (the main, basic benefit). If the total income of such a person per 1 month is less than 865.00euros (as of 2020)), s/he can apply for a Grundsicherung. When calculating the benefit, income that a person receives will be taken into account and withheld from the said allowance.

The amount of the Grundsicherung allowance depends on the life situation (Regelbedarfsstufen) and ranges from 389.00 to 432.00 euros. In addition to this amount, such a person receives money for housing, heating, as well as for paying for repairs and some other needs on the basis of actual expenses.

Table 1: Grundsicherung allowance in Germany per month as of 2020
(minimum provision of social welfare at retirement age)

Life situation In euros In US dollars * In pounds sterling *
Single 432.00 503.50 364.07
Cohabiting adults 389.00 453.38 327.83

The application for this benefit shall be submitted to the Social Security Administration (Sozialamt). Upon receipt of a decision on the pension rate, if it is less than the established minimum, the person also receives an application form for the Grundsicherung allowance.

§ Average pension in Germany in 2021, 2020

The average amount of an actually paid pension in Germany can be found from the official data of the Federal Pension Insurance system (Deutsche Rentenversicherung). The data on the average pension in Germany are published individually for the federated states of West and East Germany (the FRG and the former GDR). As of 31 December 2019, the average amount of retirement pension paid (after the social charges deduction), net pension for the month in West Germany is 1169 euros (or 1'362.47 USD) for men, and 700 euros (or 815.85 USD) for women. It is obvious that the pension of men is much higher than the pension of women in Germany. The average pension for men and women combined is 910 euros per month (or 1'060.61 USD). Including the federated states of the eastern part of Germany, this amount is slightly increasing. In the table below you can find the average amount of pensions paid.

Table 2: Average pensions in Germany per month in2019
(by type of pension, men and women)

Type of pension Average pension for men, euros Average pension for women, euros Average pension for men and women, euros Average pension for men and women, USD
Disability pension 826.57 841.68 834.53 972.64
Retirement pension 1'187.28 767.93 953.94 1'111.82
Death pension 655.16 354.37 612.43 713.79
FOR ALL KINDS OF PENSIONS 979.10 745.94 870.90 1'015.03

The pensions of East Germany, the former GDR lands, are slightly higher than in the lands of West Germany. On average, for men the difference is 95 euros and the pension makes 1264 euros, for women the difference is 333 euros and the pension makes 1033 euros. How many pensioners are there in West and East Germany?

The average net pension for all types of pensions in Germany as of 2019 is 870.90 EUR

Average real pension and standard estimated pension

Various sources of information often provide evidence that the standard estimated pension in Germany is much higher than the data we provide in table 2 and amounts to at least 2 times more. The fact is that the standard estimated pension (Standardrente, Eckrente) is the amount that theoretically will be received by a person who earns an average salary in Germany and will pay pension contributions without interruption for 45 years. In reality, this situation is but seldom. In addition, the average standard pension, which is often reported in the media, is usually a gross pension, with which it will still be necessary to pay social contributions, and it does not take into account other types of pensions than the old-age pension. The standard estimated gross pension in West Germany is 1'538.55 euros.

The standard estimated gross pension in West Germany as of 2020 is 1'538.55 euros

The length of service for men in Germany is at the level of 40 years, and for women - even of 30 years, this is due to the fact that the Germans study a lot and start working late, and women take breaks in their work in connection with the birth of a child and caring for them. Other factors are also of importance.

In August 2018, a decision was made in Germany: to keep the standard estimated pension at 48% of the average wage in Germany until 2025, thus preventing a reduction in the level of pension in relation to the average salary/ wage.

§ How pension is calculated in Germany

The rate of pension depends primarily on how long and how much a person has paid contributions to the state pension insurance system, as well as on other factors.

To calculate the pension in Germany, the following formula is applied:

Monthly pension =
EP * ZF * AR * RF

Formula key:

According to this formula for calculating pensions, the factors affecting the monthly pension rate are as follows: the amount of pension deductions from the salary, as well as the duration of the payment of pension contributions, retirement age, the economic situation in the country, as well as the pension type.

§ Pensions by profession: miners, civil servants, police officers, etc.

Pensions of miners, mine support workers make a special type of pension in Germany, a person can receive this type of pension when s/he reaches the age of 60, if s/he has at least 25 years of mining work experience, during which s/he has paid pension contributions. To obtain this type of pension, there are also additional conditions that can be clarified in detail in the pension insurance fund.

German civil servants, police officers, judges, military personnel, church workers, and other public services employees receive a special type of pension: a pension for civil servants (German: Ruhegehalt or Pension). These groups of pensioners have significantly higher pensions in Germany compared to the average pensions throughout the country. According to statistics published in the Versorgungsbericht der Bundesregierung, the average civil servant pension is 2'320.00 euros (as of 2019), while the regular average pension and even the standard estimated pension in the country are much lower.


Footnotes:

* The EUR exchange rate in the tables is taken as of 19 october 2021 and amounts to 1.17 USD or 0.84 GBP at the European Central Bank exchange rate. The EUR, USD and GBR exchange rates in Germany


§ Comments and questions from the Site visitors:

Visitors’ comments:

Comments made in Russian: 70, view.

New comment :


Text editing: b k u m
Photo / picture to the comment

Save
Follow us on
Information
Main sections
About us
Photo to page
Pensions ang pensioners in Germany
Orthes

RU-GELD.DE

Business, Arbeit und Leben in Deutschland: für Ausländer und Migranten

Höhe der Rente in Deutschland in den Jahren 2021, 2020: Durchschnittsrente und Mindestrente/Sozialrente, Rentenberechnung, Rente nach Berufen

Auf dieser Seite finden Sie Informationen zu Renten in Deutschland. Hier erfahren Sie, wie hoch die soziale Mindestrente in Deutschland ist, wie viel Männer und Frauen erhalten und nach welcher Formel die Renten berechnet werden. Sie erfahren, welche Renten in Deutschland Beamte und Beschäftigte anderer Berufe erhalten. Die Informationen auf dieser Seite basieren auf den Daten der Deutschen Rentenversicherung. Am Ende der Seite können Sie Ihre Erfahrungen teilen oder Fragen zu Renten stellen. Auf dieser Seite finden Sie Informationen zu Renteneintrittsalter, Rentenarten, Berufserfahrung, Rentenbeantragung.


§ Mindestversorgung im Rentenalter in Deutschland

Verfügt eine Person bei Erreichen des Rentenalters oder wenn sie aufgrund einer Erwerbsminderung nicht mehr arbeiten kann, nicht über ausreichende Mittel zum Leben, hat sie Anspruch auf Grundsicherung. Beträgt das Gesamteinkommen einer solchen Person für einen Monat weniger als 865.00 Euro (für das Jahr 2020), kann sie die Grundsicherung beantragen. Bei der Berechnung werden Einkünfte, die eine Person erhält, berücksichtigt und von der Leistung abgezogen.

Die Höhe der Grundsicherung richtet sich nach der Lebenssituation (Regelbedarfsstufen) und liegt zwischen 389.00 und 432.00 Euro. Zusätzlich erhält eine Person den Betrag für Wohnung, Heizung sowie für die Bezahlung von Reparaturen und einigen anderen Ausgaben nach Bedarf.

Tabelle 1: Grundsicherung in Deutschland pro Monat für das Jahr 2020 год
(Mindestversorgung im Rentenalter)

Lebenssituation In Euro In USD *
Alleinstehende 432.00 503.50
Zusammenlebende Erwachsene 389.00 453.38

Ein Antrag auf diese Leistung wird beim Sozialamt gestellt. Bei Eingang des Rentenbescheides erhält die Person gleichzeitig einen Antrag auf Grundsicherung, wenn die Rente den festgelegten Mindestbetrag unterschreitet.

§ Durchschnittsrente in Deutschland in den Jahren 2021, 2020

Die durchschnittliche tatsächliche Altersrente in Deutschland kann den Daten der Deutschen Rentenversicherung entnommen werden. Angaben zur durchschnittlichen Rente in Deutschland werden für die Bundesländer von Westdeutschland und Ostdeutschland getrennt veröffentlicht. Zum 31 Dezember 2019 beträgt die durchschnittliche Höhe der ausgezahlten Altersrente (nach Abzug von Sozialabgaben) in Westdeutschland für Männer 1169 Euro (oder 1'362.47 USD), für Frauen 700 Euro (oder 815.85 USD). Es fällt auf, dass die Rente für Männer um einiges höher ist als die Rente für Frauen. Die durchschnittliche Rente für Männer und Frauen zusammen beträgt 910 Euro pro Monat (oder 1'060.61 USD). Einschließlich der Bundesländer Ostdeutschlands steigt dieser Betrag leicht an. In der folgenden Tabelle finden Sie die durchschnittliche Höhe der ausgezahlten Renten.

Tabelle 2: Durchschnittliche Renten in Deutschland pro Monat für das Jahr 2019 (nach Rentenart, Männer und Frauen)

Art der Rente Durchschn. Rente für Männer, Euro Durchschn. Rente für Frauen, Euro Durchschn. Rente für Männer und Frauen, Euro Durchschn. Rente für Männer und Frauen, USD
Renten wegen vermind. Erwerbsfähigkeit 826.57 841.68 834.53 972.64
Renten wegen Alters 1'187.28 767.93 953.94 1'111.82
Renten wegen Todes 655.16 354.37 612.43 713.79
NACH ALLEN RENTENARTEN 979.10 745.94 870.90 1'015.03

Die Renten in Ostdeutschland, der ehemaligen DDR, sind etwas höher als in Westdeutschland. Im Durchschnitt beträgt die Differenz für Männer 95 Euro und beträgt somit 1264 Euro, für Frauen beträgt die Differenz 333 Euro und beträgt somit 1033 Euro. Wie viele Rentner gibt es in West- und Ostdeutschland?

Die durchschnittliche Nettorente für alle Rentenarten in Deutschland für das Jahr 2019 beträgt 870.90 Euro

Durchschnittliche tatsächliche Rente und Standardrente

In verschiedenen Informationsquellen findet man häufig Angaben, dass die geschätzte Standardrente in Deutschland um einiges höher ist als die in Tabelle 2 angegebenen Daten und mindestens das 2-fache beträgt. Tatsache ist, dass die Standardrente (Eckrente) - der Betrag ist, der theoretisch von einer Person bezogen wird, die ein Durchschnittsgehalt in Deutschland verdient und 45 Jahre lang ohne Unterbrechung Rentenbeiträge zahlt. In Wirklichkeit tritt so eine Situation selten auf. Darüber hinaus handelt es sich bei der in den Medien erwähnten Standardrente in der Regel um eine Bruttorente, von der noch Sozialbeiträge abgezogen und andere Arten von Renten nicht berücksichtigt wurden, sondern nur die Rente mit Eintritt des Rentenalters. Die geschätzte Brutto-Standardrente in Westdeutschland beträgt 1'538.55 Euro.

Die Brutto-Standardrente in Westdeutschland für das Jahr 2020 wird auf 1'538.55 € geschätzt

Die Berufserfahrung der Männer in Deutschland liegt bei ca. 40 Jahren, die der Frauen sogar bei 30 Jahren. Grund hierfür ist, dass die Deutschen viel lernen und spät eine Beschäftigung beginnen, Frauen legen bei Geburt eines Kindes und dessen Erziehung Pausen ein. Andere Faktoren spielen ebenfalls eine Rolle.

Im August 2018 wurde in Deutschland die Entscheidung getroffen, die Standardrente bis zum Jahr 2025 auf 48% des Durchschnittsgehalts in Deutschland, zu belassen und damit eine Reduzierung der Rentenhöhe im Verhältnis zum Durchschnittsgehalt zu verhindern.

§ Wie wird die Rente in Deutschland berechnet

Die Höhe der Rente hängt in erster Linie davon ab, wie lange und in welcher Höhe eine Person Beiträge an die Deutsche Rentenversicherung eingezahlt hat. Hinzu kommen noch andere Faktoren.

Für die Berechnung der Rente in Deutschland wird folgende Formel verwendet:

Monatliche Rente =
EP * ZF * AR * RF

Erläuterungen zur Formel:

Entsprechend der Berechnungsformel sind folgende Faktoren für die Höhe der Rente ausschlaggebend: Höhe der Rentenversicherungsbeiträge, die vom Gehalt abgezogen werden sowie die Dauer der Einzahlung in die Rentenkasse, das Renteneintrittsalter, die wirtschaftliche Lage im Land und die Art der Rente.

§ Renten nach Berufen: Bergleute, Beamte, Polizisten usw.

Renten von Bergleuten - dies ist eine besondere Art der Rente in Deutschland. Eine Person kann diese Art der Rente erhalten, wenn sie 60 Jahre alt ist, über mindestens 25 Jahre Berufserfahrung im Bergbau verfügt und während dieser Zeit Rentenbeiträge entrichtet hat. Um diese Art der Rente zu erhalten, gibt es zusätzliche Voraussetzungen, die bei der Deutschen Rentenversicherung detailliert aufgeführt sind.

Beamte in Deutschland, Polizeibeamte, Richter, Militärangehörige, kirchliche Mitarbeiter und Angehörige anderer öffentlicher Einrichtungen erhalten eine besondere Rente: Ruhegehalt oder Pension. Diese Rentnergruppen haben in Deutschland im Vergleich zu den Durchschnittsrenten eine deutlich höhere Rente. Nach Angaben des Versorgungsberichts der Bundesregierung liegt die durchschnittliche Beamtenrente/Pension bei 2'320.00 Euro (für das Jahr 2019).


Fußnoten:

* Der in den Tabellen angegebene Euro-Wechselkurs wurde am 19 Oktober 2021 ermittelt und beträgt 1.17 USD, 0.84 GBP, 82.63 Rubel und 4.57 Zloty zum Kurs der Europäischen Zentralbank. Wechselkurse von Euro, US-Dollar, Rubel und Zloty in Deutschland


§ Kommentare und Fragen von Besuchern der Seite:

Es gibt Kommentare in Russisch: 70, ansehen.

Es gibt Kommentare in Englisch: 2, ansehen.

Neuer Kommentar:


Textbearbeitung: b k u m
Foto / Bild zum Kommentar


Speichern
Soziale Netzwerke
Informationen
Hauptrubriken der Seite
Über uns
Foto zur Seite
Rente und Rentner in Deutschland
Sonstiges